Profile

Cover photo
Herminia Hernandez
Attends The Wright Institute
41 followers|15,068 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideosReviews
Love this place!! Great produce, meat and traditional Latino treats! The bilingual staff are friendly and the fresh made food is authentic and takes me back to childhood (yes the piñatas help). This market has an expanded deli where they are able to sell delicious items such as tamales, pupusas, pan dulce, flan, and sliced fruit such as coconut and mango. Equally impressive are the two Santa Maria grills where they cook chicken. Can’t wait to come back to enjoy some of that chicken. It is always pleasantly surprising when you see a full cart groceries for half the price of these large chain grocery stores.
• • •
Public - 5 months ago
reviewed 5 months ago
Was visiting Southern California, and ate here per a local’s recommendation. The decor reminds me of a trendy hipster spot meets a mom and pop shop. There’s a large chalk board that lists all the various tortas and ingredients. I had the Molcajete torta (grilled steak, grilled cheese, hot salsa torreada, black bean spread) and a pineapple mint agua fresca and it was delicious! While a little more expensive than traditional tortas, the food was was full of flavor and well worth the price. Wish this place was closer so I could try all the other tortas!
• • •
Public - 5 months ago
reviewed 5 months ago
This place is tiny and you could easily drive by it. The inside lacks any real decor but it is clean and well lit. That said this order at the counter joint does not disappoint. Prices are reasonable and the food is great and authentic! Chile relleños are made fresh when you order them and are huge (that’s something not many even much more expensive places do). The rice and beans were also yummy and you could tell they were not sitting in a steam table all day. The salsa bar is fresh and full of flavor. They also have a jukebox tucked in the corner, which it can be startling when it starts blaring out of nowhere.
• • •
Public - 5 months ago
reviewed 5 months ago
This is my favorite shoe store in San Francisco. There is a huge range of prices in the store, from $30 to $200. It does not lose any style points with a lower price point either. I love coming here because you can always find some unique shoes that not everybody has. Being a plus-size girl, the only downside is their selection of clothes sizes, which is a shame because I also heard the owner has a plus size figure. This still doesn't deter coming back to this quite boutique with very friendly and fast service.
• • •
Public - 7 months ago
reviewed 7 months ago
55 reviews
Map
Map
Map
This local bubble (boba) tea spot always has a line out the door. I’m almost certain this is due to 2 reasons. First is selection, not only so they have a vast selection of (cold) drinks, add a huge number of items you can add into your beverage (boba, jelly, egg pudding), even choose how much sugar you want on a 5 point scale. Second I’m reasonably certain they use fresh brewed tea for every drink, many other bubble tea places have their tea stored cold for who knows how long, here you get tea that tastes FRESH. While I have never eaten any of the snack food available here, nor have I ever sat long in their cafe, but there’s always people hanging out and enjoying their various fried food items.
• • •
Public - 5 months ago
reviewed 5 months ago
This trendy cafe serves up a small yet delightful menu in addition to oh so potent Sightglass Coffee. I had a delicious breakfast croissant and a latte while I was getting some work done. The space is elegant and the open front foyer with the plants on the wall is a huge bonus. It's so nice to be able to sit outside, yet enclosed from most of the elements. They do have free wifi available, just ask for the info at the counter. Food is very good for a coffee house. The only bummer is the metered street parking and they don't have chai. #OneSmallStep
• • •
Public - 5 months ago
reviewed 5 months ago
One my favorite shoe stores in the Bay Area. They have great variety of high quality shoes (heels, sandals, boots, flip flops, espadrilles and more) at various prices. I feel they are reasonably priced for their quality and they always have sales!!! I now live in San Francisco but it is always worth the drive over 17. This is where I discovered the shoe brand Seychelles and it has continued to be my favorite. I always find stylish footwear at a great price here at Bunny's in downtown Santa Cruz.
• • •
Public - 7 months ago
reviewed 7 months ago

Stream

Have her in circles
41 people
Bryn Harrington's profile photo
Vivian Lee Pichardo's profile photo
Cindy Saavedra's profile photo
Helene Ehrlich's profile photo
Alexandra Hernandez's profile photo
Jenn Lynn-Whaley's profile photo
Shannon Miller's profile photo
Johanna Flores's profile photo
Super Duper Burgers - Castro .'s profile photo

Herminia hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.

People
Have her in circles
41 people
Bryn Harrington's profile photo
Vivian Lee Pichardo's profile photo
Cindy Saavedra's profile photo
Helene Ehrlich's profile photo
Alexandra Hernandez's profile photo
Jenn Lynn-Whaley's profile photo
Shannon Miller's profile photo
Johanna Flores's profile photo
Super Duper Burgers - Castro .'s profile photo
Basic Information
Gender
Female
Education
  • The Wright Institute
    PsyD, 2010 - present