Cover photo
Verified local business
Coriander Café
Vietnamese Restaurant$$
Today Closed
Contact Information
Map of the business location
323 White St Norman, OK 73069
323 White StreetUSOklahomaNorman73069
$$Vietnamese Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Vietnamese Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Sandwich Shop
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 11AM–9PMTuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–9PMFriday 11AM–9PMSaturday 11AM–9PM
Coriander Café is casual dining restaurant located in Norman's Campus Corner. Coriander Café focuses on traditional Vietnamese recipes with a modern update.
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
46 reviews
5 star
23 reviews
4 star
12 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
Compact restaurant featuring pho, banh mi & other familiar Vietnamese dishes in a casual setting.- Google
"They have a gluten free menu with a pretty good range of options."
"My favorite is the rice bowl with ginger beef."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Joshua Martin's profile photo
Joshua Martin
2 weeks ago
This is a good place, I really like the food. They have a gluten-free menu with a lot of options. It's a small place, if you come in with a large group it can be hard to get seating together. But when it's not crowded it doesn't seem like a problems. It's a nice atmosphere, but sometimes a little noisy.
A Patanas's profile photo
A Patanas
3 months ago
disappointed I love pho'..I think they need to re think there soup my self.. If your wanting a real bowl of pho'....or authentic I mean I would suggest a different place..
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your soup. It isn't a traditional recipe, but I believe it is extremely popular and sometimes, because we make small batches, differs and can be less appetizing. We strive to use high quality ingredients so we're sad you didn't enjoy your meal. Feel free to contact me at to discuss either a refund or maybe we can find another dish on the menu that you enjoy better. After all, we still maintain a 90% approval rating online, so maybe the pho isn't for you, but another dish is. Thanks for reviewing us. It always keeps us grounded and to constantly be on the look out for how to improve. Cheers!
Kevin Buck's profile photo
Kevin Buck
8 months ago
Great food and great service. My favorite is the rice bowl with ginger beef. They also have good teas. The pho is great on a cold day.
Chris H's profile photo
Chris H
11 months ago
Service is well above average considering it is almost always very busy - because the food is so good! Service has NEVER been "terrible" as a past reviewer says. Overall, GREAT quality at this gem in Norman, Oklahoma.
Silviya Mateva's profile photo
Silviya Mateva
a month ago
I ordered a rice bowl with Korean Galbi. The food was delicious as usual, but there was a short black hair in my rice. The waitress asked if I wanted another bowl (which she should have offered without asking) and I said yes. After she brought the second bowl, I found another hair in the rice!!! Instead of apologizing, the waitress kept saying: "This is so strange. That doesn't happen often." She also continued by saying that they don't have anybody who works there with that type of hair. (I guess she was implying that I planted the hair in my rice twice.) Well, the guy who brought me the food had a short dark hair. I asked for the manager, but he couldn't come talk to me because he was cooking. I didn't hear an apology from any of the staff. I'm never going back there.
• • •
Caleb Martin's profile photo
Caleb Martin
6 months ago
The food here is delicious! The place can get kind of crowded during mealtimes, especially when school is in, but it is worth it. They have a gluten free menu with a pretty good range of options. Their tea is very good as well.
Elijah Martin's profile photo
Elijah Martin
a month ago
Food was pretty good here, but the restaurant just didn't feel very clean to me, and seating is a little awkward with a large group.
business critic get your shot together.'s profile photo
business critic get your shot together.
8 months ago
This place is never open. Made Three attempts and closed for various reasons. Each time calling first so we would not waste our time driving. Heard the food was good, but can not make a judgment.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
I'm sorry that you have caught us when are closed. When you called you should have heard that we are closed on OU home game days. After four years of being open on game days, we learned we lost money each and every game day. It's extremely bizarre, but it is what it is. So last year and this year, we have opted to close on such days. Admittedly, periodically, we have had to close due to circumstances beyond our control. They have ranged from electrical issues, flooding, AC (and therefore ventilation) and gas leak issues to name a few. We are plagued by being in an old building with old pipes. We'd love for you to be able to give us an honest try. I appreciate your having tried to come by. For your troubles, please contact me at and I would love the opportunity to see what I can do to get you in to try us out, preferably on a day we are open. :) It's not about getting you to remove your review or to "appease a complainer" as it were. I don't think you are complaining. I would just like the opportunity to show you what you have missed. And hopefully you like it. If you don't want to, I understand. If that is the case, then please accept my apologies for your experiences.


Coriander Café hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.