Cover photo
Verified local business
Coriander Café
Vietnamese Restaurant$$
Today Closed
Contact Information
Map of the business location
323 White St Norman, OK 73069
323 White StreetUSOklahomaNorman73069
$$Vietnamese Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Vietnamese Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Sandwich Shop
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 11AM–9PMTuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–9PMFriday 11AM–9PMSaturday 11AM–9PM
Coriander Café is casual dining restaurant located in Norman's Campus Corner. Coriander Café focuses on traditional Vietnamese recipes with a modern update.
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
37 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Compact restaurant featuring pho, banh mi & other familiar Vietnamese dishes in a casual setting.- Google
"They have a gluten free menu with a pretty good range of options."
"My favorite is the rice bowl with ginger beef."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Caleb Martin's profile photo
Caleb Martin
a month ago
The food here is delicious! The place can get kind of crowded during mealtimes, especially when school is in, but it is worth it. They have a gluten free menu with a pretty good range of options. Their tea is very good as well.
Chris H's profile photo
Chris H
6 months ago
Service is well above average considering it is almost always very busy - because the food is so good! Service has NEVER been "terrible" as a past reviewer says. Overall, GREAT quality at this gem in Norman, Oklahoma.
Lisa V
a month ago
I go there after class a lot. Love everything about Coriander Cafe!
Kerry E. furnauri's profile photo
Kerry E. furnauri
a year ago
absolutely amazing. Bah Me is my favorite. Chris does such a great job, highly recommended!
Kevin Buck's profile photo
Kevin Buck
2 months ago
Great food and great service. My favorite is the rice bowl with ginger beef. They also have good teas. The pho is great on a cold day.
business critic get your shot together.
3 months ago
This place is never open. Made Three attempts and closed for various reasons. Each time calling first so we would not waste our time driving. Heard the food was good, but can not make a judgment.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I'm sorry that you have caught us when are closed. When you called you should have heard that we are closed on OU home game days. After four years of being open on game days, we learned we lost money each and every game day. It's extremely bizarre, but it is what it is. So last year and this year, we have opted to close on such days. Admittedly, periodically, we have had to close due to circumstances beyond our control. They have ranged from electrical issues, flooding, AC (and therefore ventilation) and gas leak issues to name a few. We are plagued by being in an old building with old pipes. We'd love for you to be able to give us an honest try. I appreciate your having tried to come by. For your troubles, please contact me at and I would love the opportunity to see what I can do to get you in to try us out, preferably on a day we are open. :) It's not about getting you to remove your review or to "appease a complainer" as it were. I don't think you are complaining. I would just like the opportunity to show you what you have missed. And hopefully you like it. If you don't want to, I understand. If that is the case, then please accept my apologies for your experiences.
Jane Doe's profile photo
Jane Doe
2 years ago
Favorite place in Norman to eat. Extremely reasonably priced, especially for being on Campus. The owner is great, very personal with his customers and always remembers our names and our children's names. Great place to support local businesses since Coriander gets almost all of their ingredients from restaurants around the area. Customer service is tops, which seems to be lacking in many places nowadays. Love you Coriander! Mmmmmm, banh mi...
Norman Ok
8 months ago
Service is always terrible, but the food is really good.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I apologize, admittedly I don't log on to all of the review sites and respond. There are just too many! But I am here now. Please contact me at if you would like to discuss your experiences. We strive to do well, but people start to fall into ruts and some things fall by the wayside. In our case, it appears that's service. That's something we should definitely revisit. We have made some strides to do better, and maybe we have, since your June visit.


Coriander Café hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.