Cover photo
Verified local business
Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA
66 followers|722,094 views


Remember to set your clocks one hour ahead before you go to bed tonight.
Add a comment...
Next time you go camping, try building your campfire upside down.
The upside down fire technique rocks. It’s a cleaner burn with far less smoke and better combustion, gives off more heat, needs less tending and uses the embodied energy in wood more efficiently than the tipi-esque fire method. As an … Continued
Add a comment...
98 Texas 71, Bastrop, TX 78602
Add a comment...
Elizabeth accepting the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge!!!
Add a comment...
Best memory of our campground. Go!
Add a comment...
Check out the of the most unique and largest tents out there.
Add a comment...
The 2015 KOA Directory is out! The directories will be sent out soon but until then check out the digital version.
Add a comment...
Warm weather is coming.
Add a comment...
‘Like’ if you are going camping for Memorial Day.
Add a comment...
The word is out. Our campground is so popular that even the locals come to visit once in awhile
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
98 TX-71 Bastrop, TX 78602
98 Texas 71USTexasBastrop78602
Campground, Camp
RV Park
This KOA is a great destination for you and the kids. Take advantage of the new splash park with enough water to keep you cool all summer long, as well as a playground and large open-air pavilion.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
16 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Great staff and wonderful location."
"...restroom facilities (again which isn't truly clean, only surfacy clean."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Penny Stansberry's profile photo
Penny Stansberry
a month ago
Wonderful Campground to stay at. We did not use the facilities, but the staff was wonderful
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Penny! We hope to see you again soon!
bruce davis's profile photo
bruce davis
3 years ago
We did not encounter the "enforcer" as did MemyselfandI. Perhaps that was because we did not have a trashy mess around our RV. We did encounter some nice staff who were friendly, polite and helpful. We would definitely return to this park and would recommend it to anyone in that area. If there is a downside, it is the freeway noise but we did not find it all that bad. The deck down on the river is a great spot to sit and relax. A little pricey as well, but not that bad. Bruce
• • •
Harley Dyk's profile photo
Harley Dyk
2 years ago
This is a very clean campground with great facilities and the best owners. We spent a month here with the theater, Wal-Mart, Dairy Queen, HEB, Colorado river, churches, Mexican restaurants, and all the other necessities within walking distance. The sidewalk system isn't great, since Texans prefer to ride in their truck. There is also hiking at Bastrop Lake, at the river (Colorado River Refuge), at Bastrop State Park, at Buescher State Park, and McKinney Roughs Nature Park all within a 10 minute drive. There are many State Parks and other hiking areas in and around Austin and San Antonio within reach of a day trip. The only negative for this campground is the highway noise.
• • •
Adam Lyus's profile photo
Adam Lyus
3 years ago
We had a great stay at this rv park. the staff were very helpful and friendly, even after hours, the sites are large and well kept, the bathroom facilities are big and new, good location right off the highway.
Michael Humecky's profile photo
Michael Humecky
7 months ago
Great staff and wonderful location. Loved seeing all the deer running around on my morning walks with the dogs. Price was very reasonable and having the onsite laundry facilities was a huge plus for my wife and I.
MEMYSELF ANDI's profile photo
3 years ago
This park is now called the Bastrop KOA. This is a review of the new owners - Jerry and staff. This place just goes to show that poor customer service can ruin a great campground. A woman who calls herself 'The Enforcer' comes by daily to inspect. A forgotten water bottle left on the table for a few hours, wet shoes (from canoeing) set neatly near our door to dry in the sun, and a small tote tucked under the RV are all violations that she will rudely reprimand you in front of everyone for. Her husband is equally as condescending. He works the front office and has no desire to welcome you, tell you about the area, or answer any questions. Just pay and leave. Period. Too bad because this campground is really nice. It's on the river,has a park, a fishing dock, a pool and kiddie water splash area (which aren't usable because they aren't being taken of during our visit (April), and a large shower/ restroom facilities (again which isn't truly clean, only surfacy clean). I am so sad I have already paid the outrageous campground costs for a longer than normal stay for us. I wish we could leave to another place, but we'll lose our money.
• • •
Jeffrey Roberts's profile photo
Jeffrey Roberts
2 years ago
Although the people and grounds were very nice, I cannot rate these campgrounds well due to the price. It was outrageous. $60 for a tent site that doesn't even have electricity is mind boggling. That is 3 to 4 times the price of what it should be. It became apparent that I was helping lower the costs of the RV sites which weren't much more money. Kind of bothersome considering that some of the RV's cost as much money that I will be able to save in a lifetime.... As a long time KOA customer, I will for sure be writing a letter to corporate offices about the pricing model of this park.
• • •
Deb Dahlberg Rowland's profile photo
Deb Dahlberg Rowland
5 years ago
Great location along the Colorado River. Need to access it from the feeder road before you get to the river and watch for the gate if you miss it you will have to drive back around again..