Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Kate V Family Fun
159 followers -
Welcome to our world...
Welcome to our world...

159 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Pass The Pigs
I have to admit that I had never heard of Pass The Pigs until I received an email about them. Mr V on the other hand got pretty excited when I opened up the box - apparently he played Pass The Pigs when he was younger (all those many years ago 😉). Fantasti...

Post has attachment
Book Review - Her Last Breath by Tracy Buchanan
A girl has gone missing. You’ve never met her, but you’re to blame. Genre: Suspense Thriller Publisher: Avon Publication Date: 29 June 2017 ISBN-13: 9780008175177 "Food writer Estelle Forster has the perfect life. And with her first book on the way, it’s ab...

Post has attachment
Book Review - I Know Where She Is by S.B. Caves
An explosive, gripping thriller for fans of Karin Slaughter, Linwood Barclay and Lisa Jewell, don’t miss this heart-stopping debut. Image sourced from NetGalley Genre: Thriller Publisher: Canelo Publication Date: 14 August 2017 ISBN-13:  9781911591795 "On t...

Post has attachment
Book Review - Kissing Max Holden by Katy Upperman
Life gets complicated when Jill is caught kissing the bad boy across the street. Image sourced from NetGalley Genre: Teens & YA Publisher: Swoon Reads Publication Date: 1 August 2017 ISBN-13:  9781250111166 "After his father’s stroke, Max Holden isn't himse...

Post has attachment
Blog Tour - Escape to Willow Cottage by Bella Osborne
I'm delighted to be the first stop on the blog tour for Escape to Willow Cottage  by Bella Osborne. I'll be sharing my review in September and posting a Bookstagram image of the book soon so watch this space! Today I have an exclusive extract for you that r...

Post has attachment
Blog Tour - Dating Daisy by Daisy Mae
I'm delighted to be the next stop on the Dating Daisy blog tour, coming up is a fun extract followed by my review so grab yourself a cuppa and enjoy... What do you do when you're a newly divorced 52 year old mother, keen for a second chance of romance? Why ...

Post has attachment
Zing Fidget Toys
I'm sure most of you have heard of fidget toys (particularly if you have children) but if you haven't come across them yet, here's a quick explanation: "Fidget toys are self-regulation tools to help with focus, attention, calming, and active listening" We w...

Post has attachment
Baby On The Move!
Z is 10 months old now (where has the time gone) and has been showing all the signs that she'll soon be walking. She crawls but she also pulls herself up easily, walks along the furniture with ease and even stands by herself for a minute or two without hold...

Post has attachment
Book Review - Protecting His Defiant Innocent by Michelle Smart
Tempted by her billionaire protector… Genre: Romance Publisher: Mills & Boon Publication Date: 1 August 2017 ISBN-13:  9781474052733 "Travelling to a dangerous Caribbean island to continue her late brother’s charitable work, Francesca Pellegrini finds herse...

Post has attachment
Summer Holidays Inspiration No.1
The V Family have quite a long list of fun activities to plough through this summer so I thought I'd share some of our experiences here on the blog to provide inspiration for my readers. Click here to see all these posts together. So first up is the beach.....
Wait while more posts are being loaded