Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Emerald Plumbing
Plumber
Today Open 24 hours
33 followers|230,957 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Emerald Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Using energy from the sun to heat hot water is both cost effective and environmentally friendly. The average home owner is spending approximately 30% of their electric bill heating hot water. SOLAR HOT WATER IS FREE!
1
nancya13's profile photo
 
Great service! Fast and efficient! Highly recommend them!
Add a comment...

Emerald Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
Using energy from the sun to heat hot water is both cost effective and environmentally friendly. The average home owner is spending approximately 30% of their electric bill heating hot water. SOLAR HOT WATER IS FREE.
2
Gabriel Bergeron-Langlois's profile photoAnita Gabriel's profile photoBob Balser's profile photoChristian Jones's profile photo
20 comments
 
My wife and I just purchased a home that was built in 1951 in a historic district of Sanford.  We had only lived in the home for two weeks and we found that the home inspection that we paid for was not done properly. The sewer line was backed up.  New water lines had been put in the house, but the lines hadn't been run to the hot and cold water valves in the  laundry room. Also, the drainage line in the laundry room was backing up. I've never used a plumber before and I was very worried about the cost and possibly calling somebody that would not be honest about our situation.  We just moved in and did not have a lot of funds available do to deposits, moving costs, and we were also stressed from all the problems we had found with the home. I called Emerald Plumbing based on all the positive reviews I had read on line.  Ian and Frank arrived at our house and the first thing Ian said was " I will treat your home like I would treat my own".  Man, Ian and Frank really lived up to those words.  Ian and Frank were professional, hard working, courteous, and Ian even made my wife and I laugh a few times. Ian discovered that our city sewer was actually in the backyard and sure enough there was a manhole cover in my neighbors back yard.  They unclogged my sewer line and were able to get my valves working in the laundry room. He also found that my laundry drainage was not hooked up to the main sewer line and that it was just running into the ground along side the house.  Being close to Christmas and having three kids Ian suggested a temporary fix that I  could do myself.  Off of his information I was able to get the washer draining and now we can do laundry.  Ian and Frank made a stressful situation actually a very good experience.  Ian explained how my drainage and plumbing worked and gave me suggestions on how to maintain my plumbing in and outside the home.  If you find yourself in the same situation where you've never called a plumber before definitely call these guys.  True professionals and most importantly very good people.  
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
33 people
Memorial Printers's profile photo
Johna Feldbauer's profile photo
Melissa Masterson's profile photo
Lauren Durchslag's profile photo
Scott Washer's profile photo
Bob Irwine's profile photo
Leaks Ireland's profile photo
Craig Shapiro's profile photo
Diana Richardson's profile photo

Emerald Plumbing

Shared publicly  - 
 
We at Emerald Plumbing are the experts in repiping hot and cold water lines, having repiped thousands of homes and businesses.
3
Kel Falter's profile photoChris Carmody's profile photoNora Brooker's profile photoGena Mendoza's profile photo
9 comments
 
My husband and I were having issues with our sink in the kitchen backing up. This was our first time having plumbing issues so after googling companies Emerald plumbing seemed to be the way to go. Frank from the company came and "snaked our kitchen line" (in pluming language), he showed up on time, was very pleasant to deal with, and definitely showed why emerald plumbing has great reviews. I will be sure to use this company again for future problems and would recommend frank and this company to others! Job well done! Thanks frank and emerald plumbing for the fantastic prompt service, you guys rock!!!
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Orlando, FL
USFloridaOrlando
(407) 898-3538emeraldplumbing.net
Plumber, Water Softening Equipment Supplier
Plumber
Water Softening Equipment Supplier
Solar Energy Equipment Supplier
Today Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hours

Emerald Plumbing was founded by owner Liam Cuddy in 1996, working out of his home. Through word of mouth we quickly began to grow. Liam was born and raised in Dublin, Ireland, hence Emerald Plumbing.

What makes us unique to this day is the way we do business. All of our guys treat the business and each other like family. We care about each other and our customers. After all, we are nothing without loyal customers.

We are a referral business with lifetime customers. Do a good job for someone and they will tell their family and friends. We hope you become a customer.

