Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Nature's Own Pest & Lawn Services
Pest Control Service
Today 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
3 followers|101,515 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Contact Information
Map of the business location
18035 W Little York Rd Katy, TX 77449
18035 West Little York RoadUSTexasKaty77449
Pest Control ServiceToday 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 3:00 pmSunday Closed
At Nature's Own Pest Control we offer 100% Natural Products, Termite Services, Rodent Removal, Bee Removal, and many more services.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
38 reviews
5 star
30 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"Natures Own is a very professional and thorough pest control service."
"Awesome! First time using a pest control company, ever, & I was impressed."
"That's how I found out that this co also offers lawn service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Lee Claxton's profile photo
ACSHostings.com's profile photo
All reviews
Nathan G's profile photo
Nathan G
a year ago
I was in TX visiting my brother who has bad eczema. He said he was thinking it may have been bedbugs in his mattress that was making his skin irritated, since his mattress was so old. We called Natures Own Pest and they were able to come out the same day and do their treatment in his bedroom. Great customer service as well.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our service that we provided for you. Your review really helps our company to continue to provide a great service for our customers. Thank you, Owner Frank Whittemore
Trisha Olson's profile photo
Trisha Olson
a year ago
I purchased a groupon for their lawn fertilization service. I have been trying to a week to set up an appointment and just get automatically forwarded to a voicemail box for terminex that no one replies to. As of this morning it is full and unable to even accept additional messages. I'm not sure why calling the "Nature's Own Pest and Lawn Services" takes me to Terminex.. but so far I am unimpressed.
Response from the owner - a year ago
We have not had any problems with this special from groupon and will look into this matter right away.In the mean time you can reach our Houston office at 281-213-4939. We have notified Groupon and they may have placed the wrong phone number on a certain place on the ad by mistake. We apologize and will make sure groupon makes the proper corrections. Thank You, Management
Joe Vargas's profile photo
Joe Vargas
a year ago
I had a bed bug scare and were freaking out about it. Natures Own Pest customer service was quite simple and excellent. Very friendly and helpful, I hope to never have such a scare again. I will refer all my friends and family to this company!
Devyn Vu's profile photo
Devyn Vu
a year ago
If I could give this company negative stars I would. And the only reason I am giving them one star is so I can write this review for all the other customers who would want to use Nature's own services. I will never ever use them again! On their very first visit, everything went smoothly; they called in advance, showed up on time, and were professional. They seemed to be competent during this time so when the field agent sold a contract for further services, I was not in concern. HUGE MISTAKE!! 9.27.13 Ben failed to call before he showed; he also showed up before the hours I was scheduled to have him come by. He left a note for me to reschedule, so no work was done. I prefer to be home while they spray the house anyways. But I would've been home if he showed during the hours I was scheduled. 10.19.13 I have pest issue in the attic. I had a tech scheduled for 4-7p. I rescheduled my day to be home during the scheduled hours. But made dinner plans at 8p. Jason calls 3 times to keep pushing back the times he can show up. He shows up at 9:20p! I have missed my dinner and now I have to deal with someone showing up late. He quotes me $245 for his services (laying down a couple of traps), takes him 10min. For $245 this is extremely pricey. It's late, I'm upset and now being charged $245 for traps. He promises someone will be out the next day for more traps and to insure everything is setup properly. Not to my surprise, no one shows the next day. 10.21.13 Ronnie shows up lays 2 traps outside and leaves. States the traps will be picked up in 6 weeks. It is now 02.4.14 and the traps have not been removed and I could quite possibly have dead carcasses in my attic!!! 12.23.14 I get a letter in the mail stating Terminix acquired the service agreements of Nature's Own. I call all the numbers to get someone to come out and take care of the traps that have been sitting in my attic for months. Also to complain about my bill. They quoted me $245 originally, and now I am being charged more. 1.23.14 I come home to a bill on my door. There was no call or scheduled appointment. Nathan shows up, does the exterior and leaves a bill. What happened to calling and scheduling? And if no one is home, you don't do the work? 2.3.14 I call Terminix and speak to Catherine to see if any of this can get resolved and that I must speak to a manager. She states Thomas will be calling me. I get a call from Jason. I give him the run down and he states he will only charge me what I was originally quoted and that he would have a tech come out tomorrow 2.4.14 between 1-3p. I am wrapping up the call with him when we are disconnected. I call back and the operator was rude. She said she would make sure that Jason called me back before 5p. No call. 2.4.14 I get a call at 11:18a from Nathan stating that he is at my house. He stated that he was scheduled from 10a-1p and that something came up and asked me where I was. I explained that Jason scheduled the visit for 1-3p. He then asked "What is it that I am doing here, I am not going to do anything til this bill is paid" Well the bill hasn't been paid because the work was never completed as of Oct of last year!!!! He said he would get a GM to call me and hung up on me. I called back and he didn't answer. I am going to make sure no other customers have to go through what I am going through. This also will be sent to the Center for Disease Control, the local News stations and the Better Business Bureau for complaints.
• • •
Bryan Sayler's profile photo
Bryan Sayler
11 months ago
My lawn (and consequently my second home) suffered from a major ant problem at the beginning of Summer. Next to our house is a giant overgrown field that doesn't belong to us and so we aren't responsible for mowing it. Unfortunately, it has filled up with ant piles and creepy crawlers that come looking for something sugary. We called on Nature's Own because have kids and pets. We were hoping they had a safe solution to take care of the problem and they did. They made it out quick and took care of the problem without having to deal with the field. They simply treated our exterior and it took care of the problem inside too. The price was right inline with the other company that I checked with. No complaints here, everything went smooth.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our service that we provided for you. Your review really helps our company to continue to provide a great service for our customers. Thank you, Owner Frank Whittemore
NaTasha Davis
a year ago
I have been using Nature's Own for 2 or 3 years and have been very happy with the service. I recently recieved a service and the tech, Nathan Foster, was just as friendly and professional as always. He has been to my home one more than one occasion and actually remembered and referenced the last time he came by. All of the techs are friendly and helpful. With the time changing they some of the time slots may fall during hours when it may be dark, when noticing my concern they noted my file and remember to schedule my appointments in the morning rather than evening. They are very flexible and reasonably priced. The chemicals have also had no negative effect on the cat I have been sitting for the past year. So the products are pet friendly as advertised. If you are looking for a pest control company this one is a MUST TRY!!!! They also offer different lawn services. You will not be dissappointed.
• • •
Sally Huang
a year ago
We had chimney cleaning service from Nature's Own Chimney Cleaning and it was a nightmare. All of ashes came out from the machine they brought and released into air. After service was completed, we spent abount two hours to clean entire living,kitchen,furniture,cainets,entry way and even bedroom. I wouldn't recommend to others.
Response from the owner - in the last week
We never received a complaint regarding this service problem. We use a industrial vacuum to catch all of the soot. Please make sure that you have the correct company. Thank You
Humberto Friede
a year ago
I searched online for a company that provided chimney cleaning, inspection and repair service if needed. I contacted Nature's Own and made an appointment. As promised, I was contacted 30 minutes prior to arrival by Jason, who came out and cleaned our chimney and made the inspection as well. The inspection found that we had an issue with our gas line connection to our logs. Jason apologized about not having what he needed to make the repairs. He contacted Josh K. who contacted me and set up a time for him to come out and correct the problem Josh arrived on time and with his expertise determined that my issues were related to air in the line. It took Josh 5 minutes to correct the problem. Josh not only repaired our gas log issue but made sure we knew how to operate the gas logs for safety.
• • •