Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Prentiss Creek Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
72,442 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2110 Prentiss Dr Downers Grove, IL 60516, United States
2110 Prentiss DriveUSIllinoisDowners Grove60516
(630) 964-6084bhmanagement.com
Apartment BuildingToday 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Nestled along a flowing creek amongst tall trees and surrounded by spacious lawns, Prentiss Creek at Downers Grove offers a peaceful retreat near the heart of Downers Grove.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.2
14 reviews
5 star
No reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"They also had the leasing office confirm that they kitchen was acceptable."
"...new management the reviews from others would not apply but I can't tell."
"...the air condition is too old, rude manager, don't live here."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
All reviews
john appleseed
2 months ago
I moved in with 3 residents . under community policies, rules and regulations addendum the 6th paragraph it reads automobiles / boats / recreational vehicals. only 1 vehicle per licensed resident is allowed. I then went to the office to ask for my third car sticker. I was told I would recieve one if I purchased a gradge that I could get one. for an extra 100 dollars more a month. I asked why do u have to purchase one when I have three residents and three vehicals. I was told that it was just one of those things... horrible place. try to rip you off on something that should be ptovided.
• • •
Kishan Patel's profile photo
Kishan Patel
9 months ago
Some problems that could use work. There was a suspected mold case, and at first one of the workers seemed nonchalant (saying it was blue so probably not it), however after asking again and citing health reasons, they responded. It was not in fact mold. The air ventilation in my bathroom was old and really gross, but when I complained they handled it. One day there was a problem with the water sink overflowing (live in the basement) and I cleaned it that night. Next day I made a complaint at 2 or 3 pm, and assumed it was resolved in the evening. Wrong, it overflowed at night everyones gross water again (common ducts). No one answered or responded to the 24/7 maintenance request line. I left 3 voice messages and waited an hour and a half. I have a busy schedule so this is exhausting for me. I had to get a cheap hotel. They were nice about it and fixed it the next day and reimbursed my hotel stay. Also during move in one of the workers was shocked I was here a month early (I stated my school starts in August, but I was moving July). They rushed a place, and it was not properly clean. I cleaned for 2 grueling days!!! They are getting better at responding and the staff seems to be trying harder. The living area is HUGE and the carpets are nice and new. The gym and business centers are wonderful too. It could easily be a 4/5 if they work on making sure apartments are CLEAN (no dust, no stains, and vents have to be cleaned) and ready before move in, basic routine yearly maintenance is performed on ALL units, and they respond to emergency work order requests.
• • •
Kass p
a year ago
It's nice at frist then you live there and not so nice......they lie alot raise the rent alot this place is a joke
Ping Li
a year ago
The manager is too rude, once you move in, everything is in their hand, the air condition is too old, rude manager, don't live here
Jamie hrobowski's profile photo
Jamie hrobowski
6 months ago
I just moved and I must say I'm not as happy as I thought I would be. The apartment I took is not the same as the one I viewed which happens but what I was not ready for the level of service or the issues with the apartment. My first mistake was not re reviewing the apartment again before I moved or signed my lease. I let my excitement get the best of me. I get my key, walk into my new place. First stop, the kitchen. I opened the kitchen cabinets to see that this black goop was oozing all over the cabinets. On the sides, around the hardware and at first thought, I thought it was grease and soggy brown paint. The inside of the cabinets had been painted but they painted over plywood which soaked up the paint and made the inside swell. Oh it got better, there was no bottom to the one of the lower cabinets, there were sharp nails sticking out of the draw that I pricked my finger with, thank God I already had a current tetanus shot. Missing racks in the frig. All this was totally unacceptable to even rent. Kitchen is the central hub of a home. Not to mention they did a walk through and saw none of this. I wonder why? The next day, they send maintenance out to see what they can do and then I find out the oozing black tar stuff is actually roach bait. My heart stopped and my stomach flipped. The building man flat out told me they were not going to fix it and that oozing roach bait is acceptable. They also had the leasing office confirm that they kitchen was acceptable. I don’t know about you, but who wants to purchase food and sit it next to roach bait, not me, and I’m sure the CEO does not have oozing roach bait at their home so why should I? So after fighting the office, someone came and cleaned the roach bait off the cabinets and painted the cabinets properly this time. But do you think anyone called me to tell me the apartment was ready, nope. I received my keys 7/20 and I could not move in until 7/26. I just happened to come back 3 days later to see that the paint was wet. Do you think they offered to compensate me for my inconvenience, heck no. So right now, I’m not very happy at all with the way they handle their business and how I was never compensated for their inability to maintain their property. Most things that go wrong in an apartment, I understand, but that kitchen was unacceptable to even allow someone to move in. I thought since they were under new management the reviews from others would not apply but I can’t tell. The other sad part, I had my friend and her husband because they wanted to move to. Way to turn off new customers because instead of my brother and his wife and my friend moving with me! They both were turned off. They lost two sales not managing one correctly. Sincerely, I should have listened.
• • •
张澍森
a year ago
I have lived here for 6 months. So far I like this place. The management team is nice. Some people may have a different opinion, but they are really nice to me. I like the gym here. It saves me time and gives me energy. I have a few friends in the neighborhood, they are either professional or students. At least the guys I know are good. Cons: the building is kind of old, but considering the price I am paying for it, it is acceptable.
Kassandra Pow's profile photo
Kassandra Pow
a year ago
Horrible don't live here ever the staff is so rude
Dennis Turner's profile photo
Dennis Turner
3 weeks ago

Stream

Prentiss Creek Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.