Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
SpookShop Halloween
Costume Store
Today Closed
17 followers|89,936 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

SpookShop Halloween

Shared publicly  - 
 
We've got new Transformers, Maleficent, Frozen, Power Rangers, Avengers, Guardians of the Galaxy and more now in our New for 2014 section! Come check out the latest costumes and accessories - more added every day!
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
17 people
Jenna Maxwell's profile photo
Samantha Leggett's profile photo
Jerns Funeral Chapel & On-site Crematory's profile photo
Ultimate Pumpkin Stencils's profile photo
Alex Leon's profile photo
Halloween Express's profile photo
Don Downing (Warrant2K)'s profile photo
More Than Horror's profile photo
Jungle Studios - Calendar Apps's profile photo

SpookShop Halloween

Shared publicly  - 
 
Love Frozen? How about Transformers? New products, including some very exciting licenses, coming soon to SpookShop.com! Keep an eye out for the latest and greatest costume ideas of 2014!
1
Add a comment...

SpookShop Halloween

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're on Google+! We're working on expanding our social media presence, so add us to one of your circles!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
800 Marine Dr Bellingham, WA 98225
800 Marine DriveUSWashingtonBellingham98225
(360) 752-1668spookshop.com
Costume StoreToday Closed
Monday 12:00 – 4:00 pmTuesday 12:00 – 4:00 pmWednesday 12:00 – 4:00 pmThursday 12:00 – 4:00 pmFriday 12:00 – 4:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
In 1998, we opened our first seasonal Halloween store (SpookShop) in Bellingham, Washington. Every year since, the seasonal store reopens. Loyal customers drive down from Vancouver, Canada, and up from Seattle to see our great selection of costumes and props. In 1999, SpookShop expanded onto the internet, making us one of the oldest Halloween e-tailers. Every year, we expand our selection and categories to meet our clients' demands. We enjoy helping you get ready for Halloween, Christmas, Mardi Gras and all the other costuming events throughout the year. We started in Bellingham; now we sell to the whole world.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
7 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"I especially appreciate Spook Shop's costumer service."
"When I arrived home and took out the costume it had a tear AND a stain."
"Excellent selection of costumes and decor."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
2 people
Have them in circles
17 people
Jenna Maxwell's profile photo
Samantha Leggett's profile photo
Jerns Funeral Chapel & On-site Crematory's profile photo
Ultimate Pumpkin Stencils's profile photo
Alex Leon's profile photo
Halloween Express's profile photo
Don Downing (Warrant2K)'s profile photo
More Than Horror's profile photo
Jungle Studios - Calendar Apps's profile photo
All reviews
Joe Wooding's profile photo
Joe Wooding
a year ago
Thank you Spook Shop for helping me end the year with an exclamation point! I teach 8th grade and each year I close out the school year with Gut Fest: A festival showcasing "mad skills" and true grit. It's a chance for students to reach deep within themselves to find the fortitude to finish strong. In addition to hard work, there are ample amounts of fun and frivolity added to the mix. A special "shout out" is owed to Spook Shop for providing all the accouterments necessary to transform an event into an experience. I especially appreciate Spook Shop's costumer service. When I needed last minute support, Spook Shop delivered on time without hesitation. Thanks again!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We're so glad to hear that the festival was a success! Thank you for shopping with us and for giving us the opportunity to help support our local schools. If you are ever in need of last-minute costuming supplies, you know where to find us!
A Google User
3 years ago
This place is an absolute disgrace. I placed an order last Thursday, it's now the following Friday. I paid extra for shipping so that it would be here by this weekend at the latest. They took the money out of my account on Monday, so I assumed it would be here by Tuesday or Wednesday. When it didn't arrive, I called on Wednesday and left a message. I didn't get a call back so on Thursday I called a few times and left two more messages. Today I called and finally got someone on the phone. She had no recollection of my messages, nor did she even recognize my order number. When she finally found record of my placing the order last week, she said they were OUT OF STOCK and were in the process of telling everyone. Not only that, but she couldn't even guarantee I would be reimbursed this weekend, because no owners were around. If I could give this place zero stars, I would. I will never shop here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
I truly apologize that you had such a frustrating experience with us. We have implemented new policies in the last two years to try to minimize stock status concerns and to help ensure that our seasonal customer service representatives are as prepared as possible for the fast-paced, high-stress environment of a Halloween store during October. Our customers are important to us, and we do our best each year to improve so that we can provide our customers with the shopping experience that they expect and deserve.
A Google User
4 years ago
Excellent selection of costumes and decor. You can see the animated props in action.
Michael Boczek's profile photo
Michael Boczek
a year ago
Kristine Nugent
a year ago
Do NOT give them your money. I went into one of their local stores and walked with what I thought was a new costume. When I arrived home and took out the costume it had a tear AND a stain. I went back into town to exchange it and they didn't have any more in my size. He refused to refund my money and said all sales were final.
Response from the owner - a year ago
I'm very sorry that you had such an poor experience at one of our seasonal locations! We only sell brand new costumes directly from the manufacturer, but have in the past offered fitting rooms in some of our seasonal retail stores. We do our very best to ensure that costumes that are tried on are put back neatly and in perfect condition. In our clearance store locations, all sales are indeed final. For more information about our stores and policies, please contact our customer service team and they would be happy to provide you with any information about current or upcoming seasonal store locations, store policies, website policies, new products, and more. - www.SpookShop.com
A Google User
4 years ago
Ordered from here with a great discount but had to pay more in shipping then the costumes, which was OK because it still worked out to be a good deal. Until they emailed me saying that one of the costumes was not available. I called and emailed to see if they could send me something else out instead, but they said they had shipped it out already. They told me I would have to pay shipping fees again, which was $30 on the low side. I would not have ordered from them if I would have know because buying 2 things was not a good deal, but 3 things it would of been worth it. They also said that they upped their shipping costs due to having everything 75% off.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Nice place.