Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tom Wood Porsche Audi
Car Dealer
Today Closed
12 followers|303,593 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
The weather is perfect for a spin in a brand-new Porsche convertible! Take a look at our latest blog entry for a quick history of the Porsche convertible in the US, and then stop by and check one out for yourself!
1
Add a comment...
 
This year’s Wimbledon competitors were chauffeured to the traditional WTA Pre-Wimbledon Party in various eco-friendly Porsche vehicles, including the Porsche 918 Spyder and the Panamera S E-Hybrid. Read more in our latest blog entry! 
1
Add a comment...
 
Explore the new Macan interior with this lovely video from Porsche!
1
Add a comment...
 
Audi celebrates the new A3 and those who've worked hard to get it with the #paidmydues campaign! Check out our latest blog entry for all the details!
1
Add a comment...

Tom Wood Porsche Audi

Shared publicly  - 
 
Not only is the Audi A3 fun, stylish, and affordable, it earned a Top Safety Pick+ from the IIHS! Stop in to Tom Wood Audi and check one out for yourself today!
1
Add a comment...
 
We're super proud that the Porsche 911 GT3 has been named the 2014 World Performance Car at the World Car Awards!
1
Add a comment...
 
Porsche is definitely bringing their A-game to the New York Auto Show this year! Some of the amazing vehicles you'll be able to see are the all-new Macan, 911 Targa, 918 Spyder, and Panamera S E-Hybrid!
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
12 people
 
Audi owners have high expectations when it comes to integrating access to mobile devices in vehicles, and the upcoming addition of Android Auto and Apple CarPlay put Audi on the cutting edge once again. Check out our latest blog post for more information on these exciting new interfaces!
1
Add a comment...

Tom Wood Porsche Audi

Shared publicly  - 
 
In celebration of soccer month, Audi has created a giant LED Scoreboard using the headlights of 28 Audi A8 flagship sedans to bring you the day’s soccer results. How cool is that?
1
Add a comment...
 
Check out Porsche's new Facebook Timeline Cover Creator and make your social media profile something really special!
1
Add a comment...
 
Tonight, Tom Wood Porsche reveals the all-new 2015 Porsche Macan! Stop by between 6:00 and 8:30 for snacks, drinks, and a sneak peak of Porsche's brand new compact SUV. We hope to see you there!
1
Add a comment...
 
