Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Super Star Car Wash Lake Pleasant Pkwy
Car Wash
Today 7:30AM–6PM
1 follower|354,463 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Camino á Lago Marketplace 21695 N Lake Pleasant Pkwy Peoria, AZ 85382
21695 North Lake Pleasant ParkwayUSArizonaPeoria85382
Car Wash, Alternative Fuel Station
Car Wash
Alternative Fuel Station
Car Detailing Service
Oil Change Service
Gas Station
Today 7:30AM–6PM
Thursday 7:30AM–6PMFriday 7:30AM–6PMSaturday 7:30AM–6PMSunday 8AM–5PMMonday 7:30AM–6PMTuesday 7:30AM–6PMWednesday 7:30AM–6PM
Super Star uses state of the art, computerized equipment, with soft cloth for gentle washing. We also use high quality, environmentally safe products.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.1
46 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
25 reviews
"After a long wait with no one acknowledging me finally got some service."
"50 dollars for a high mileage oil change and car wash for my ford focus."
"They did a good job with the buffer and removed the sticky residue."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
김형찬's profile photo
All reviews
Chris M.'s profile photo
Chris M.
in the last week
Paid almost $90 for an "Interior Detail" job. They had the little SUV for over 5 hours. When I went to pick it up I gave it a once over. Found a Pile of dog hair under the backseat; rear seat center armrest had not been pulled down or cleaned; several little interior pockets not vacuumed out or cleaned; very marginal job on cleaning the floor mats - they still look somewhat dirty. I did a much better job cleaning the floor mats at a high pressure sprayer at a self serve car wash. Maybe I'm being a bit too picky but I don't think so. I'll have to try somewhere else next time. Your call if you try these guys. $5 self drive thru car wash is a good deal though.
• • •
Abigail Friedl's profile photo
Abigail Friedl
3 months ago
Rather irritated. I came back from Flagstaff with my car covered in salt. Obviously I was looking for a wash that would get both the outside of my car and the undercarriage, since salt erodes. I asked about the express wash, and was informed that the $10 wash would wash the undercarriage and the $5 one wouldn't. Well, I just came home and guess what? There's still a ton of salt on the undercarriage. It doesn't look like it had been touched. Thanks guys. All you had to say was that you didn't have that option instead of LYING to me. I probably still would have gotten the wash, since I was in a hurry and my car really needed at least the outside done. Terrible. Don't go here if you expect actual truthful service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review Abigail. I am sorry our attendant was not clear in describing our "Underbody Wash" service. There is an arch mounted on the floor of the car wash tunnel that sprays soapy water to the underbody of your vehicle in some of our wash packages. It does a nice job for light dirt but is not intended to be able to remove heavy salt and grime. If you would like, we could send you through again and our attendant could use the hand held powerwasher to help get some more of the salt out of the wheel wells but it still won't remove the salt under the vehicle. We appreciate your business.
Kelly plouffe's profile photo
Kelly plouffe
a month ago
First I have to say that my wife and I went to this same location a few times when we first moved into our house in this area three years ago this month (april). We made the decision to stop using this particular car wash because the service was very slow and there would always be some problem with the quality of the cleaning inside the vehicle that had to be redone. This past weekend we decided to try it out again, thinking "hey its been 3 years, they have got to have different people by now, right?". Wrong. It took them about 25 minutes to vacuum and wash our Honda Pilot, fine whatever. Slow, but the time passes faster than you would think when chasing after two kids. We start to get in the vehicle and immediately notice the vacuum job had been very poorly done. I lifted up the edge of my two kids carseats and saw that they didn't even bother to vacuum under them even though I specifically asked if they need them to be removed from the vehicle first prior to turning our vehicle over to the car wash attendant. I had unstrapped the carseats by request and left them in place. The attendant at the end of the wash quickly took the vehicle back to the beginning for another round of vacuuming. Ten minutes later he drives our vehicle back up to the front of the store, and turns over the keys. Upon getting the kids back in the vehicle, my wife leans down and glances under the front seats. They didn't vacuum there either. Nor did they clean the inside of the windshield. There is still a large quantity of kid snack crumbs all over the back seats and floor covers. At this point we have been at the car wash for almost 40 minutes, but the wife wants it done right, for our 18$ car wash! We drive the vehicle back around to the front ourselves, since the kids are already strapped in, and pull back in to where the vacuum area is. We have to get out and show the attendant exactly where he needed to vacuum. Finally after backing out (there is no drive through option in this area unless you go through the wash again) we are able to drive off. Five minutes later I realize we still have a dirty windshield. Screw this place so hard right now. This is almost exactly the problem we had the first few times we used this location. Simply put, they do not do the job correctly the first or second time. I'm guessing the owner/manager values speed over quality of work and thus does not encourage his employees to ensure they do a good job. I will not be returning to this location at any point in the future. It would have been quicker for me to do the wash and vacuum myself, and you can be sure that I would have done a better job! Two stars because the poor kid was very friendly who had to take our vehicle back the second time.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for your review Kelly. I am sorry that we continue to deliver A poor quality wash. There's no excuse I can bank to try to justify the fact you always have to ask us to redo something. We do pay Mystery shoppers to come and all of our location once every week so that we can privately check the quality of our service . We do have general managers in our company that also visit the locations every day to check quality and service. Again, there is no excuse I can make. I would offer to have you come back and have a service done again at no charge to you but I understand if you don't want to come back again and be disappointed. I can tell you that I will share this review with the staff and we will do everything we can to try and improve our service. We appreciate your business and I understand your frustration.
