Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Super Star Car Wash Lake Pleasant Pkwy
Car Wash
Today 7:30AM–6PM
2 followers|390,060 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Camino á Lago Marketplace 21695 N Lake Pleasant Pkwy Peoria, AZ 85382
21695 North Lake Pleasant ParkwayUSArizonaPeoria85382
Car Wash, Alternative Fuel Station
Car Wash
Alternative Fuel Station
Auto Repair Shop
Car Detailing Service
Gas Station
Oil Change Service
Today 7:30AM–6PM
Monday 7:30AM–6PMTuesday 7:30AM–6PMWednesday 7:30AM–6PMThursday 7:30AM–6PMFriday 7:30AM–6PMSaturday 7:30AM–6PMSunday 8AM–5PM
Super Star uses state of the art, computerized equipment, with soft cloth for gentle washing. We also use high quality, environmentally safe products.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.1
54 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
30 reviews
"$5 self drive thru car wash is a good deal though."
"Excellent service--job well done."
"The first time I went they broke my third door handle to my rear side door."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Supercuts Lake Pleasant Pavilion's profile photo
김형찬's profile photo
All reviews
Just Listen's profile photo
Just Listen
a week ago
I specifically asked them not to put the shine on my dash because the sun reflects off of it and you can't see out the front windshield. Guess what? They did it anyway. I went inside for a refund and told them they ruin my car, the only comment from the manager Sean was we didn't ruin your car. Is this your car? The manager Sean was not only unapologetic but he did nothing to make the situation better. After reading the reviews it only makes sense they care nothing about customer service. Maybe they will care in the future when they lose all their customers.
• • •
Kristina Leanne Hull's profile photo
Kristina Leanne Hull
2 weeks ago
If I could give this place lower than 1 star I would. Each time I go to super star they are a constant disappointment. For instance, when I scheduled to have my car detailed there after a trip to the beach, they neglected to open the hatch and vacuum out all of the sand from the back of my car! On top of that last time I got my oil changed there, not only did they steal the dip stick from my car, but when they were washing it they BROKE OFF A DOOR HANDEL, although the offered to replace and install it, it has been 3 months since I've heard from them so I'm not crossing my fingers.
• • •
Chris M.'s profile photo
Chris M.
2 months ago
Paid almost $90 for an "Interior Detail" job. They had the little SUV for over 5 hours. When I went to pick it up I gave it a once over. Found a Pile of dog hair under the backseat; rear seat center armrest had not been pulled down or cleaned; several little interior pockets not vacuumed out or cleaned; very marginal job on cleaning the floor mats - they still look somewhat dirty. I did a much better job cleaning the floor mats at a high pressure sprayer at a self serve car wash. Maybe I'm being a bit too picky but I don't think so. I'll have to try somewhere else next time. Your call if you try these guys. $5 self drive thru car wash is a good deal though.
• • •
Taylor Kahl's profile photo
Taylor Kahl
2 weeks ago
Almost never happy with the interior job, the last time I took my truck in I had dog hair all over the pack seat and they literally only vacuumed the driver side. I often find my self asking them to finish wet spots and clean the inside of the windows. All the times I've been here I've never been satisfied. I only go their with the coupon because that's about the value I get out of them.
Tamara Rohde's profile photo
Tamara Rohde
2 weeks ago
Took my new suv in last week and was told if I give my cell number and do a text message thing I would get my next wash free, and coupons monthly. Today we brought old suv in for a wash before new owners take it, and we were told it was only an express wash, and to get out of the line for full service. I explained I specifically asked was it an equal wash, and told the guy about selling the suv, he told me it was an apples to apples service. We asked to speak to a manager, and he came out and told us we could not get the wash, and to back up and get out of line. My husband asked his name, he ran away, so my husband followed him in and took his pic. His name was Mike. We were going to purchase a yearly package for our new expensive suv, but never will we do service again with this company. For a less than $10 issue, Mike refused to service us, and has lost hundreds of dollars for this business.
• • •
Chad Watson's profile photo
Chad Watson
a month ago
When it first opened they did a pretty good job. But ever since then it has gone down hill; fast! They do a poor job cleaning now. I have to come home and finish what they did. The armor-all is done so poorly that it looks terrible. My windows are still dirty and they didn't even wipe off the dirty rear-view mirror. It is not worth the money anymore. Find someplace else. And DO NOT let their windshield repair company fix your windshield!!!!! I let them fix a chip and they now hound me, calling me two to three times a week asking for more business!! Ridiculous!!! Let me repeat DO NOT HAVE YOUR WINDSHIELD REPAIRED BY THEM if you don't want to be constantly hounded on the phone!!!!!!!!! UPDATE: STILL GETTING CALLS FROM THE GLASS COMPANY OVER A YEAR LATER!! And I think they sold my info to another glass company now because I'm getting more calls now from other glass companies as well. SO FRUSTRATING!! One more thing:Be prepared for a hard sell on pre-paid services.
• • •
Keith MacDonald's profile photo
Keith MacDonald
3 months ago
Don't waste your time going here. Went a few weeks ago and had a lousy experience. Live close by so decided to try again. After a long wait with no one acknowledging me finally got some service. Told the guy the wash package I wanted. Very rude and pushy tried to upsell me. Told him again the package I wanted. He wouldn't listen to my request and tried upsell me again. Yikes. I got back in my car and drove away. Should train your people to listen. Never again .
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Keith. I am sorry you were ignored for the first few minutes you were there. I am also sorry our Service Advisor did not listen to you. Worse yet, it appears he insisted on upselling you into a more expensive car wash package. I will speak with the Management staff of this location and address this problem. Meanwhile, if you would like to return and ask for Shawn, Nate or Phil, I will instruct them to give you a free Ultra Star Car Wash. We appreciate your business.
Abigail Armbruster's profile photo
Abigail Armbruster
5 months ago
Rather irritated. I came back from Flagstaff with my car covered in salt. Obviously I was looking for a wash that would get both the outside of my car and the undercarriage, since salt erodes. I asked about the express wash, and was informed that the $10 wash would wash the undercarriage and the $5 one wouldn't. Well, I just came home and guess what? There's still a ton of salt on the undercarriage. It doesn't look like it had been touched. Thanks guys. All you had to say was that you didn't have that option instead of LYING to me. I probably still would have gotten the wash, since I was in a hurry and my car really needed at least the outside done. Terrible. Don't go here if you expect actual truthful service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review Abigail. I am sorry our attendant was not clear in describing our "Underbody Wash" service. There is an arch mounted on the floor of the car wash tunnel that sprays soapy water to the underbody of your vehicle in some of our wash packages. It does a nice job for light dirt but is not intended to be able to remove heavy salt and grime. If you would like, we could send you through again and our attendant could use the hand held powerwasher to help get some more of the salt out of the wheel wells but it still won't remove the salt under the vehicle. We appreciate your business.

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Supercuts Lake Pleasant Pavilion's profile photo
김형찬's profile photo

Super Star Car Wash Lake Pleasant Pkwy hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.