Audi is adding to the new A3 family! In addition to the A3 sedan on sale now, the A3 TDI Sportback is set to arrive sometime next summer. Check out our latest blog entry for all the details!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3473 E 96th St Indianapolis, IN 46240
3473 E 96th StUSINIndianapolis46240
Car Dealer, Audi Dealer
Car Dealer
Audi Dealer
Porsche Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Today Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday Closed
Tom Wood Porsche Audi provides Indianapolis with new and used luxury vehicles. We also deliver an award-winning service experience! At Tom Wood Porsche Audi, you get the car you want the way you want!
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
12 people
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
32 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Thomas Mitchell
reviewed 3 weeks ago
I am quite surprised to see some of these reviews since I have been driving 1 1/2 hours since 1993 to have Tom Wood service my Audis, rather than go to a closer dealer. For each of my four Audis I've always received prompt and courteous service, the issues have been dealt with fully, and the prices are, if not cheap, reasonable. Since I almost always wait for my car to be serviced it benefits me that the services are done in a timely way and that in only one instance has the dealership not had the parts needed. The facility itself is very nice -- the service area is clean, and the "quattro cafe" is a nice place to wait with complementary coffee and bottled water. The service reps are friendly and knowledgeable, especially Caleb and Andrew, and they really understand the cars, and keep customers informed about the status of their repairs. I tend to buy my Audis locally, but I still choose to receive the excellent service of Tom Wood since I have had such a series of good experiences over more than two decades. Highly recommended!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words, Thomas. We appreciate your loyalty and we're glad you're a part of the Tom Wood family!
Laura Yevcak
reviewed 5 months ago
I can't say enough about how great and easy my experience was with Tom Wood Audi. It was quick, easy, and they went above and beyond to accommodate my questions and my needs. They took more than enough of their time showing me each of their Porsche/Audi Models and explained all of the pros/cons of each one. I have also had experience with their service dept, and they were so professional. They took care of all of my car's needs, and answered all of my questions. I even went in there unannounced, and they were incredible. Any loaner cars they have given me for the day have been new, clean, and luxurious. I am confident that all of my future car purchases will be fulfilled through Tom Wood Porsche/Audi.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for sharing your experience, Laura!
D Martin
reviewed 3 months ago
In the past I have had some bad experiences with Tom Wood' Service, however I believe the Service Manager did a good job trying to make things right. The service consultants are a little slimy, but if you know that going in you can avoid racking up hundreds more $ in unnecessary work. My old review for a year ago: After getting my car back last Friday the truth is that Tom Wood has the worst service on the planet. I served two tours in Iraq and thought I have seen it all, Tom Wood has shown me that they are the lowest denominator of what is bad in America. I brought my Audi in a couple of weeks ago to have some warranty work and some little things done. This should be seamless, right? Wrong. I get a call from Tom Wood letting me know what's covered under warranty and what's not. Apparently the warranty company has the option of providing the parts for the repair, so I'm thinking...ok. Tom Wood wants me to authorize that I'll pay an additional $500 to get their 'official' Tom Wood parts. Huh? No, just do the warranty work the way the warranty company wants to do it. So over the next couple of weeks I'm waiting for my car, I get pulled over because Tom Wood's 'courtesy car' has expired plates. I bring the ticket to Tom Woods Audi and ask them to handle it. I'm thinking this is the lowest this can get, right? No, Tom Wood Audi starts to dig. I went to pick up my car today. The price is twice what I authorized and Tom Wood wants to give me a $280.00 check to pay the ticket I got. Really? They did agree to charge me only what I authorized but the ticket is still sitting on my license because I am not going to have a 'driving with expired plates' going against me. They have no problem checking for dents or if I filled the tank but it's my fault they 'overlooked' giving me a car with expired plates. Nice. Then when I get in my car this evening, I find a part of my front grill sitting in the passenger seat of my Audi A4, all my CD's taken, and greasy finger prints all over the inside of my car. I would expect this type of service from Jiffy Lube, but this is a high end car dealer. Tom Wood Audi is the worst. I love Audi's but I'll drive to Chicago before I let them touch my car again. I encourage anyone reading this to do the same.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We’re very sorry that you’re unhappy with your experience at Tom Wood Audi. Because your pre-owned vehicle and vehicle warranty were purchased from a different used car dealership, we have no say over what is covered and what is not. Our goal is to offer our customers the best service possible; hence our offer of the more expensive new parts as opposed to the used parts that were approved by your warranty. One of the issues you brought your vehicle in with was a CD player error. Inspection by a technician determined that the player would need to be replaced. Rather than lose or damage the six CDs that were currently loaded, we chose to remove them and place them in your glove box for safekeeping. Regarding the expired plate and the ticket cost, we sincerely apologize for that. We dropped the ball, and will do what we can to make the situation right. We’ll also use that experience going forward to refine our process and make sure it never happens again. If you have any issues with the cleanliness of your vehicle upon return, please bring it to our attention and we’ll be happy to give your vehicle a wash and a quick interior cleaning. Also, please be aware that Google does not allow us to remove negative reviews. If your review was taken down, that was done on Google’s part and not ours. Again, we’re very sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected. If you have any further questions or issues regarding your visit, please feel free to contact our Service Manager Joe Young at 317-848-3771.
larry roelofsz
reviewed 2 months ago
I bought a 2005 boxster from tom wood in january of this year(2014), it has failed catastrophically. it only has 35,000 miles on it and the previous owner always had it serviced by tom wood porsche. it had a little under 34,000 on it when I bought it so I only managed to get about 1,400 miles before the engine failed. The car has zero history of misuse and never been red lined. Pieces of piston, cylinder liner, etc. are in the oil pan (bottom plate), as well as coolant mixed with motor oil. It's currently being examined at my local Porsche dealer here in Kansas City and we,ll see what happens. I blame Porsche, of course; but tom wood porsche sold it to me. It seemed pristine.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Sorry to hear you're having troubles, Larry. We wish you the best of luck, and if you have any issues you'd like to discuss please feel free to contact our General Manager at rod_ingalls@tomwood.com
Matthew Albean
reviewed 3 months ago
My experience at Tom Wood Porsche/Audi have been excellent. The service staff is always courteous. The service work has always been completed on time and within estimate. Josh Sides, in sales, is excellent as well. I have purchase 2 cars from him and I always contact him first when I am in the market for another car. I have also referred 3 friends to him for car purchases.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for the kind words, Matthew! We appreciate your recommendation!
Marty Zimmerman
reviewed 5 months ago
i've bought multiple porsche's and audi's from lee douthitt over the past 15 years. always been an excellent, professional experience. lee is always available to do what it takes to make me happy! i would highly recommend tom wood posche audi to anyone. the entire sales staff is incredible, especially lee and rob graves! all of my vehicles have been serviced at the dealership.... jeremy rodecap and andrew fier always take of any issue and make regular service a pleasure.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your recommendation, Marty! We appreciate the kind words.