Museum, Monorail StationToday 1:00 – 4:30 pm
The original Lartigue Monorail ran from Listowel to Ballybunnion from 1888 to 1924. The present replica monorail system and museum recreate the experience of this unique mode of travel. Visitors can take a short demonstration trip on the modern sysyem and view film footage and memorabilia of the original Lartigue Monorail.
The Monorail operates every afternoon during the Summer months. It also operates at any time for groups, by prior arrangement.