Google+ URL
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
33 people
Memorial Printers's profile photo
Johna Feldbauer's profile photo
Melissa Masterson's profile photo
Lauren Durchslag's profile photo
Scott Washer's profile photo
Bob Irwine's profile photo
Leaks Ireland's profile photo
Craig Shapiro's profile photo
Diana Richardson's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
268 reviews
5 star
248 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
7 reviews
"They were able to fix the plumbing issues that other plumbing company couldn't."
"They changed my water heater very quickly and with great service."
"Had a leaking pipe under my kitchen sink."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ray Consiglio's profile photo
Ray Consiglio
2 months ago
Emerald Plumbing re-plumbed our house last year and did a fantastic job. I recently discovered my bathtub was leaking from under the tub (had nothing to do with the re-plumb). I didn't hesitate, I called Emerald, and the next day Ed came out, determined and fixed the problem. He was fast, courteous and neat. I highly recommend Emerald Plumbing.
Sandy Nguyen's profile photo
Sandy Nguyen
2 weeks ago
Called Emerald Plumbing this morning and Eric and Frank arrived at my home within a few hours. The rates I received over the phone were much more reasonable than the other companies' quotes/estimates. Eric and Frank were friendly, explained the situation to me, and were quick; service completed within 90 minutes. I had a toilet installed, garbage disposal replaced, and bathroom sink leak fixed. They were very clean too. No messes to clean up after. I would recommend this company to other people.
• • •
Tonah Milton's profile photo
Tonah Milton
a month ago
Frank & Erick visited & swiftly fixed my shower shut valve with no issues. In addition they showed me where to locate the master water shut off, how to determine if a leak in in the house or outside, insulated the exterior pex piping, assured me that my tub is display only (no point in increasing the hot water heater to accommodate the tub size). meaning saved me dollars!!! Also confirmed an old leak was truly old. Love these guys! Thanks!
Melanie Maxwell
a week ago
On January 17, 2016 an employee of emerald plumbing Brian Springer came to my home to fix a broken gas hot water heater using the company truck. He said he would be back to check on it. Several days passed and no response. I contacted the secretary Ramona.She said he was not authorized to fix a gas water heater. Brian lied to Ramona and said we were being evicted and he did not fix our gas heater. He only stopped by to pick up chairs. I sent her a video of him working on our heater. We were out of hot water for 7 days. He said he didn't care. He was paid by our property manager. Ramona said it wasn't her or the company's problem the gas was leaking after he touched it. Teco gas company came 01/22/16 and confirmed my gas heater was leaking. He asked me who fixed it and I told him an unauthorized employee of emerald plumbing. He told me it was very dangerous to have the gas leak. I have 3 small children and emerald plumbing did not care. They let their employees do side jobs with no consequence. These are the people representing their company. This is not the first time he has been in this area fixing homes. Instead of resolving the problem, the secretary blocked all my emails and texts. They condone unlicensed activity and their employees creating gas leaks in homes. This is a fact the incident took place. My children were treated for carbon monoxide poisoning. To the owner someone is lying to you from your company because we have everything in writing from Teco gas and the Fire Department, who shut all gas to the home completely off 01/31/16. Teco gas confirmed it was leaking 01/31/2016, 30% natural gas. With the pilot light created carbon monoxide. Call Teco gas again and confirm. I will post the pictures online to prove it did take place. I will even post our hospital records if your company continues to deny this took place. I have better things to do than die from gas poisoning. This is serious and your company shows no remorse. The address it took place was 6619 mangrove chase ave. This is a real event and serious situation which Emerald plumbing wants to brush under the rug. Google can investigate and find I am a real person and this incident did happen to me. It's on video, posted on YouTube, of your employee working on the gas hot water heater January 17th, 2016. My children have no hot water and no stove because of the gas leak. It's been completely shut off since January 31,2016. But the entire problem started 01/10/2016. Call the fire department and Teco. And for the owners response of this company, it proves how horrible the customer service is! He's denying this took place when its on video, written evidence and hospital records!! There is no ploy to lower your ratings! This is a fact. Your employee was doing a side job confirmed by Ramona! I have everything from her in writing as well. The next step will be to have a Department of Business Regulation Review and then you can post if I am a real person or not!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
This review is 100% false and completely inaccurate. We have reported it to Google and it is under investigation. We have also spoken with Teco Gas. Melanie Maxwell is not a customer of Emerald Plumbing. We would appreciate if you would kindly remove this false review from our listing. This is obviously a ploy to lower our ratings. We have been in business for 20 years and have and will never have any type of issues like you have stated.
Steve Gonzalez's profile photo
Steve Gonzalez
3 weeks ago
I needed a new bathroom sink and toilet hooked up. The guys were quick, professional, and the price seemed reasonable for the services. They even fixed a slow flowing sink with a simple aerator.
Jen Paccione
2 months ago
not 5 but 6 stars!!! Martin and his crew of Emerald Plumbing did our repipe on 12/9/2015....what a dream come true! The team went above and beyond our expectations, and they taught us so much about the industry during their time with us. Loved their positive attitudes, pleasantness, and overall professionalism. Top notch, guys...you feel like family! A million thank yous!
Big Black
a week ago
I was in the barber shop today and heard this place was bad news. I needed a service done and asked my boys what was best. They told me stay away. This company rigged a gas heater and almost blew up a family. They told me how the company didn't care and the owner denys it even happened. Yo I told my whole fam stay away from this company. At least the owner could of apologized instead of acting like it never happened! I would never go to a company who doesn't care about families!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
100 % FALSE REVIEW...The person that is writing this review continues to Change the name and review. Google has this under investigation and it is linked to the FALSE review of Melanie Mawell. The original post was under the name R. Rios and this is the 3rd time they have now changed the name and review. All coming from the same email address. This is false, slanderous and completely without warrant.
Jose Gonzalez
a week ago
I recently had a clog in my drain pipe all the way at my mailbox. They had to use 120' of line to get it unclogged. I've had no problems since. I have recommended them to two neighbors.