Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Riverland Woods Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|108,525 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Bouncing back and forth on whether to go out for National Burger Day tomorrow?

Head over to HoM for dinner and ping-pong for a meal you will be happy you went out for!
HōM is a burger boutique and pong lounge where creative burgers of delicious consequence demand happy noises and extra napkins. Where "burgers" come in the form of everything from house-ground beef to tempeh & tofu. Where carnivores sit alongside vegetarians and vegans in a blissful state of ...
1
Add a comment...
 
Spend one last day at the beach this summer! Pack a picnic lunch, sunscreen and towels and hit the sand at Morris Island! Spot the lighthouse and investigate what washes to shore!
1
Add a comment...
 
Hey, residents!
Don't have dinner plans! No worries! Free pizza night starts at 6! Be sure to come on by and enjoy a slice on us.
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you love beer, baseball, and beautiful days?

Come sample over 100 American and international ales at the Ballpark Festival of Beers, this Saturday in Joseph P. Riley, Jr. Park. The first 2,500 people through the gates will even receive a free commemorative sampler glass.
Come sample over 100 American and International Ales, Stouts, Lagers, Pilsners and Specialty Brews on Saturday, August 15th at The Joe! Presented by Kickin' Chicken TICKETS: On-sale June 2015. Stay tuned. 21& over All patrons must show a valid ID for entry RAIN OR SHINE SAMPLING: The first 2,500 people through the gates receive a commemorative sampling glass. Sampling tickets are included in the admission. There will be water jugs available that ...
2
Add a comment...
 
Join us this Thursday night for Pizza Night at the clubhouse!

We had you at pizza, right?
1
Add a comment...
 
"Wine down" your Friday with this fantastic weekly event from The Cocktail Club downtown. Select glasses of red and white wine are only $5, every Friday from 5pm-8pm. Wine not?
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Catherine Hontz's profile photo
 
Join us this Thursday for our Pool Party!

The fun starts at 6:00pm.
1
Add a comment...
 
Do the little ones need some new back to school clothes?

Find the perfect outfits at Nearly New Children's Clothes!
1
Add a comment...
 
Tonight's the night!

Don't miss out on some great pizza at the clubhouse starting at 6:00pm!
1
Add a comment...
 
Have you been to Sushi Ninja?

This hidden gem is ready to fight your hunger with dinner tonight!

Check it out with family or friends!
1
Add a comment...
 
Zia Taqueria has happy hour specials perfect for starting your weekend!

See for yourself tonight!

Don't have time for happy hour? Visit later and enjoy their late night menu!
1
Add a comment...
 
Today is National Watermelon Day!

Stop by the office and grab a tasty treat!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1001 Riverland Woods Pl Charleston, SC 29412
1001 Riverland Woods PlaceUSSouth CarolinaCharleston29412
(844) 866-9690riverlandwoods.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Voted Charleston's BEST APARTMENT COMPLEX by the City Paper 2011 & 2012!

Minutes from Folly Beach and Downtown Charleston, this enclave of luxurious apartment homes offers residents an oasis of luxury amenities and resort style living. Enjoy updated interiors, year round swimming in the tropical pool, a clubhouse that offers every comfort, and acres of green living space to play.

This is a “Family-Friendly” page. We reserve the right to remove any posts deemed inappropriate, including but not limited to posts containing profanity, adult content, offensive language, and/or personal or private information.

Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
10 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"We also have a newly renovated and updated fitness center."
"The management and lawyer for this apartment complex are..."
"...Grills, Heated/Cooled Saltwater pool, updated clubhouse, etc..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Catherine Hontz's profile photo
All reviews
Mercedes Williams's profile photo
Mercedes Williams
4 months ago
I lived here during the first 6 months of college. I'd really didn't want to move. I liked it. The Palm trees are wonderful. I liked the aepartment. It was clean. The area was peaceful. Looking at riverland woods now, I see how much it's improved.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for leaving us your review of Riverland Woods, Mercedes. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your apartment and that your brief stay with us was a good one. Don't hesitate to reach out to us again if you're looking for residency in the future.
R Anderson
6 months ago
Riverland Woods has been my home since August 2009. The first few times my lease was up for renewal, I would check out other apartments. There are none in the James Island/West Ashley area that compare. Riverland Woods has a resort type entrance that opens up to a well-maintained apartment complex. The management and maintenance staff is very attentive to the resident's needs and fix maintenance issues promptly. Through the years there have been staff changes and currently we have an excellent office and maintenance staff. Each month residents and staff enjoy social events such as oyster roasts, dinners, and holiday celebrations. I find all of our socials quite fun and have enjoyed getting to know my neighbors and staff. The amenities are wonderful. The complex is beautifully landscaped. There is a spacious pool area, clubhouse, and a gas grill area for outside gatherings. Around the pool there is a put-put area, ping-pong tables, and a TV area with comfy outdoor furniture. In the clubhouse there are Mac computers, full kitchen, pool table, massage chairs, and wide screen TV's. The complex has tennis courts, playground, running trails, 2 dog parks, and many garden swings located throughout. The retention ponds attract many varieties of water birds. We also have a newly renovated and updated fitness center. Living at Riverland Woods has been wonderful. The location is convenient to both the beach and downtown. I would only move if I decide to purchase a home of my own!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for writing such a thoughtful, thorough review of Riverland Woods! We're thrilled to hear that the hard work our staff does hasn't gone unnoticed, and we love the detail you've provided about our amenities and overall environment. While we're sure we'll continue to exceed your expectations, we hope you'll let us know in person if we can do anything at all to improve your experience. We love seeing that you plan on being with us for years to come, and we want to make sure every moment lives up to the standard we've established so far.
Barbara Hicks
7 months ago
The management and lawyer for this apartment complex are the most heartless unkind and lacking in compassion people. My brother died suddenly and they called my parents 4 days after his death to tell them they were filing an eviction so that they were not liable in his death. They then denied access to the charity we had arranged to pick up his furniture, once again so they "wouldn't be liable". They have made a time of grieving even more difficult. I am channeling all of my grief and sadness into deterring people from renting from such horrible thoughtless people who do not show any common courtesy and decency.
• • •
PC M
a year ago
Don't be foul, everything is for the picture o for the view. Way too high. Raising and raising the rent if you decide to stay.And the reason?? , "cause updatings...what?? a few months ago, they painted the old rusty front doors that are already unpainted-and u can see the old color-, They installed a new carpet outside apartments that they don't know how to clean it, are soo DIRT. Have lots of space for garden around apartments but are DRY, they don take care of it. Apartments are already old, fixture, air system (are soo loud), appliances, windows and you can hear everything from apartment above yours etc. etc. etc. Things that make you spend a lot more in power and water bills.Nothing to do with earth friendly or energy saving for renters, they don't care. Plus, now, there is new service;they force you to pay "valet waste" (is door by door service) which is of course, owner business too, that they don't even worry to do it right. Now you can see every day neighbors trash right out side your apartment door, most the time, the whole day waiting for the service, plus a wild cat around it at night( no jokes), some times, trash been dropped, some times bags full of trash forgotten, liking all the way down stairs that they don't worry to clean it up.The pool ? well, they don't let you bring the guesses you want,(even if you only go 1 time summer), but Saturdays and Sundays is FULL, is anybody pool. Everybody from everywhere and...where are the ladies managers for control it ?? no where, Ridiculous!!! they coming from others neighborhood and even after the beach day to rinse the sand and chill out, they use the free parking and make biggg loud parties and use the grill, tvs, etc. They wash their boats for free too at the car wash place.Everything paid for us...and?? ...we can not enjoy it like we have the right to do it RiverlandWoods is just publicity.The manager and girls job at the office is only make you paid your bills; anything else that u ask for, make them change their smile and manners. They don't now anything about customer service they only are good actress overall when the owner is around them. They don't even walk around the buildings to see the potty dogs that people left. They have nice everything in front their nose (that count their office, garden around and the pool) more than that?, they don't care. that's why they have a big nasty butt . And my question is, where is the beauty inside-out that the owner likes??.
