Profile

AboutPhotos
Contact Information
30000 Rancho California Rd Temecula, CA 92591
30000 Rancho California RoadUSCaliforniaTemecula92591
Apartments
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
12 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"The apartments are nice and so is the staff."
2 reviewers
"There is absolutely nothing luxurious about these apartments."
2 reviewers
"...I had to pay a monthly pest control $75 a month to treat my house and yard."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Charlotte Curley
6 months ago
I lived at this property for a couple years in 2009 and the apartments were spacious and perfectly spread out. I loved the gas cooking stove because all other apartments in the area had electric. Maintenance guys always came and fixed any issues in a timely manner. Management and staff were not friendly but it wasn't a huge issue of mine considering I didn't have to bring up any ongoing problems to them. Property was always clean and well maintained.
Alaura Fonseca
a year ago
I have lived at Portofino for the last 7 years. In that time they have had the same manager and the same maintenance man. Yes I too have had ants as did my house before I moved here, only difference is I had to pay a monthly pest control $75 a month to treat my house and yard. Portofino offers free weekly pest control as well as having a bee hive removed by my bedroom window. Portofino is over 13 yrs old, yes the appliances do break down but they are fixed. In fact every time I call to let them know my disposal is clogged, my smoke detector is beeping, toilet clogged or not flushing the repairs are made within a day for no charge unlike owning a home where you have to pay a plumber, electrician or a a/c man! I too have noticed the manager does drive her car to work every day... I can only assume because she dresses in a professional manner and wears heels every day...That driving to work saves her feet...or she has to pick up her children.. But is that anyone's business? So that leads me to wonder if the previous petty comments regarding the management driving a new car to work have anything to do with the management of our home or does come from a place of insecurity because you don't have a new car and can't wear heels? I'm only posting all this because I have referred friends to Portofino and they have come across a few negative reviews. As a supervisor in the retail management field, I remind them of that saying "the unhappy customer shouts it to the world but the majority of the happy/satisfied customers generally keep it to themselves"
• • •
Cass J
2 years ago
I have been a resident for close to a year and I honestly have to say that this was the worst experience to date. There is absolutely nothing luxurious about these apartments. They keep the units closest to the rental office nice to attract prospective tenants but after that, it's terrible. I have never seen appliances this old in my life. If something breaks down, they replace it with another ancient appliance. It's embarassing for me to have friends or family visit me. The kitchen cabinets are old and chipped and they just keep putting putty on them so they look weird and spotted and it always smells moldy. Moving as soon as my lease is up. You can complain until you are blue in the face - they don't care. Don't come here!
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
TERRIBLE!! The sprinklers constantly flood the walkways and make the grass all muddy, smelly waterway goes through the middle of the complex. Apartments are poorly painted (paint drops everywhere!) If you move stuff around you will find nasty dirt clobs all over! There is an awful ant problem also.. They will spray for them, but won't give you any traps or anything. They come right back.. The lighting is terrible in the apartment . In the living room their is no light. Just reminds you of the bummy apartment complex that you are in.. Poorly managed, the manager is rude, and she is only worried about showcasing her new white mustang outside. She takes a parking spot right in the front every day! YOU LIVE THEIR, PARK IN YOUR OWN SPOT.. Her apartment is less than a one block walk to the front.. But she still likes to park her mustang right up front. The Tennis courts are in bad shape, not all of the lights work on it either. The hot tub is constantly broken.. Never gets fixed properly! To top it all off.. WHEN YOU MOVE OUT THEY WILL CHARGE YOU TONS OF FEE'S (carpet cleaning, walls repainting, steam cleaning.. etc) I had over 400 dollars in fee's when i moved out in December because they said they had to repaint the walls.. I ONLY LIVED THEIR FOR 2 MONTHS.. I was never home but somehow they needed to repaint the entire apartment for "SCUFFS".. TAKE A DAMN RAG TO IT. or just tell me and i will get them out. Don't charge me $170 to repaint an apartment that was in AWFUL condition when i moved in.. I LEFT IT HOW I FOUND IT! TERRIBLE!!! TERRIBLE!! TERRIBLE!! don't move in here.. way better places within 1 mile.. PLUS SAVE YOUR KIDS FROM SEEING DRUNK PEOPLE WALKING AROUND LATE AT NIGHT. NOT TO FORGET THE CONSTANT SHADY (DRUG DEAL) LOOKING ACTIVITY..
• • •
Donica Green
2 months ago
I love it here at Portofino the pool, the basketball courts, and the staff is very nice
Linsey Bidwell
a year ago
Seriously ridiculous. It does look decent for the price (I'm from orange county and I'm sure the same place would have cost me $400+ more) definitely not luxury at all though. Quite a few problems with the appliances. The apartment complex next to us is extremely low rent (aka low class/ghetto) and therefore you have those types lurking around all the time. We walked up to someone breaking into my husbands car in broad daylight, my husband made him give everything back and the guy said he had a warrant and ran off. Classy. Talked to some of our neighbors and 5 in just our little court had their cars broken into as well in the past couple months. Definitely not as safe as you might think. Can't wait to get out of here. One more month until the lease is up!!
• • •
Arthur Richardson's profile photo
Arthur Richardson
a month ago
SD
A Google User
4 years ago
Filthy at move in!! Everything is outdated and run down. Seriously poor management!! Grassy areas always wet and muddy. Maintenance guys are quick and nice though. Definitely nothing luxury about this place though