Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Atlantic Bedding and Furniture of Wilmington, NC
Furniture Store
Today 10AM–8PM
89 followers|276,842 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Have them in circles
89 people
ALMENDRO BÁSICO Mobiliario's profile photo
PUNEET MALHOTRA's profile photo
Drevona.sk's profile photo
Justin Donaton's profile photo
Hannah Crowe's profile photo
Olum's's profile photo
snow cici Lee's profile photo
Impact Media Solutions's profile photo
Wallace Di's profile photo
 
Confirmed: your eyes water when you yawn because you miss your bed and it makes you sad
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Customer of the week Atlantic Bedding & Furniture Wilmington, NC | Furniture & Mattress Wholesale #Customer #business #service #job
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Customer of the week Atlantic Bedding & Furniture Wilmington, NC | Furniture & Mattress Wholesale #Customer #business #service #job
1
Add a comment...
 
FACT:Elephants sleep standing up during non-REM sleep, but lie down for REM sleep.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6515 Market St Wilmington, NC 28405
6515 Market StreetUSNorth CarolinaWilmington28405
(910) 798-2224abfwilmington.com
Furniture Store, Mattress StoreToday 10AM–8PM
Thursday 10AM–8PMFriday 10AM–8PMSaturday 10AM–8PMSunday 12–6PMMonday 10AM–8PMTuesday 10AM–8PMWednesday 10AM–8PM
Congratulations! You have landed on the Google page of one of the BEST furniture stores in Wilmington NC! Wilmington NC furniture stores have to try hard to compete with Atlantic Bedding and Furniture as we are completely different than a traditional furniture and mattress store or online store. Several customers have tagged Atlantic Bedding & Furniture as “the best kept furniture secret in Wilmington.” Compared with other Wilmington furniture stores, we may not be the largest and may never be; but we are proud to have the best prices, value and selection anywhere in our local area.

