Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Redhawk Grille
American Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 12:00 am
1 follower|112,477 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7481 Auburn Rd Painesville, OH 44077
7481 Auburn RoadUSOhioPainesville44077
(440) 354-4040redhawkgrille.com
$$American RestaurantToday 11:30 am – 12:00 am
Monday 11:30 am – 12:00 amTuesday 11:30 am – 12:00 amWednesday 11:30 am – 2:30 amThursday 11:30 am – 2:30 amFriday 11:30 am – 2:30 amSaturday 11:30 am – 2:30 amSunday 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
Menu

Redhawk Grille is your destination for incredible food and courteous service! Enjoy them in our comfortable dining room or on our amazing patio!


Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Chris Hudak's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
17 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
Local staple for upscale American chow, with a fireplace & huge patio, plus bocce & cornhole games.- Google
"Delicious food, friendly staff, attractive and clean grille!"
"Great little place with a great atmosphere."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Andrew Kieniksman
2 weeks ago
This is my wife's favorite restaurant in the area and she insists we go to the Redhawk Grille for any special occasions (as well as the occasional visit "just because"). I don't argue too hard because I like the place too. We've been here several times and never had a bad meal. In fact, we went here for Valentine's Day with our young daughter, unaware that they had a special menu that day that wasn't "kid friendly", but the server and kitchen staff went out of their way to make something off-menu for her to enjoy. I will say that their prices look a bit high when you first look at their menu, but the generous portions and excellent quality of the food more than make up for it. I can personally vouch for their burgers, their Frisco Melt and their salads - all excellent. Service can be a little slow at times, but that seems to be the norm for this neck of the woods. It's still our go-to restaurant whenever we feel like treating ourselves.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
It's great to hear you're a fan of our place, Andrew! Tell your wife thank you for calling us her "favorite restaurant"! Looking forward to seeing you two again soon! -Chris H- General Manager
Jeff Murray's profile photo
Jeff Murray
a month ago
Been there a few times, and was never completely blown away until last night when I had the Garlic/Chardonnay (the red sauce version is no where near as good) AYCE Mussels they offer only on Mondays. Probably the best mussels I've ever had, and I almost never think a restaurant's version of a dish is superior to my own I make at home. Staff is always super friendly. My only wish is that they played the volume for the play-off bound Cavaliers instead of the 80s Hair Bands theme they were rockin'.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
It's great to hear you're a fan of our place, Jeff! We hope to have you back soon for some of those mussels! -Chris H- General Manager
Megan G
6 months ago
Perfect location, amazing food, awesome staff. I had my wedding reception here during Labor Day weekend with about 150 guests. The manager Chris was always available to talk or answer questions, and he did an amazing job accommodating all our requests and putting everything together. Red Hawk is the perfect place if you want an outdoor event but are worried about inclement weather. It was a less formal feel compared to your typical mundane reception hall, which was a huge plus. It was a relaxed yet elegant atmosphere that accommodated older guests, kids, and everyone in between. We had the entire patio as well as the inside of the restaurant in case of rain (no need though, the weather was great!) The staff handled all the set-up and provided the tables, chairs, linens, pretty much anything we needed. The patio looked beautiful at night with the lights strung across the dance floor area. I am still getting comments about how much our guests loved the atmosphere, food (buffet style with TONS of options- even had a wide vegetarian selection...YUM), and bar (open bar with just about everything). The staff was super friendly, and the servers were courteous and kept the night running along smoothly. I may be biased, but it was the best wedding reception I've been to, and many of our guests agreed :)
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
It's so wonderful that you enjoyed your wedding with us, Megan. We can't thank you enough for choosing us to participate in your most special day! It's great to hear that your guests enjoyed the party as much as we did! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness and we hope to see you back at our place soon! -Chris H- General Manager
LEOS LAUDROMAT
6 months ago
Went there and absolutely loved it.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for the support, Leos. Hope to have you back soon! -Chris H- General Manager
Anon Ymous
a month ago
If I could use one word to describe Redhawk Grille, "sleazy" would come to mind. There is a lot of discrimination and bias present towards employees, so I would not recommend working here to anyone. The cooks are heathens and I would not trust them to prepare my dogs dinner in the sense that they are completely filthy and do not follow cleanliness guidelines at ALL. As a former employee, you can take it from me that most of your food will not be fresh and there is a high probability that it was cooked by a college dropout with unwashed hands and long, greasy, dandruff ridden hair. Oh, the servers are nothing special here either. Most are snobby and aren't very good at their jobs so don't expect extraordinary service at this dump. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, it's trashy, sleazy and the owner is very disingenuous.
• • •
Kevin Williams
4 months ago
Great little place with a great atmosphere. My girlfriend and I happened upon this place driving home from a trip to Chicago. A combination of horrible weather and empty bellies had us stopping here for a spell. The service was excellent and attentive, burgers were massive and delicious and even their Spinach and Artichoke dip served with Pita was well above expectations. I definitely want to visit this place again... oh heck it's only a 3 hour drive.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
It's great to hear you're a fan of our place, Kevin. We're so glad you got to stop by! We hope to see you again soon for some more of those burgers! -Chris H- General Manager
Laura Beth
7 months ago
We had rehearsal dinner here and were very disappointed with how the dinner was managed, We were quoted a reasonable per plate price to find they raised it over 20% three weeks before the date. We were also promised the patio and found out the day before that we would be placed there with another party at the same time. We had over 30 people and they only assigned one waitress. Overall - it was very disorganized and the food was only mediocre. I would not recommend this place for any event. Our families will not be returning to this restaurant again.
• • •
Diane Ducharme
5 months ago
Delicious food, friendly staff, attractive and clean grille!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
It's great to hear you're a fan of our place, Diane. Hope to see you again soon! -Chris H- General Manager

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Chris Hudak's profile photo

Redhawk Grille hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.