Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Edith Hall
112 followers
112 followers
About
Edith's posts

Post has attachment
Why Obscurantism isn't a monopoly of either politicians or academics. And Steve Bannon's joke.

Post has attachment
Blog on the fabulous academic gown I got to wear when receiving an Honorary Doctorate from Athens.

Post has attachment
got up from two weeks' flu and despite fun with Xenophon wished I'd stayed in bed

Post has attachment
There was SOME good news yesterday afternoon, at least for fans of Greeks and Romans in British education

Post has attachment
Blog on some less well known appearances of Spartacus in political history to mark the anniversary of Luxemburg/Liebknecht murders

Post has attachment
A review of a truly execrable book and a plea for progressive interpretations of literature to face up to aesthetic value

Post has attachment
Frogs versus God-Kings at Versailles

Post has attachment
Greek Comedy for Dark Times

Post has attachment
Things are at last really changing when it comes to writing the history of women in classics! A celebratory blog pointing to further information and developments

Post has attachment
As Fidel crosses the Styx, I research comedies set in the Underworld and ask for help identifying some!
Wait while more posts are being loaded