Profile

Eagles Point Apartments's profile photo
Eagles Point Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
1501 E Grand Ave Escondido, CA 92027
1501 East Grand AvenueUSCaliforniaEscondido92027
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
17 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
"There are so many safely risk at this apartment complex."
"...gang members, etc. The prices are pretty affordable but really not worth it."
"According to the work order slip left on my counter, they had completed..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Brooke Neilson
a month ago
The realtor Stephie was so very helpful with trying to accommodate all of our needs and was so willing to work with us. Although we did not wind up renting from them because I found a place closer to where I work, they were right on top of everything and very professional. The place they showed us was beautiful and very clean and exactly what I was looking for. They did a great job of seeing to the maintenence of every apartment.
Leanne arthur
a year ago
This place was horrible. Everything broke or was close to breaking, the maintence took forever to fix anything and they barely did a good job when doing so. Apparently they are supposed to refund your deposit after 21 days of moving out and it's been many past that, they don't give me any information on what is going on and where my money is. There were always ants swarming the apartment and they don't update anything. The whole place was disgustingly dirty when I moved in. Horrible place, not worth it.
• • •
Sam Mancin
a year ago
I lived here for 1 year before moving into my home in Rancho Bernardo. I never had any issues or heard anyone talk about issues. The story about transferring money and a consequential declined charge would be thrown out by Judge Judy. This is a great place to live and like anything else, there's always a deeper motive behind some people and their negative views and it is usually never disclosed. It's just easier and lame to blame.
Heather Barbanti
2 years ago
I lived at Eagles Point for about 5 months. I could not wait to get out of there. It started at move in. They did not charge my card for the holding fee and application fee. When the card was denied (I had moved the money from that account to savings) they told me I needed to pay them by the end of the day with a money order. They also changed my unit because they could not get the original apartment ready in time. I also had issues with the maintenance orders. I put one in to fix my front door and when they came to fix it, they left the door unlocked the rest of the day. According to the work order slip left on my counter, they had completed the job earlier that morning. Also, I put in a work ticket before I moved and never heard from them to set up a time to address it. They say security patrols throughout the night, but the times I have actually walked around the complex looking for them, they were nowhere to be found. The cops are on site at least once a week. About a week before I moved out, they cops raided my neighbor's apartment and arrested both tenants for gang related crimes. People do not pick up after their pets, even though there are trash cans with bags located at every building. Avoid this complex. It's cheap, but not worth it.
• • •
kia Karma
7 months ago
If you don't mind living surrounded by a virtual dog toilet and if the smell of urine in an elevator doesn't lower your morale, Eagle's Point Apartments is right for you. There's nothing more thrilling than that shaky concrete step on your way up to your third floor apartment to give you a sense of just how fragile and precious your life really is. With friendly neighbors who, sometimes, throw random things over the balcony whilst cursing at no one at all in their loudest inside voice and maintenance men who can't seem to get your tiny broken wall malfunction in the queue, you will be busy with the friendly staff who have high standard certifications in the fields of "Strategic Blame Placement", "Apathetic Customer Relations", and everyone's favorite "File 13 Redistribution of Things That Probably Should Get Done." You will get in shape racing your fellow neighbors to one of the three washing machines available to your section of the building and bask in the excitement of not being too sure of whether or not that dryer is really going to dry. I, personally, refer to this as the laundry casino...where every bet is at least $1.25! No, things can't get much better here at old Eagle's Point. The place where the rent gets higher and the standards get lower. :) Two thumbs up something!
• • •
Christopher Panella
8 months ago
Moved in December of 2014. Date of review: September 3rd 2014. Pros: close to grocery store. Walking distance to the summertime car show That's it Cons (listed in order of occurrence): Carpet was supposed to be replaced on move in. Definitely wasn't. Light switches do not go to any wall outlet anywhere. Circuit breaker box has 8 switches but the unit is wired with just 2 . Slashed tires. Attempted gas siphon. Children screaming obscenities at the top of their lungs throughout the night every night by the pool and tennis courts. It echos. A/C Clutch won't engage and is growing black mold and unusable for the summer. No fix by landlord. 6 no knock raids to date at the time of this posting. Crime spotting is inaccurate. Kids are CLEARLY selling opiates and prescriptions out of their backpacks in the stairwells. Attempted breaking and entering over the weekend. Police report in hand, landlord is taking over a week to replace frame. I'm breaking my lease under the California renters rights codes and moving someplace far nicer. TLDR: live in San Marcos and commute here if you have to.
• • •
Roni Cali's profile photo
Roni Cali
7 months ago
There are so many safely risk at this apartment complex. They tow visitors cars suddenly in the middle of the night without any legal towing signs posted. The tenants had no idea of this policy, they just started towing cars without notice or legal notice to tenants or visitors. The grounds needs a lot of work that they are not even doing.
Jessica Lopez
2 years ago
Don't move here this place sucks! Since they change managers, it got worse . You go to the office and they pretend to be busy but really they don't do nothing. I got my car towed from an available parking space all of a sudden my husband was walking our dog and found out the car was gone plus they painted a "reserved sign" and another car was parking there. We went to the office the next day and the manager just said "Im sorry, go and pick up your car and We'll call the towing place explain what happen". We waste our time and gas to go and pick up our car. (bullshit) also 5 days ago they broke our car window. You see cops every other week, gang members, etc. The prices are pretty affordable but really not worth it .
• • •