Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Idlewood Apartments
Business Management Consultant
Today 9AM–6PM
1 follower|21,568 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Junk drawer getting out of hand? Use clear jars to clean it up and stay organized! 
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
What is your favorite local watering hole? 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Laura Sawchuk's profile photo

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
New to the area? Stop by and ask us about the best restaurants and start exploring your new city! 
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
A good wreath never goes out of style. Literally GO GREEN by creating your own! http://bit.ly/29YWgNG
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
6 Salads Worthy of Your Next Dinner Party - http://pizzazzerie.com/featured/6-salads-worthy-next-dinner-party/
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
New to the bearded life? Check out this video to learn the basics of keeping it trim! http://bit.ly/1QhaeTp
Beards come in all shapes and sizes, but they can all be trimmed to look neat and clean. This video offers tips for just that.
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Idlewood Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3543 Idlewood Terrace Indianapolis, IN 46214
3543 Idlewood TerraceUSIndianaIndianapolis46214
(317) 328-0144
Business Management ConsultantToday 9AM–6PM
Friday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 11AM–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PMWednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Laura Sawchuk's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
11 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Grounds are well kept, I feel safe, my neighbors are quiet and considerate."
"For a while it was nice but the violence has been increasing."
"...have to worry about the management staff stealing or "losing" my packages!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Mohamed Dwaidari's profile photo
Mohamed Dwaidari
5 months ago
Thank you so much for such beauty from outside and inside. Full of energy and happiness. Much love and Respect. All the employees are extremely professional and nice, so kind. God bless. Much love and respect 💖💗😘💫💫✨🇺🇸🇸🇾
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, Mohamed! We are so happy to hear you feel this way. Our goal is to provide the best service to our residents, and we're pleased to hear we have achieved that for you! We value the feedback of our residents and appreciate you taking the time to share.
Joe Slaughterbeck's profile photo
Joe Slaughterbeck
a year ago
Nice apt (if you spend the money). At first management was really responsive to concerns about the property... on second thought not worth my time for a "full" review. In all rate was way too high and the the staff was rude and dishonest at times. You are better off elsewhere. Happy Hunting!
anonymous anonymous's profile photo
anonymous anonymous
a year ago
For a while it was nice but the violence has been increasing. On July 1st, 2014 there was a shooting in broad daylight, around 4pm right in front of my building. Multiple gun shots and shells. The management was sitting on a golf cart watching the police clean up the mess. Subsequently, when myself and other residents made inquiries as to how the situation was being handled, management REFUSED to even acknowledge the shooting. The same people I saw that had witnessed it (management) lied through their teeth to my face. Additionally, they are trying to hold me liable for an additional month of residence after I vacate the apt and turn in my keys. They indicate that if a criminal vandalizes my apt after I turn in the keys and have left, I can still be held responsible for the residence and they will come after me. I highly recommend finding alternative housing. Not only is the management staff dishonest but they will attempt to screw you over in anyway possible. BEWARE!
• • •
Kim Edomwonyi's profile photo
Kim Edomwonyi
2 years ago
Grounds are well kept, I feel safe, my neighbors are quiet and considerate. No problems in the 7 months that I've been here. I will most like renew my release.
Shannon T's profile photo
Shannon T
9 months ago
This is the ABSOLUTE WORST BUSINESS I have ever dealt with. Management is dishonest, horrible service, OBVIOUSLY DO NOT CARE about their tenants or the appearance of their complex. Stairs (concrete) are constantly broken, which is a severe LIFE/SAFETY issue. There is no maintenance upkeep on their apartments whatsoever. They issue keys that don't work to the club house to pay rent...instead I was told, "You have to jiggle it and only stick the key halfway in for it to work and to get the door to open." Ummmm...ok, so even after that, you're going to charge me a DAILY late fee because I couldn't open the door to pay you for 4 days straight BEFORE rent was due?? I even told them that I don't work a 9-5 job. I work from 6am to 7 or 8pm EVERY DAY...and they close at 6pm, so that was my only way of getting the money to them...they don't care...late fees applied for their malfunctioning door and keys. I had to spend my lunch break getting to the office to hand deliver my check, only to find out...OHHHH NOOO, we can't accept your check now, only money order or cashiers check now...AFTER I CALLED TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE KEYS AND DOOR not working. There is no respect for tenants at this property at all and they have no idea what they are doing or how to run an effective business. They lose packages that they claim they don't have and actually admitted that they don't have a package log or a standard operating procedure for anything of that matter, so I was told, "Well, if you don't like it, then why don't you have your packages or mail delivered to your work or somewhere else." BECAUSE THIS IS MY HOME!! This is where I live!! Because I shouldn't have to worry about the management staff stealing or "losing" my packages! USPS tracking and claims department both say it was delivered to the office and the management keet swearing up & down they didn't have it. Worst experience I have EVER HAD from renting at any place out of all 6 states I have lived in. They blatantly just DON'T CARE and their service, reviews, business ethics and overall appearance shows it. A properly ran business owner or investor would at least attempt to respond to their reviews online to show some concern on how their property is being ran into the ground by unethical and uneducated leeches on society. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT RENTING FROM THIS INEFFICIENT, INOPERABLE AND DISGUSTING complex. I will not be renewing my lease here, instead, I would rather give my money to an efficient operating business that has respect, proper business ethics and an honest working staff that is there to provide the service and basic essential needs of a tenant. That has proper keys that work to the club house to pay rent or to get into the pool and an honest staff that doesn't steal packages delivered.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, Shannon, and we are sorry that no one has reached out to you before now. We strive to provide great service to our residents and we want to assure you that we take concerns like yours very seriously. If there is anything that you would still like to discuss, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at 317-328-0144. Thank you.
Katie Lanham's profile photo
Katie Lanham
a year ago
This is the worst experience I have ever had, not only with an apartment complex, but with a business in general. After I moved out I got a notice that I had a balance of $0 that I owed them...so I didn't pay anything. A few weeks later I got a letter in the mail saying that I owe them $150 for "damages" to the apartment and that I had ignored their first bill. I brought it to their attention that the bill said I owed nothing...so I paid nothing. They said that was how they "wrote it out for office use" but I know they just made a mistake on their part when trying to bill me for damages I didn't make and then were trying to cover their butt. To save myself the hassle and my credit, I paid the money. About 2 weeks later I got a bill from a collections agency saying that I never paid. The money was taken out of my account the day I took the check in and I have proof of it. Dealing with them AFTER I moved out has been the most stressful experience of my life. This is the worst run organization I have ever dealt with. I never felt safe in this apartment while I lived there and it should have been clear as day when you tour an apartment and 3 locks (2 deadbolts) come standard on the front door. Not normal in a safe and secure community. Update: After talking with Laura, who claims to be the manager at Idlewood, turns out they FORGOT to tell the debt collector that I had paid. Oh but don't worry, she blamed everyone except herself and it PROBABLY won't affect my credit. This company is a disgraceful.
• • •
Emily Law's profile photo
Emily Law
2 years ago
I have lived here for a year now, and the apartment itself was what I needed at the time. I saw a previous review from 3 years ago that management was horrible, and I didn't necessarily agree. However, I have decided to move and because I turned in my notice to vacate 3 DAYS AFTER THE FIRST OF THE MONTH, I have now been told I have to stay another month. (**with the added $50 month-to-month fee**) I would think you would want to re-rent the apartment to get the commission?! I guess not. Will NOT be recommending anyone to move here.
• • •
Ashley Liddell's profile photo
Ashley Liddell
a year ago
Lady at office was really nice, apartment was very cute but too small for the price so I said nope