Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Davis Import Auto Service
Auto Repair Shop
Today 7:00 am – 5:30 pm
5 followers|112,977 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
why does my air conditioner blow hot air

This is a common question we get this time of year. There are many reasons this could happen. The most common reason is the refrigerant within the A/C system is low. One of the first steps in diagnosing under performing A/C is to make sure the system has a full charge and fixing any leaks that are found. Finding problems now could save you from a very uncomfortable car ride later. 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
Sacramento Better Business Bureau's profile photo
Direction EPC's profile photo
Jarad Lavelle's profile photo
Bob L's profile photo
John Masano's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
638 Cantrill Dr Davis, CA 95618
638 Cantrill DriveUSCaliforniaDavis95618
Auto Repair Shop, Brake Shop
Auto Repair Shop
Brake Shop
Mechanic
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Auto Tune Up Service
Car Battery Store
Auto Electrical Service
Car Service
Today 7:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed

We are a family owned and operated repair center that has been fulfilling the needs of our neighbors in the Davis and El Macero communities for the past 10 years. We excel at service and repair on Asian and European cars. We are conveniently located near public transportation headed towards campus. 

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.9
7 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
"Thank you for your excellent service, I couldn't be happier."
"The customer service at this facility was excellent."
"I highly recommend this mechanic."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Sacramento Better Business Bureau's profile photo
Direction EPC's profile photo
Jarad Lavelle's profile photo
Bob L's profile photo
John Masano's profile photo
All reviews
Eva Steinberger's profile photo
Eva Steinberger
a month ago
Had brought a car for repair there a couple of years ago, was very satisfied with the service but didn't take the time to write a review. Last week I brought my 2002 VW Jetta for a thorough inspection. Again, excellent service. Jarad explained every repair, even suggested the most efficient and least costly solution given that the car is 13 years old (but still good). I highly recommend this mechanic.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your kind words, Eva! It's great to hear that Jarad could offer a great solution for your car. I'll be sure to let him know how much you appreciated it. Safe travels, and we'll look forward to the next time you stop by! - Robert L., Owner
Anna Haller
10 months ago
The customer service at this facility was excellent. They got my car in and done the same day. However, I think the price was a little steep for this kind of job. Otherwise my experience was great!
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Glad to hear that you had such a great experience here, Anna! I'm sorry if the price came as a surprise, though -- we base our prices on the quality of work that our guys do, and hopefully that quality was clear when you got your car back. If you ever have any questions about the price of a repair, please don't hesitate to ask us so we can explain our reasoning behind it. In the meantime, I hope you'll keep us in mind if you need repairs done in the future! - Robert L., Owner
Dustin Pompei's profile photo
Dustin Pompei
2 years ago
Thank you for your excellent service, I couldn't be happier. The repair work was done on time and I'm completely satisfied. THANK YOU!
Response from the owner - a year ago
It's great to hear from you, Dustin! I'm pleased that you've been impressed with our work, and we'll see you again the next time your car needs anything. Many thanks, Robert L., Owner
A Google User
3 years ago
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for the 5 stars! Although you left them a few years ago, it still means a lot to see that we've been able to help you with your car. Looking forward to having you back the next time you need any work done. Take care, Bob L., Owner
Philip Kass
8 months ago
This is the only repair shop we now take our cars to, and it's the most ethical and trustworthy place I've been to in Davis. Prices are very reasonable, repairs are excellent, the explanations from Bob and Jared are thorough, and I have nothing but praise for the job they do. Even when we've had odd things happen at the most inopportune times, this business has never hesitated to have us bring the car right in, and has even given us advice over the phone when we weren't sure if it was safe to drive the car in or not. Even their dog is friendly when greeting me. Our two cars together have about 350,000 miles on them, and they're running great. I can't recommend this place enough.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
I really appreciate your support, Philip, and I'm glad you've come to trust us so much. Please let us know if you need anything. Until then, have a very happy holidays! -Robert L., Owner
Benjamin Bigelow
11 months ago
I dropped my car here after it broke down. They were very patient and accommodating as I looked for a junkyard that would buy my car, allowing me to leave it at their shop even though I wasn't paying for any services. I think that speaks volumes about the owners.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
I'm so glad we could help you out, Benjamin. Thanks for your kind words here -- we all really appreciate them. We're here if you need us in the future! - Robert L., Owner
Stephen Simmons
2 years ago
Dealership mechanics had told me that there was a defective part in my car that needed to be replaced which would have cost several thousand dollars. I took my car to Davis Import Auto Services and they instructed me that the original evaluation by the dealership was incorrect and that the true source of the problem would only cost a couple of hundred dollars to fix. They saved me a significant amount of money and didn't BS me. I would highly recommend them.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks so much for your recommendation, Stephen! It's great to hear we could help you through your car situation last year, and we hope you'll be back the next time your car needs anything. Take care, Bob L., Owner