Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Hotel
30 followers|2,829,408 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

 
Albuquerque residents can check one of the must-visit U.S. cities for 2015 off their list — they live in it.
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us this year for your summer #vacation !  http://bit.ly/1EEGdHi
1
Add a comment...
 
 
If you're not from here, you just won't understand....#NewMexico #ABQ http://ow.ly/MkJgw
View original post
1
Add a comment...
 
Rest comfortably when you stay with us in our Hyatt Grand Beds fitted with luxurious linens.
1
Add a comment...
 
Enjoy this great offer when you stay with us. Buy 2 nights get the 3rd night FREE! 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
30 people
Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hotel's profile photo
J and J Landscape LLC. David Robertson's profile photo
Binderient's profile photo
Servpro of NE Albuquerque's profile photo
Chris Jacoby's profile photo
Czarhennet's profile photo
The Courtyards's profile photo
Lauren Morganti's profile photo
Wayne Pollack's profile photo
 
Come see us! We have 30,000 feet of newly renovated space. 
1
Add a comment...
 
Looking for the perfect venue for your wedding? We have plenty of wedding locations on our property for you to choose from! Check it out today: http://bit.ly/1F7TU4W
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us for our Mother's Day Brunch! Reservations required, please call Forque Kitchen and Bar at 505-843-2700.
1
Add a comment...
 
A trip to #Albuquerque  doesn't sound like a bad #MothersDay  gift, does it? 
1
Add a comment...
 
 
Flamenco is still alive and well in Albuquerque. Make sure to mark your calendars for the Festival Flamenco Internacional de Alburquerque in June. #ABQ  
Flamenco in New Mexico has a vibrant history of family legacy and artistic identity. Learn about flamenco culture in Albuquerque and how you can get .
1 comment on original post
1
Add a comment...
 
