Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Lady Luck Black Hawk
Hotel
8 followers|2,739,014 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
340 Main St Black Hawk, CO 80422‎
340 Main StreetUSColoradoBlack Hawk80422
Hotel, Casino
Hotel
Casino
Games
Vacances
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$74
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $82 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
423 reviews
5 star
263 reviews
4 star
322 reviews
3 star
168 reviews
2 star
57 reviews
1 star
30 reviews
Relaxed property with flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, 2 restaurants & an on-site, 24-hour casino.- Google
"Service good, room great for price but sadly I lost money."
"Place is small but has good table games upstairs"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Cara Smeltzer's profile photo
Cara Smeltzer
a month ago
Rooms are dated, walls are paper thin. One of the beds in our room was broken and sunk in when we laid on it. 90% sure there were people dealing crack in the lobby after hours. We also were kept up at night by a very loud domestic distyrbance in the room above us. Super sketchy place. Positive aspects include cheap food and drink and friendly casino staff. The rooms were at least clean, but wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Probably the worst hotel we've stayed in this decade.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Cara, we would like to talk with you more about your visit so we can figure out how we can make the next one better. If you have some time, please give our Hotel Manager a call at 303-998-7852. Thank you!!
Kasy Allen's profile photo
Kasy Allen
3 months ago
It's okay. It's like staying at a Best Western or Super 8. It's clean, but dated compared to other hotels. We were attending a wedding and the wedding party stayed at AmeriStar. On Google Maps, this looked like it was across the street, but it's a little further away. Not really an issue, but my decision for getting this hotel was because it saved me $50. I would have paid the extra $50 to stay at AmeriStar, where the wedding party stayed and a MUCH nicer place.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Kasy, while some of our rooms are not as new as others, we always demand cleanliness as well as attentive service. Thank you for the feedback, we will be sure to keep it in mind for future improvements.
Jo Toby's profile photo
Jo Toby
3 months ago
Room was really nice. Pillows were super soft. A bit of a walk to the casino floor but overall great!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Jo, it sounds like you had a fantastic time! We love that you noticed the quality of our hotel rooms because it is something we work very hard at. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about your visit.
Dawn Merriott's profile photo
Dawn Merriott
2 months ago
I always stop in and play a bit every time I'm in Blackhawk. It's where I first won big. They usually have midweek comp rooms, which is nice.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Dawn. Wow, we are so happy we got to be apart of such a great memory! Thank you so much for you continued support throughout the years and we hope you continue to stop in and visit for years to come. We very much appreciate the great rating and can't wait for you to visit again sometime soon.
Ezequiel Pinedo's profile photo
Ezequiel Pinedo
a month ago
Lady Luck was an incredible location for a casino/bar. Super friendly staff, a lot of choices for food and entertainment, and comfortable environment to stay at overnight.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Ezequiel, WOW! Thank you for the amazing rating and great feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our property. Our goal is to create the best gaming and dining experience around, which our staff works very hard to create (with a smile on their friendly faces!). It sounds like we will be seeing you again. Thank you for allowing us to host you at our property.
Adam Owens's profile photo
Adam Owens
3 months ago
This is a fun place to be. Very much more laid back compared to the larger surrounding casinos. Most of the dealers are just a delight to be around; same goes for the players.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks so much for the feedback, Adam! Our staff does a great job making our guests feel welcome & comfortable, so it's great that they get some recognition for that. Also, we're glad you had fun playing at the tables! We hope you came out ahead. The next time you're in Black Hawk, be sure to stop by!
Joshau Jimenez's profile photo
Joshau Jimenez
a month ago
Love the location I always have a good time service could be better.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Joshau! We are delighted to hear that you had a fun time visiting us. Thank you for being a loyal customer! It does not seem your experience was up to our customer service standards. We are very proud of our hardworking and accommodating staff. We hope you choose to visit again soon!!
Jessica Griffin's profile photo
Jessica Griffin
3 weeks ago
Was an awesome location and had a nice ambiance. We we're there to gamble with friends
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hi Jessica, our property is a great place to get together and enjoy some quality time with friends! We are so thrilled to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your time at our property. We hope you got lucky while playing on our casino floor! Visit again soon!