Profile cover photo
Profile photo
D Win
6 followers
6 followers
About
D's posts

Post has attachment
Public
I sent this message to another KC television station and thought I would let you know what a great job Nick Bender did last night.


I was real disappointed in your live ground coverage of last night's tornado, especially when comparing your coverage compared to KMBC, Nick Bender's reporting that may have saved many lives. Your covering seem to be concerned with keeping your new vehicle and reporter safe. There is a time when reporting can be dangerous but necessary. I will be watching KMBC next storm.

Post has attachment
interesting about the hands, they were sculpted pieces of the artist's own hands., reminds me of that book, Winter Bones, too.

Post has attachment
What to do with an old VW bus just got wild.

Post has attachment
Terpning is a talented  illustrator in the tradition of Pyle and Wyeth but he is irrelevant in the world of fine art,  a painter of nostalgia which is always short lived.
Wait while more posts are being loaded