• • •
Heidi Klynsma's profile photo
Heidi Klynsma
7 months ago
I have lived in Riverland Woods for just over 3 years now and for the most part I have been satisfied living here. The amenities are great here (Grills, Heated/Cooled Saltwater pool, updated clubhouse, etc...). When the owner used to live here they were constantly updating their amenities, since he has left I feel like the upgrading has steadily decreased, however, from the first day we moved in, a lot has changed. They also hold socials every few months with free food, drinks, and a band and increase the gatherings during the Summer. The downside to this apartment are their apartments themselves. While I have been in a few upgraded apartments (New carpet or wooden floors, stainless steel appliances, new fixtures and lightings, etc...) ours is pretty much the same as when we first moved and definitely needs the carpet replaced. Their walls are somewhat thin and we had a lot of issues with the drywall and studs that our closets fell down about 5 times until they added new wooding to prop it up. Also, our rent has vastly increased from when we first moved in. However, other than the things mentioned above, Riverland is still the best place to live on James Island. They are close to both the beach and downtown. So if you plan on living on JI this is definitely your place.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide this thorough feedback about Riverland Woods Apartments. We always love to hear from long-time residents and are happy to know that you are enjoying your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you have found our amenities and community events to your liking and we understand your frustrations regarding apartment updates and rent costs, but we assure you that all of our prices are based on current market rates. If you have any questions or concerns about your payments, or any further maintenance issues that have not yet been addressed, please don't hesitate to let us know, and we will be happy to speak with you.
Travis Kuyper's profile photo
Travis Kuyper
7 months ago
I've lived in Riverland woods for a little over 3 years. Before moving here I owned a house, but wanted to move to the beach. I was afraid I was downgrading by moving to an apartment, but I was way off! Moving here has been one of the best experiences! The apartments are spacious and the grounds are beautiful with a lot of fun activities. There are planned social events almost every other month, not to mention just people gathering in the 'quad' or by the pool and having a great time. I have met some of the best friends of my life here and totally recommend living here to anyone. It is close enough to the beach but also close to get to downtown. Perfect distance between both. I can also walk to a couple close by bars or grocery store or gym! Very nice and convenient! The clubhouse is a great place to hang out if you want to get out of your apartment, and it seems like they are trying to upgrade things all over the property. The only bad thing I could say is that the rent can rise drastically, but if they are at 90% occupancy, they can get away with it. I was going to stay in a townhouse, but I am very happy we chose to live here!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Travis, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this wonderful feedback about Riverland Woods Apartments. We are thrilled to have earned a five-star rating from you! We are also glad to hear that you are enjoying all of our wonderful amenities and resident events, and are happy that you have met so many wonderful friends living here. We are certain that you will continue to love living here at Riverland Woods, but if there is ever anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know.
Marshall Kearney's profile photo
Marshall Kearney
a year ago
We have lived here for six months and love it. The staff in the office are great and quick to provide solutions to any problems. The buildings are, for the most part, well maintained and clean. The grounds are well kept, landscaping crews are here quite often. We commented on an area which had no grass growing and within a few weeks grass was there and thriving. The appliances are fine, although the microwave is 14 years old it still works without any problems. The floors were replaced and updates were made prior to our moving in. All issues after move in we're dealt with within a few hours. The pool, grills and recreation areas are better than some I have seen and the constant "Social Hour" events and special events make this property feel much friendlier. We have met many neighbors and others at these events. I think that this property is well priced for the wonderful amenities and the apartments. It takes money to keep it all up and running. If you are looking on James Island, don't forget to look at Riverland Woods.
• • •
Meghan Stowell
a year ago
My husband and I have lived here for the past two years and we have really enjoyed it. The apartment itself is huge, has modern fixtures, etc. The grounds and pool are beautiful. Our experience has been highly rated. The staff is especially helpful.