Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ashland / Huntington West KOA
Campground
84 followers|375,036 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Join us for our annual Easter Egg hunt held on Saturday, April 4th. Prizes will be awarded by age group.
1
Add a comment...
 
Remember to set your clocks one hour ahead before you go to bed tonight.
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
1
Add a comment...
 
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
1
Add a comment...
 
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Easter! How do you celebrate this special day?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
84 people
Kingman KOA's profile photo
Logan / Hocking Hills KOA's profile photo
Erie KOA's profile photo
Traverse City KOA's profile photo
Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA's profile photo
Twin Falls / Jerome KOA's profile photo
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA's profile photo
Oregon Dunes KOA's profile photo
Stanton / Meramec KOA's profile photo
 
The 2015 KOA Directory is out! The directories will be sent out soon but until then check out the digital version.
1
Add a comment...
 
Next time you go camping, try building your campfire upside down.
The upside down fire technique rocks. It’s a cleaner burn with far less smoke and better combustion, gives off more heat, needs less tending and uses the embodied energy in wood more efficiently than the tipi-esque fire method. As an … Continued
1
Add a comment...
 
This weekend marks the start of camping season. Who is celebrating?
1
Add a comment...
 
Have you ever went camping with mom? Happy Mother's Day.
1
Add a comment...
 
How do you like your marshmallows? Warmed up a little, with a nice golden brown coating or fried to a crisp?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
80 KOA Ln Argillite, KY 41121
80 KOA LaneUSKentuckyArgillite41121
(606) 929-5504koa.com
Campground, RV Park
Campground
RV Park
Camp
The Ashland / Huntington West KOA is a full service campground offering planned activities, a swimming pool, playground, miniature golf and a recreation room.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
84 people
Kingman KOA's profile photo
Logan / Hocking Hills KOA's profile photo
Erie KOA's profile photo
Traverse City KOA's profile photo
Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA's profile photo
Twin Falls / Jerome KOA's profile photo
Nashville East / Lebanon KOA's profile photo
Oregon Dunes KOA's profile photo
Stanton / Meramec KOA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
14 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
3 reviews
"The only good thing was that the wifi was OK and the sites fairly level."
"...take into consideration our situation with inclement weather & 4 children..."
"...was I made aware of any policies regarding no refunds for cancellations..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Haley Bozic's profile photo
Haley Bozic
3 weeks ago
My husband, I & our 2 kids plus 6 friends stayed here for about 4 months. The last month we were there stuff was happening. On our visit home 4 hours away our tire almost came off. When we noticed and got out to look we were down to two lug nuts holding the tire on. With 2 babies in the car!! This happened to our friends trailer tire, another truck tire and a car tire. ALL OF OUR FRIENDS. We will NOT be back!!! Whoever is messing with our stuff could have killed all of us!! 😡
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We can assure you that we take the safety of our guests very seriously and hope that all of you made it home safely. There is no one at our park who would have done anything to your tires although we will certainly do our best to keep a more watchful eye in the future. We do wish you all the best and safe travels in the future.
Tiffany Qualls's profile photo
Tiffany Qualls
2 weeks ago
Would not recommend this place! Weird things do happen here especially with tires!! Rude workers!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, although we are unclear if you actually stayed with us. We do our best to emphasize customer service at the park and will continue to do so. We wish you all the best and safe travels.
jae Dee's profile photo
jae Dee
a year ago
I called for a reservation because I was driving from Maryland and I knew I would be a late check-in. Still being 4 hours away and my 4 young children needing to stop already, I realized we wouldn't be able to make it. I called back an hour and a half later to cancel our reservation for that night & was considering staying there the following day but the complete lack of professionalism, customer service, & compassion absolutely disgusted me. When I originally placed the reservation over the phone I was asked how we heard about their location & I advised them google maps gps listed them. At no point was I made aware of any policies regarding no refunds for cancellations, nor was I advised to go on their website to reference their policies. When I called to cancel, the owner became aggressive in her tone, would not allow me to say a single word & refused to take into consideration our situation with inclement weather & 4 children (3 of whom are under 4). We have been touring the nation in an rv for nearly a month, from CA to Florida & up to New York. This is the very first time we have come across an establishment that has failed to inform the public of it's stringent policies. Had we known we only had 1 hour to make any changes to our reservation, we would NOT have prepaid. It is more than just disappointing that the owner made no effort to find some sort of compromise. She showed a complete lack of compassion & humanity. She has singlehandedly ruined KOA for us. Anyone who asks us will hear about this experience. Maybe KOA should make an etiquette course mandatory for all it's locations.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and please accept our apologies for the delayed response as we just now saw your comments. We believe, however, that you have mistaken our campground for another one. We do not have any record of a reservation made by you or cancelled. We are sincerely sorry that you had such a bad experience with another park and we do wish you all the best in your future travels.
Bill Bowen's profile photo
Bill Bowen
a year ago
N ice
Faith Gaskin's profile photo
Faith Gaskin
2 months ago
We stay at KOA'S all over the US, because they have a high standard you can count on. This one is lacking. It's very small, no trees at the sites, and almost no lighting for the entire campground. I felt uneasy. The guy that was maintenance and the camp all around guy, literally lived in a box on site. It was 4 giant boards nailed together and a tarp for a roof. He seemed nice, but looked more like a vagrant. The only good thing was that the wifi was OK and the sites fairly level.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your visit to the area. We do have lighting throughout the park and a second, much larger, area that sits down a hill behind the pavilion area. Our maintenance staff member is currently constructing a home on property and we greatly value the work he is doing for us. We do hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay and wish you all the best.
Craig Cohen's profile photo
Craig Cohen
9 months ago
Overall nice park. Looks to be in the midst of a refresh. Owners were very helpful after we discovered a water leak. Since we were already set up they let us run a hose to the empty site next door which i thought was a great idea. We would stay again if in the area
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Craig. We appreciate that you were understanding about this minor inconvenience and we were glad we could find a solution that worked for everyone. Hope to see you again soon!
Robert Wedemeyer's profile photo
Robert Wedemeyer
2 years ago
Fun and inviting.
A Google User
6 years ago
very new campground. Showers/restroom are the quality you would have at home and super clean. Is out in the open - no shade, but for a single night stay when on the road is fine. Still some development and refining to be done to the campsites but is a good stay. Staff was very friendly. We arrived late in the evening and our neighbors for the night came over to feed us even! Would recommend!