Cover photo
Verified local business
Ashland / Huntington West KOA
85 followers|272,950 views


Join us for our annual Easter Egg hunt held on Saturday, April 4th. Prizes will be awarded by age group.
Add a comment...
Remember to set your clocks one hour ahead before you go to bed tonight.
Add a comment...
Add a comment...
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
Add a comment...
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
Add a comment...
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
Add a comment...
Happy Easter! How do you celebrate this special day?
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
85 people
Klamath Falls KOA's profile photo
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA's profile photo
Russell Springs KOA's profile photo
Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA's profile photo
Brigham City / Perry South KOA's profile photo
Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Ginter Bansen's profile photo
South Bend Elkhart KOA's profile photo
The 2015 KOA Directory is out! The directories will be sent out soon but until then check out the digital version.
Add a comment...
Next time you go camping, try building your campfire upside down.
The upside down fire technique rocks. It’s a cleaner burn with far less smoke and better combustion, gives off more heat, needs less tending and uses the embodied energy in wood more efficiently than the tipi-esque fire method. As an … Continued
Add a comment...
This weekend marks the start of camping season. Who is celebrating?
Add a comment...
Have you ever went camping with mom? Happy Mother's Day.
Add a comment...
How do you like your marshmallows? Warmed up a little, with a nice golden brown coating or fried to a crisp?
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
80 KOA Lane Argillite, KY 41121
80 KOA LaneUSKentuckyArgillite41121
Campground, RV Park
RV Park
Cabin Rental Agency
The Ashland / Huntington West KOA is a full service campground offering planned activities, a swimming pool, playground, miniature golf and a recreation room.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
10 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"...some development and refining to be done to the campsites but is a good stay."
"...take into consideration our situation with inclement weather & 4 children..."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Craig Cohen's profile photo
Craig Cohen
2 months ago
Overall nice park. Looks to be in the midst of a refresh. Owners were very helpful after we discovered a water leak. Since we were already set up they let us run a hose to the empty site next door which i thought was a great idea. We would stay again if in the area
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Craig. We appreciate that you were understanding about this minor inconvenience and we were glad we could find a solution that worked for everyone. Hope to see you again soon!
Robert Wedemeyer's profile photo
Robert Wedemeyer
a year ago
Fun and inviting.
A Google User
6 years ago
very new campground. Showers/restroom are the quality you would have at home and super clean. Is out in the open - no shade, but for a single night stay when on the road is fine. Still some development and refining to be done to the campsites but is a good stay. Staff was very friendly. We arrived late in the evening and our neighbors for the night came over to feed us even! Would recommend!
A Google User
3 years ago
Super friendly lady who runs it!
jae Dee's profile photo
jae Dee
a year ago
I called for a reservation because I was driving from Maryland and I knew I would be a late check-in. Still being 4 hours away and my 4 young children needing to stop already, I realized we wouldn't be able to make it. I called back an hour and a half later to cancel our reservation for that night & was considering staying there the following day but the complete lack of professionalism, customer service, & compassion absolutely disgusted me. When I originally placed the reservation over the phone I was asked how we heard about their location & I advised them google maps gps listed them. At no point was I made aware of any policies regarding no refunds for cancellations, nor was I advised to go on their website to reference their policies. When I called to cancel, the owner became aggressive in her tone, would not allow me to say a single word & refused to take into consideration our situation with inclement weather & 4 children (3 of whom are under 4). We have been touring the nation in an rv for nearly a month, from CA to Florida & up to New York. This is the very first time we have come across an establishment that has failed to inform the public of it's stringent policies. Had we known we only had 1 hour to make any changes to our reservation, we would NOT have prepaid. It is more than just disappointing that the owner made no effort to find some sort of compromise. She showed a complete lack of compassion & humanity. She has singlehandedly ruined KOA for us. Anyone who asks us will hear about this experience. Maybe KOA should make an etiquette course mandatory for all it's locations.
• • •
Bill Bowen's profile photo
Bill Bowen
7 months ago
N ice
A Google User
4 years ago
Clean, very friendly, excellent community and entertainment.
Wanda James's profile photo
Wanda James
a year ago