Frankie Pena's profile photo
Frankie Pena
2 months ago
They scratched my factory 20" rims and tried to deny it by saying the first 2ft length of gaurd rails that are metal wont scratch my wheel. The rails clearly had multiple scratch marks and i informed mike the manager that jami the assistant clearly didn't care either. He then continued to inform me that i was some form of dumb and overreacted. I recorded this and will be sending it to corporate and the media on Monday.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your comments. I did speak with the Manager regarding your belief that our conveyor scratched your rims. Are your tires the same size and profile that came from the manufacturer? Our conveyor is set at a height that is virtually impossible to come in contact with standard tires and wheels. If you have changed the profile of the tires (low profile tires) then we can't guarantee that there will never be a problem with your wheels. For that reason, we have a large sign posted warning customers of dangers to non-factory or custom parts and accessories. Did you receive a Full Service Car Wash or were you driving your own vehicle and receiving an Express Exterior Car Wash? Please let me know and I will do a little more research. We appreciate your business.
Keith MacDonald's profile photo
Keith MacDonald
a month ago
Don't waste your time going here. Went a few weeks ago and had a lousy experience. Live close by so decided to try again. After a long wait with no one acknowledging me finally got some service. Told the guy the wash package I wanted. Very rude and pushy tried to upsell me. Told him again the package I wanted. He wouldn't listen to my request and tried upsell me again. Yikes. I got back in my car and drove away. Should train your people to listen. Never again .
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Keith. I am sorry you were ignored for the first few minutes you were there. I am also sorry our Service Advisor did not listen to you. Worse yet, it appears he insisted on upselling you into a more expensive car wash package. I will speak with the Management staff of this location and address this problem. Meanwhile, if you would like to return and ask for Shawn, Nate or Phil, I will instruct them to give you a free Ultra Star Car Wash. We appreciate your business.
Stephen Backholm's profile photo
Stephen Backholm
a month ago
If I could give zero stars I would ...Major Damage to my brand new vehicle, the equipment in the tunnel ripped off and mangled my front driver side fender on my Jeep ( leaving it completely un-drivable and a major safety hazard until it's repaired ) . They are denying all responsibility saying it's my own fault and refusing to pay for repairs that their own equipment caused. I was told after the damage occurred that because I have aftermarket flat fenders on my Jeep and not the stock factory fenders that I shouldn't have gone through the wash, they claim that apparently their equipment is designed for rounded off fenders and the damage is my fault for having anything other than factory. My only problem is, I spent 15 minutes or so talking to the service techs and being up sold on additional services, not once was I told not to go through the wash because of my fenders, not once was I warned that this was a safety concern, I feel that this is gross negligence on the company who I hold 100% responsible and a management / training issue with their staff. I was also told when talking with the general manager, "If we paid for everyone's vehicle that is damaged in our wash we would be out of business" ... Real comforting huh? Well be warned folks because this is how they treat their customers and run their business, if your vehicle is damaged they won't pay for any repairs caused by them. Stay away at all costs!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments Stephen. I apologize for the slow response. If indeed you were not warned about aftermarket accessories, I apologize. We do have a pretty large sign for our customers alerting them of this fact. Regardless, we should have warned you. I also apologize if one of our General Managers made the comment you mentioned. We always take care of damages that are directly our fault. Please message me directly on our email account on our website and tell me what damage expense you incurred. Maybe we can help you. We appreciate your business.
Alan Leffler's profile photo
Alan Leffler
2 months ago
I have been going to this car wash for the past year and everything was pretty good. I have 3 vehicles that I would take here regularly, about every 2 weeks and always get the highest package. Well today I took my truck in and paid $70 for them to remove some sticky residue from the doors and tailgate that was left on there after we de-badged the truck. They did a good job with the buffer and removed the sticky residue. After I got home, I noticed that pieces of the black residue were all over the front and rear fenders. I took it back down to them to see if they could get it off and was denied because they kept saying it was "over-spray" and that we would have to pay to get it off. Well news flash, it wasn't "over-spray" it was in fact that black residue from the de-badge that was thrown from the buffing. It took me an hour with some goo-gone to finally get it all off. "Over-spray" does not come off with goo-gone. With how rude and unhelpful they were, I will not be going back to that car wash every again. I know my $200 a month won't affect them but I believe customer retention is very important. I think his name was travis but if the owner reads this, know he is the reason for my three vehicles to never return. All it could have taken was 2 seconds of their time to fix the issue but they wanted to be mean and rude. He actually walked away from me while I was talking to him. I hope someone reads this before they have an issue like this as well. I will make the drive to Jacksons from now on.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mr. Leffler, I apologize for the length of time it took me to respond to your comments. I did speak with the Detail Manager at this location and he explained to me that the overspray you pointed out was not from previous work we had done to your vehicle. Nevertheless, I explained to him that simply out of good will and customer courtesy, he should have taken care of the problem for you at no additional cost. I am sorry he did not do that. I hope that in time you will come back to see us. We do appreciate your business and only through customer retention can we be successful.
Ron Glass's profile photo
Ron Glass
5 months ago
Yesterday, 12-19-15, sales guy Talked me into a wash and wax. detailer took the chrome off of the edge of my denali emblems on the passenger side. They left the left side of rear bumper unfinished with wax clearly still on a third of the bumper. When approached, they said "we didn't do it" and that is all they had to say. Ridiculous customer service, slow, unethical... Never go here if you care about your vehicle. Not worth the headache. Liars! Nate will basically tell you to pound sand if they damage your vehicle.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for your review Ron. In previous communications, I think we already covered the fact that the damage to the emblems is the chrome-like film used which is aging due to the sun. That's why only one side is peeling. Most likely this is the side that gets the most sun exposure. I apologize if we didn't completely remove all of the wax used on your vehicle and we would have been happy to re-do it if you would have let us. We appreciate your business

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
김형찬's profile photo

Super Star Car Wash Lake Pleasant Pkwy hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.