Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Autumn Ridge Apartment Homes
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
33,606 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3902 Mayfield Ave NE Grand Rapids, MI 49525, United States
3902 Mayfield Avenue NortheastUSMichiganGrand Rapids49525
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed
Apartment Homes in Grand Rapids, Michigan
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
11 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Rude office staff."
2 reviewers
"This woman needs a crash course on customer service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
marybeth wright's profile photo
marybeth wright
2 months ago
Don't do it!!!! the worst part is the hot water issue!!! the water fluctuates from hot to cold because of old design so they turn the hot water up to scalding HOT! taking showers is dangerous. New policy with new owners and now we have barking dogs, horrible snow clean up, gap along entire balcony for "snow chute" wide enough for an adult foot to fall through rent increase of $20, new flat charge for utility $20 and new electronic fee with debit/charge Visa/MC $19.43-$25.63. these are the same old inefficient appliances, same closet doors that fall off broken track. I can't wait to get out of here!
• • •
Nadia Linderman's profile photo
Nadia Linderman
2 years ago
Tiny apartment and over $100 in electric bills mostly due to the super old air conditioner that only works in the bedroom, so the rest of the apartment is super hot. Rude office staff. Very disappointing! We've had issues and they don't really fix them. Their website and management are VERY misleading!
A Google User
4 years ago
I have been at autumn Ridge for almost 2 years now and I have had nothing but problems with my apartment (but what do you get with a place that was built in the 1960's?) The worst is the office staff that is here. When I first signed up I felt welcomed, heard, and like it was a home.... Now I feel like a number and they don't really care about you as a person. They don't listen, they don't respect you, and they surely don't try and fix their wrongs... So, if you are looking for a cheap and somewhat nice place to live, this is your place. If you are looking for a place that you are treated fair, and that you are a valued member of their community, then this is not the place for you.
• • •
Jeff Vander Veen's profile photo
Jeff Vander Veen
a year ago
Andrea Covert
a year ago
I lived at Autumn Ridge for EXACTLY one year. As soon as my lease was up I got out STAT. Lets start with the actual apartment. Its old, yes, but that doesnt mean it cant be kept up or simply updated. The fire alarm will go off every time you use the oven. The cupboards and the doors (bedroom and bathroom) have been painted 13949 times so they dont fit the frame to shut anymore. The hot water heater is either always broken or sucks because I rarely got to take a hot hot shower. The carpet had like gum stuck in it or something that was NOT from me. It was FILTHY when I moved in so I took a whole day and deep cleaned it before I could move anything in. **The best part** The plumbing in the apartment above me was obviously faulty because one day it RAINED in my bathroom for about 30 mins. Everything ruined and clearly gross from nasty water coming into my bathroom via the ceiling fan. Yes maintenance came to fix it and told me, get this, "the girl didnt have her shower curtain liner inside the shower". Thats why it came pouring into my apartment for a half an hour? Needless to say there's mold in the ceiling and the carpet that it soaked into my apartment because they never gave me a fan or offered to get it cleaned. Thats disgusting. It was only really bad the one time but it definitely happened all the time. Id come home to a puddle in my bathroom. That leads me into the staff. I must say there is really only one that is AWFUL at her job and unfortunately shes the head of staff. This woman needs a crash course on customer service. She told me that "Just like a house or a car, things happen." Yes I know, I'm not dumb, but that is why I don't live in a house or a car. I live in an apartment so that these things are constantly updated (Safety and up to code). Every time I talked to that woman she made me want to put my face through a wall. Even if I was moving into an apartment the same size and condition mine was in at Autumn Ridge and the people treated me like I was a customer and like I was giving them my hard earned money every month... Id move in a heartbeat. This place is cheap and you definitely get what you pay for. Just make sure you talk to the Asst. Manager if at all possible.
• • •
Ryan Powers's profile photo
Ryan Powers
3 years ago
Never had any problems, best price in city, safe, quiet, polite, clean. Excellent. Only moved away due to military orders.
A Google User
3 years ago
Are you income base? Do you accept therepy dogs?
Pravin Patel
2 years ago

Stream

Autumn Ridge Apartment Homes hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.