Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Christian Leonhard
102 followers
102 followers
About
Posts

Forgive me if this question's been asked and answered, but I can't seem to find a conclusive answer anywhere. Regarding the Human racial move for the Wizard ("Choose one cleric spell. You can cast it as if it was a wizard spell."), I interpret this as effectively adding the spell to your class spell list (with a rote becoming a cantrip), but not automatically inscribing it in your spellbook. In other words, a 1st-level Cleric spell would become available as an option for one of your three selected 1st-level spells at character creation, but would not give you a fourth spell in your spellbook in addition to the three you'd ordinarily get. Similarly, you might select a higher-level Cleric spell and choose to inscribe it later once you reach the necessary level. Most of the discussion I've seen online about this has leaned more in the direction of just making this a bonus (fourth) spell known at character creation. Opinions?
Wait while more posts are being loaded