Just look at how beautiful nature is here in #Albuquerque ! 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
330 Tijeras Ave NW Albuquerque, NM 87102
330 Tijeras Avenue NorthwestUSNew MexicoAlbuquerque87102
(505) 842-1234albuquerque.hyatt.com
Hotel, Meeting Room
Landmark hotel located in downtown Albuquerque, New Mexico. The Hyatt Regency features personal service, upscale amenities and an ideal location. Our hotel features great amenities such as, 395 spacious guestrooms with views of the city or mountains, Hyatt Grand Beds™ fitted with luxurious linens, iHome stereo with iPod® docking station / generous work desk with Wi-Fi (fee), Deluxe bath with pampering Portico products, and much more.Within this distinctly "Southwestern" feeling New Mexico hotel, you'll find state-of-the-art meeting venues, award-winning dining and spacious guestrooms that reflect the beauty of the surrounding Sandia Mountains. Just 10 minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, the Hyatt Regency is across the street from the Albuquerque Convention Center and just blocks from the Duke City’s premier cultural attractions. While you are in the city of Albuquerque, be sure to visit the Petroglyphs National Monument, Sandia Peak Mountains, Atomic Museum, Anderson-Abruzzo Balloon Museum, Fine Arts District, Historic Old Town, the Hispanic Cultural Center, and the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
30 people
Hyatt Regency Belgrade Hotel's profile photo
J and J Landscape LLC. David Robertson's profile photo
Binderient's profile photo
Servpro of NE Albuquerque's profile photo
Chris Jacoby's profile photo
Czarhennet's profile photo
The Courtyards's profile photo
Lauren Morganti's profile photo
Wayne Pollack's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$114
Book at priceline.com
Booking links sponsored. $129 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
36 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
Units boast mountain views at this upscale, art-filled pick with a rooftop pool, gym, dining & bars.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sue Rohrer's profile photo
Sue Rohrer
a month ago
Staff was very friendly and helpful and rooms were very clean. Bed and pillows were great. Downtown location was convenient to restaurants and some galleries, but not much in the way of shopping. There's a beautiful park across the street. That being said, it wasn't what we expected from a Hyatt. Carpet was dated, popcorn ceilings, the hot water faucet in the bathroom leaked at the base and puddled all over the counter, the tub/shower was a plastic/resin molded affair and we learned to shower at night because there was no hot water in the morning. And ewwwww - there was a rubber bath mat for the tub. No one wants to slip in the shower, but who wants to use that? The ice machine on our floor didn't work and there is no other vending, so if we wanted snacks or something to drink we had to schlep down to the store off the lobby. The Starbucks in the hotel plaza complex closed at 5 pm. What? We had 3 very quiet nights, but the 4th was awful. Several rooms of inebriated party goers whooping and hooting and even trying to get into our room. We called the front desk but the noise continued until after 3 am. Miserable night.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad that you liked our staff members, beds, and rooms. We apologize that you had some bad experiences with our showers. I will let the management staff know about this issue. We take your experience seriously and hope that you will one day give us the opportunity to earn your business again. Thank you.
Dano Aragon
8 months ago
For being a "Higher Class" resort, this place is a dump. My band was hired to play for a 50th Anniversary and all I was give was a hard time by the General Manager and Security from the get go. Apparently the General Manager doesn't like kids. Since we knew the folks we were playing for, I decided to take my family with me. I have a 7 year old son whom is learning from dad about music, electronics, and being a sound man. But apparently kids are not welcome in the hotel. My son was supervised by myself, and 4 other adults but the manager doesn't like "Kids Running Around." No one was running around. After being followed around by security asking what I was doing there, I decided that I would not unload a single piece of equipment until this issue was resolved. Instead of providing entertainment for the wedding, we were adding headaches for the wedding party because they had to deal with the Hotel Staff and the attitude. The food was overpriced, the floors were disgusting and dirty and full of food. Apparently they don't have a working vacuum. Stay away from this place and save your money. For what they charge to have an event, to staying there..... Save your money.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that your recent visit did not live up to your expectations. We aim to provide all of our guests and visitors a pleasant experience. We would like to discuss your concerns further, to ensure that this incident does not happen again. We take your experience seriously and hope that you will one day give us the opportunity to earn your business again. Contact us directly at (505) 842-1234. Thank you.
sckirbyc1's profile photo
sckirbyc1
12 months ago
Where do I start! So for starters I parked in the parking garage thinking it would be safe. My vehicle was broken into, had items stolen, also had two tires slashed! I was told that the parking garage was "park at your own risk" and was not owned by the Hyatt, only used by it. Management was friendly enough and at least tried to be helpful, minus buying me two tires. If you're thinking there are cameras in the parking garage, think again! The only cameras are at the entrance of the garage, and then not even owned by the Hyatt, but the building across the street.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Google+ and voice your concerns. Our hotel strives to provide our guests with superior accommodations. Management is aware of this pressing issue. We are trying to take the measures to prevent this from happening again. Thank you for your patience. -Guest Services Team
Sassy Comments's profile photo
Sassy Comments
a year ago
It felt like being of some royalty, they treat you so wonderful. Two bars, rooms are awesome. Allow pets. The little water/park front, across the street is perfect to lounge in, while the sun is coming down. Starbucks on site! a few other stores and why not be able to get your hair done too.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Google+! Please plan another trip again soon.
Michelle Davis's profile photo
Michelle Davis
2 months ago
Love the hotel and location. Great food for lunch and dinner and they have a full service starbucks! Request high floor as the views are awesome
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We appreciate your review, Michelle! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back soon! :)
Kathleen Boyce's profile photo
Kathleen Boyce
9 months ago
I was there for five nights. Housekeeping did not empty the trash the first day, vacuum any day, and I don't think they know what dusting means. There was a layer of dust covering the light and it's shade that was on the nightstand between the beds. I was overcharged even though we had a convention rate. The sheets were fraying and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom! And I was overcharged. Four days later, I'm still waiting on the credit. Two redeeming things about the hotel - or I would have gone with one star. The restaurant was above average for a hotel restaurant. It was modern and had an appealing open floor plan. The complimentary bread was too hot for some people, but I loved it. The strawberry vinaigrette was lacking too tart for me, so I added so agave and it was perfect. 1. The customer service was great. The night auditor was swamped and frazzled, but she kept her cool and continued to smile. Shame on the management for not preparing by having an extra person, or two, on the morning of a large convention check out.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re glad you had a positive experience with the front desk staff and the restaurant. We apologize that the service in your room did not meet your expectations. We take your comments seriously and will use them to improve. If you are still awaiting the credit on your card, please reach out to our finance department directly at 505-843-2622 and we’ll be happy to assist you further in getting the matter resolved.
Datrebor J's profile photo
Datrebor J
10 months ago
Waters of The O'Reilly Factor went there to cover the NOW convention and even though tried to get a pass from last winter to report it they (the hotel) kept him waiting till the last minute. Then denied him a pass and called the Cops to remove him and Threaten to have him Arrested if he ever showed up again. Is that how you treat a guest? Why should anyone be treated so badly?
Seth Spitzer's profile photo
Seth Spitzer
7 months ago
Would never have any event booked here here again, and will go out of my way to tell people to do the same. Seriously, just dont do it.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Seth, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We try our very best to provide excellent service to our guests at every point during their visit with us. We are very sorry for your experience. We hope that you give our hotel another chance to correct this matter and make your next experience 5 star worthy. Thank you.