Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Comfort Inn & Suites San Diego - Zoo SeaWorld Area
Hotel
2 followers|868,548 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2485 Hotel Circle Place San Diego, CA 92108
2485 Hotel Circle PlaceUSCaliforniaSan Diego92108
(619) 881-6200comfortinn.com
Hotel
Welcome to Comfort Inn & Suites, a San Diego hotel near SeaWorld, Mission Beach and other San Diego attractions. Enjoy our free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, restaurant and more. Book today!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Marie Monet's profile photo
FRANCO BROTHERS MARIACHI San Diego Ca's profile photo
Make a Reservation
2-star hotel
$99
Book at ComfortInn.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $111 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
42 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
8 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Budget hotel with an outdoor pool, on-site steakhouse & a gym, plus free breakfast & WiFi.- Google
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
SuperSeed12
2 months ago
Noisy! Noisy! Noisy! From 6 a.m. until I checked out around 10 a.m., it sounded like people were moving furniture on top of my ceiling. They will charge you $10 per night for parking unless you park out on the street. Toilet was weak, clogged up the second time I used it. Room service tried to get into my room before 8:30 a.m. while I was still in bed. The room and the hotel were clean and looked nice, it's just a miserable experience when you are laying in bed with anxiety, anticipating the next boom, thump, bang coming from up above.
• • •
Leslie Ginsburg Connors's profile photo
Leslie Ginsburg Connors
a year ago
Absolutely worst hotel I have ever stayed at. And this is my second attempt. My first attempt involved a guaranteed reservation for which I had a printed confirmation in my hand when I showed up and they had no rooms left. I had to drive 3 hours home that evening after a long day in the sun because they lost the reservation, eventhough I had it in MY HAND IN WRITING. Second stay was the worst stay in hotel I've ever experienced. And unfortunately I didn't realize I had booked the same hotel. I specifically requested a quiet area- also in writing on the confirmation sheet I gave them. I was given a room in the middle of the hotel straight above the pool. The windows and screens were broken. The air didn't work. The phone message didn't work. The floors in the bathroom were sticky. God only knows. The remote didn't work. There were children and adults screaming all night long, not only at the pool, but in the halls. This is a hotel for people who have tons of kids and dont mind tons of noise. Also- their breakfast area is filthy. I am having to check on a fall on a bad hip I have due to so much waffle mix on the ground that I slipped. There is nothing good to be said about this hotel. After all that, I was billed more than I was supposed to be. I was told it was only authorized, but after confirmation from my credit card company- they overcharged me. DONT BOTHER. ITS A NIGHTMARE.
• • •
Beatrice Blue's profile photo
Beatrice Blue
5 months ago
Stayed here two months. Nice staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, kids' suite bunk beds, good breakfast, nice pool & jacuzzi.
Jason DeMars
a year ago
Pictures of the rooms show an office chair and a lounge chair, but only have the office chair. Pictures are also pretty dated, they must have been taken right after the remodel. Towels were taken each day but you weren't sure how many you were going to get back. If you are going for a Marine graduation and plan to use the shuttle its spotty at best and if you have an early flight the shuttle is unavailable. We were told we'd have a pick-up at 4:30 am and when we arrived at the airport he told us he was a taxi service and we had to pay $35 for the ride. (which was ok for the seven of us but it would have been nice to know up front).
• • •
Mark Ashmore's profile photo
Mark Ashmore
9 months ago
Really liked this hotel. We have two small kids, so we got the "Kid Suite." You get 2 rooms. One with a king size bed and the other with bunk beds. A sliding door separates them. Both rooms had A/C units, both rooms had flat screen TV's. Our kids loved this place. We really enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. You just have to make sure to get there early (it gets really crowded). There's waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits & gravy, english muffins, bagels, cereal, etc. The staff was really friendly. The pool and hot tub was nice. Very clean hotel. The only downside to this place was parking your vehicle in their lot was $11/night. Not cool. I guess the breakfast made up for parking.
• • •
Hector Camacho
6 months ago
It got it done, there was a confusion with the reservation but they got it right. Breakfast is kinda messy and they ran out of stuff. We only came to the room to sleep and take showers.
Manuel Torres
a year ago
Best service I had in years nice front desk personnel liza,elena, ***** customer service !! And shuttle service was great thank you Larry for the nice shuttle ride! Overall a nice experience.
Adam Wyson's profile photo
Adam Wyson
a year ago
Can't even describe in words how horrible these people are. Let me just cut the last couple days of my life short. Had an issue, went to customer relations, They told me to come back in 2 hours. Came back 2 hours later and they told me their computers were down and to come back in an hour. Came back an hour later and asked to see a manager and they refused to let me talk to one. They told me they talked to the manager on my behalf...seriously?! I have never dealt with anything like this so I didn't know what to do. I told them calmly, does your manager know that I own an IT company and understand exactly how to leave negative feedback across the net? They said yes...for the manager...I then said, and are they aware I'm going to contact my credit card company and issue a charge back? They said again, yes the manager is aware....Just mind blowing. I don't know about other comfort suites but BEWARE of this one. Read my other feedback on google and you will see this is maybe the 2nd bad feedback in my life I have ever written. As a business owner, I know that you are going to deal with jerks and mindless people who are eventually going to leave you negative feedback...but I am a normal Joe. A good christian who really tries to find the good in everything. I won't stay here again. BEWARE !
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Marie Monet's profile photo
FRANCO BROTHERS MARIACHI San Diego Ca's profile photo

Comfort Inn & Suites San Diego - Zoo SeaWorld Area hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.