Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ichiro Hibachi & Sushi
Japanese Restaurant$$
Today 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
1 follower|426,825 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
962 Farmington Ave West Hartford, CT 06107, United States
962 Farmington AvenueUSConnecticutWest Hartford06107
(860) 232-7888
$$Japanese Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Today 11:30 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmThursday 11:30 am – 10:00 pmFriday 11:30 am – 11:00 pmSaturday 11:30 am – 11:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 10:00 pm
Menu
Located in West Hartford Center, Ichiro Hibachi & Sushi serves exquisite Japanese food. Join us for hibachi or our sushi and sashimi.

Our hibachi show is the best in town. Our chefs are talented in both techniques and cuisine that results in a great show for our guests.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
30 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Lively Japanese spot grilling meat tableside & serving a variety of sushi & sashimi.- Google
"Miso soup and salad were good, entrees were inedible."
"The table were dirty and the food really not up to part for a hibachi place."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Suzanne D
2 months ago
We love Ichiro! We have eaten there more times than any other restaurant and have only had one or two things happen that were not up to par but it never was the food. Always fresh! Once we had a rude waiter who I swore hated me lol, and once we had a hibachi chef on his first day and he was pretty bad on the grill. But we have gone there on average twice a month for two years and they are consistently awesome! In the Summer we love to eat on the patio outside. Every day from 3-5:30 they offer 1/2 price sushi. You have to mention happy hour to them or you will pay full price. We found that out the hard way. We are planning on going to hibachi this Christmas day! We're so excited to start a new tradition. Ichiro rocks!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hearing that you're planning to make us part of your holiday tradition is one of the best holiday presents I have ever received, Suzanne! Thank you so much for great compliments. I'll look forward to seeing you again soon. Till then: Chen, Manager
ANNETTE CHEVERE
a year ago
The food is ok, but the service is HORRIBLE! We placed several lunch order which we were charged regular price instead of the lunch prices. Additionally, we did not get everything we ordered but we were charged for it. When we called to correct the problem Vincent the manager was rude. He kept interrupting me and would not let me finish. We will no longer be ordering from them and be careful when you do order that they charge you correctly as they will hike up the prices if you do not review the sales slip. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE.
• • •
Nate Minegar's profile photo
Nate Minegar
a year ago
Definitely felt rushed. Went here on a Saturday night with my wife, we had a reservation on a hibachi table. They sat us immediately and the cook was pretty much going right away. I had half of my dinner on my plate before my appetizer arrived and we had to remind them to bring my wife's wine. As soon as the cook was done within about 5 minutes the busboy started clearing - while some people were still eating. Then he knocked over my wife's wine glass, apologized, did not offer a replacement, picked up the now empty glass and walked away. Food was OK to good, portion was OK to good, I had the Filet Mignon and shrimp. Service sucks. We did not leave a tip and my wife was PO'ed. Would try a different place before I went back here.
• • •
Lisa Flood's profile photo
Lisa Flood
a year ago
I enjoy this restaurant. I like the food and atmosphere, though it is a little loud. I like to order Chicken Yaki Soba. This is a thin noodle dish with chicken and stir friend veggies. There are two dining rooms and one of them is a hibachi grill type area where there are flames and all in the table side cooking demonstrations. Most of the noise comes from the cheering crowds in the hibachi area.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for the kind words, Lisa! Great choice with the Chicken Yaki Soba (it's one of our favorites too). Come back and see us anytime. — Chen, Manager
Jessica Dejesus's profile photo
Jessica Dejesus
4 months ago
This place doesn't even get any stars that's how bad the quality of the food is!!! The Miso soup was broth, LITERALLY No Tofu and No seaweed, and ginger dressing for the salad was watery and flavorless with the shitty parts of the lettuce head being the base to their awful salad. In addition, their sushi tasted as fresh as day old Stop & Shop Sushi, and they forgot the extra ginger i requested. At $33.00 dollars for this horrific sushi nightmare, the owner would only provide a $10.00 credit. I would never order take out from this place again, forgetting getting what you ordered, they will bring you what they think is food. I go to bed hungry now with 20 dollars less in my pocket and i am upset to say the least. Worst PLACE EVER!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the feedback... Sincerely: Chen, Manager
Marie MLP's profile photo
Marie MLP
a year ago
The ambiance was just terrible. Extremely noisy. The service was terrible. After 20 minutes of being seated we had to chase the waiters for water. My husband and I were smooched in a party of 9. The table were dirty and the food really not up to part for a hibachi place. The fried rice was burn and tasteless. To top it off they added a 18% tip on the bill for a terrible service. I will never return! way to much money for what it is.
N Franktopus's profile photo
N Franktopus
6 months ago
Fun, friendly, and great food. Don't buy the killjoy anti-hype.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks for supporting us here on Google. We appreciate the support and hope to see you again soon. Best: Chen, Manager
John L Frigeri
a year ago
I went here with a large group of co-workers for the hibachi experience. The hibachi chefs were phenomenal and the wait staff was courteous and prompt. Expect to repeat your drink orders to the wait staff if your drink of choice isnt on the menu due to a steep language barrier. Because my boss paid for the outing I cannot speak to the cost.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person

Ichiro Hibachi & Sushi hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.