Looking for a mattress in Wilmington NC?  Not only do we offer savings in furniture but we have our own private label of bedding and bring to you various other mattresses that are sold in any other furniture store in Wilmington NC, but for a whole lot less! We pride ourselves in having the best value in mattresses in Wilmington NC. When people search online for furniture and mattress stores in Wilmington NC they can find our prices clearly marked with many specials and sales going on and when they drop by our store can test each item to see and feel which mattress or furniture pieces suits their taste. There is no guess work to be done with ABF Wilmington. The difference between us and any other furniture and mattress outlet in Wilmington NC is evident in our upfront, no nonsense prices.
As well, our Wilmington furniture store has a loose, fun atmosphere in our showroom! We also have physical locations in Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia, Maryland, Tennessee, New York, Pennsylvania, and Michigan. We are a furniture and mattress store in Wilmington NC that takes pride in having the best value as well as variety; our products include a number of well-known vendors such as Ashley furniture, Coaster furniture, Simmons, Serta and many other brands.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
89 people
ALMENDRO BÁSICO Mobiliario's profile photo
PUNEET MALHOTRA's profile photo
Drevona.sk's profile photo
Justin Donaton's profile photo
Hannah Crowe's profile photo
Olum's's profile photo
snow cici Lee's profile photo
Impact Media Solutions's profile photo
Wallace Di's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.9
50 reviews
5 star
46 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"I would recommend Atlantic Bedding and Furniture to anyone."
"I purchased a love seat from these guys in November for my new office."
"We came in and found a beautiful bedroom set for an amazing price."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Brenda Shumbarger's profile photo
Brenda Shumbarger
3 months ago
This is the fourth time I have purchased items from Mark at Atlantic Furniture. Mark was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Fair prices and good quantity furniture. We will go back!
Sydney Stone's profile photo
Sydney Stone
3 months ago
Went into the store to buy a mattress and were greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff who showed us all of our mattress options. We decided on a mattress and a sofa and were given a great deal for the two. Delivery time was flexible and easy. The best deal in town by far!
Christi Caraballo's profile photo
Christi Caraballo
5 months ago
Happy Happy Happy!!! After visiting 6 furniture stores and dealing with the whole car salesman experience at Furniture Fair (very pushy and extremely expensive) we finally made it to Atlantic Bedding and Furniture. They had everything I needed and I came home with what I wanted today. No waiting, no hassel, and very reasonable prices. Paid under $2000 for what other places were selling for $4000 plus! Haley was so helpful! After such a stressful day it was nice to finally deal with someone who wanted to help me, not just themselves. I have never been happier. Wonderful experience. I would recommend Atlantic Bedding and Furniture to anyone. My only regret is that we didn't stop there first instead of wasting half a day dealing with pushy salesmen!
• • •
Madelyn Koff's profile photo
Madelyn Koff
7 months ago
Today my mother and I came in to look at King bedroom sets. We really liked the King Luis set that we saw online and were able to see the whole set while we were in the store. Bernard was prompt at acknowledging us as we walked into the store and then continued his hospitality throughout the sale. He was awesome at working with us to get a good deal. We were able to talk with Mark, the GM, who was fabulous. We ended up getting a great deal on some really nice furniture and a mattress/ boxspring set. I highly recommend Atlantic Bedding and Furniture to anyone in Wilmington looking to get a personalized sale with some great people. Thank you guys, you were great!!
• • •
Melissa Westberg's profile photo
Melissa Westberg
4 months ago
This place is awesome! Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful. Especially Haley, she was very knowledgeable about every mattress and led us in the right direction to finding the perfect fit for us. Thank you so much for all your help! Anyone who shops here will not be disappointed by their customer service.
Lewis Dove's profile photo
Lewis Dove
4 months ago
Haley and John were great. I moved my son to to the wilmington area for college and after several hours looking at thrift stores for furniture we called this place. Haley was great on the phone and better in person. Great prices and good furniture for the price. We got a whole bedroom set new for shaper that used.
Caitlan Justice's profile photo
Caitlan Justice
5 months ago
They had such a great selection of furniture at reasonable prices! From the time we walked in the door Haley was energetic, very pleasant, and was able to help us find what we needed! Thank you Haley! You're awesome at what you do!
Letha Uzenski's profile photo
Letha Uzenski
8 months ago
Spent over $1000 and ended up with a bunk bed that is two different colors. Spent hours assembling and disassembling the bunk before settling for the two different colors. Got overcharged for a Sofa and Love seat. Had our son injured because of their neglect. Was told we would be called back but never were. Had to call the corporate office to get a response. The response was truly one of the worst customer service situations I have ever been a part of. Now we are filing a complaint with the state and will follow up the situation with a civil suit. Not only did Atlantic Bedding and Furniture of Wilmington drop the ball, they kicked it out of the ballpark. Response to Owner's response. Most of the correspondence has been via email. You stated that it is your understanding that my son bumped his head against a box. Via email, it was explained what happened. So apparently you are not aware of what was in the emails. Are you aware that the the bunk bed replacement we were given was a different brand name with a different item number? Probably why it was a different color. Also we just have to open the door? Do you somehow know what is in my son's room? What would have to be moved in order to disassemble the bed? That actually the rest of the furniture in his room would have to be removed and taken out of the apartment in order to disassemble and reassemble a bed without damaging anything? And you say just open the door.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
The twin/full bunk bed, full size mattress and sofa and love seat set were purchased for $1,274. Only delivery was requested (though we did offer set-up/assembly of the bunk bed , the customer chose to pay for only drop off and therefore the furniture was placed in the desired room(s) to be assembled by the customer). On the following day of purchase, the customer came to the store as the bunk bed headboard had been mismanufactured and the holes were drilled incorrectly, rendering one piece incompatible with the rest of the bed. We swapped out the headboard piece for the customer, giving them a new headboard. We did not realize that the bed’s finish would be off a shade or two between the bed pieces. We are very sorry that the finish was not the exact same and that the customer had to be inconvenienced. Both the finish and the drilled holes are created by the manufacturer (not by our store) and we have no control over that. Nevertheless, we did offer to the lady to have our drivers come to their home and disassemble and reassemble an entirely new bunk bed (obviously free of any charge). She said that she would consult with her husband. The husband’s response was that this solution was too inconvenient for them to allow and that court and litigation were their easiest and best solution to remedy the situation. So though we did try to offer solutions to correct the problem, we were unable and not allowed to rectify this situation. We still would like to solve the situation by simply being allowed the opportunity. So again, we are offering to come to your home and swap out the entire bed. The only effort required is opening the door. In terms of the son getting injured, our understanding of that is he bumped his head against one of the boxes the bed was stored in while it sat in his room. As the bed had been dropped off to be assembled by the customer and the boxes left unattended, we could not manage or regulate this situation unless we were physically in the house and watching over the child. We understand the customer’s grievance about the bunk bed, we tried to resolve the situation and were denied that opportunity. We would still like to rectify the situation if given a chance.