Cover photo
Verified local business
Apple Creek Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
14010 Dorcas Plaza Omaha, NE 68144
14010 Dorcas PlazaUSNebraskaOmaha68144
Apartment BuildingToday 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday 8:00 AM – 9:00 PMWednesday 8:00 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 8:00 AM – 9:00 PMFriday 8:00 AM – 9:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 9:00 PMSunday 12:00 – 9:00 PMMonday 8:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Apple Creek Apartments are a true resort-style community located in Southwest Omaha featuring a beautiful, indoor sparkling pool, hot tub, fitness center, and billiards room!
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
16 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"I just recently moved out of this apartment complex and I am so happy about it."
"This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in!"
"Love the place love the location and love the facilities they have to offer."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michelle Huffman
3 weeks ago
I lived at Apple Creek for over 3 years. I loved the amenities, the fact that the office was open late, and the location. However, this was the noisiest apartment I have ever lived in. On many nights, I had to sleep with headphones with a white noise app running to drown out my neighbors. They also assigned me to a smoking building without even asking if that was okay (I just moved to Omaha from the east coast so I couldn't just turn the apartment down). As a result, I couldn't have my windows or patio door open on nice days because cigarette smell would enter my apartment. My apartment also REEKED of cigarette smell. It took me months to get the smell out, and I got to smell like cigarettes in the meantime. Even after I got the smell out of the apartment, the smell came back whenever the furnace came on. The irony? They charged me a "deodorizing fee" upon move out. Maybe I should have hired a bunch of chain smokers for a week to return it to the condition in which it was received.
• • •
Danielle Christiansen's profile photo
Danielle Christiansen
4 months ago
Please do not move in these apartments ESPECIALLY if you have dogs!! They have a program that you have to have your dog DNA tested, and then if they find a piece of poop they will charge you 200 dollars each pile. Really extreme. Also very small apartments for the price.This is the smallest apartment we have lived in, which is a two bedroom, and the electricity bill and heat bills have been over double the price of other apartments. Very poor insulation. Can hear people walking outside. In the winter you can feel a cold breeze through the wall. Told maintenance and nothing was done. Our apartment is "updated" but everything is very cheaply made. Our floors are extremely slanted in kitchen and bathroom. Worst apartment we have ever lived in by far. We have also had our car broken into, and someone also tried breaking into our garage. Stay away from these apartments!!!!
• • •
Jeremy Halliburton's profile photo
Jeremy Halliburton
11 months ago
This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in! I find myself not even sure where to start on this review, as the number of issues we had were ridiculous. First off, while some of the people that live there are nice people, there are way too many weirdos, criminals, and asses to outnumber the good ones. I saw the police outside of our building probably at least a dozen times over the 7 months we lived here and an ambulance probably about the same. Drunk neighbors during the middle of the day falling down and busting their face open, alleged drug dealer neighbors, fights in the upstairs apartment in the middle of the night... you name it. What did the management do about it? Not a damn thing. However, whenever one of our dogs would get upset during the day because someone made noise while we were gone we would get a noise complaint asking us to leave work and come home to quiet them down. As far as the quality of the apartments themselves... well they're just as bad. We moved in and did our checklist and noted that the carpet was literally threadbare in several places (we could see the tack strip and subfloor below) and that there were chips and scratches, etc. After we moved out, we get a bill in the mail for damaged and stained carpet. The pictures of the stains that they accused us of leaving were of the back of the carpet and the padding. So now we're expected to pull up the carpet and inspect it before taking possession of it? Not to mention the shower would constantly leak, they would "fix"it and it would break again within a week. Then they just stopped coming to fix it and said "oh geez I'm not sure what happened, just slipped through the cracks". Value wise... they're way too outdated and poorly kept for what they charge. I lived in Broadboor Hills and paid about $800 for a nice one bedroom apartment where they actually kept up the building. Here we paid $725 a month for an outdated, poorly kept apartment that lacked many of the amenities that we had at Broadmoor. The only reason that we lived here was because they were one of the few apartments that would accept our Dobermans while our house was being built. I could go on and on but I think you get the point. For those of you who have a choice, even if you're looking for a good value apartment complex... keep looking because this isn't it.
• • •
Kristin Walker's profile photo
Kristin Walker
a year ago
I love my apartment and I been there almost 3 years! I LOVE the staff, and I have never had any major problems with neighbors. if I had any request for something to be fixed it was done with in a day or two :) as for these break ins people talk about, its going to happen anywhere you live, and I have not yet had a problem. love the place love the location and love the facilities they have to offer. :) Everyone keeps to themselves for the most part.
Danielle Stroh
3 weeks ago
so overpriced! They act like its the Taj Majal. NOWHERE to park. i work evening shift when i came home at midnight i would literally have to park a block away from my tiny apt. in the cold which sucked. also the landlords there live in the complex. they are very nosy and watch your every move. No privacy at all. they have so many rules its ridiculous. they screwed me over big time when i moved out.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Dear Danielle, We are sorry that your experience here at Apple Creek was not pleasurable. We also are sorry for the circumstances involving your having to move from our community. Wish the outcome could have been better for you and your family. We do wish you the best. Sincerely, Paula Caveye, Property Manager
Jason Blair's profile photo
Jason Blair
2 months ago
Me and my fiance went to apply we get told we are a sure in mind you we told them everything we felt we needed to tell them like i have a misdemeanor on my record the next day we get a call saying we got denied due to our credit and my record which i have only one thing on my record and its almost 7 yrs old well needless to say they didn't even check our credit they denied us because of my record DISCRIMINATION!! IM NOT A BAD GUY I MADE ONE MISTAKE STOP TREATING ME LIKE A HARDENED CRIMINAL ITS 7 YRS OLD and stop lying your apartment is not that special anyway its out dated we just needed a different place
• • •
Morgan Bailey
a year ago
Overpriced, every week something is broken, nothing ever gets fixed right the first time. Had a mold problem in my laundry room, took them 2 months to finally "fix" it, and now mold is growing again. As for fix all they did was spray paint over it, I could still see the mold! We get random notices on our door for walking our dogs without a leash in the middle of the night. management is very shady and money hungry. For what we pay we could have a house and pay less on heat. I hate living here, don't ever move in.
• • •
Michael white sr's profile photo
Michael white sr
a year ago
i have been here 6yrs and counting ! i plan to stay. a great place for my gran-children to come over, its like a vacation resort villa. i would like to see an idea for an outdoor pool someday, but other than that- they have , thee best apartment manager in omaha ! a wonderful person ! great staff, and the maint crew is awesome. i know that i can go to management with any problem, and rest assured,it will be handled, with professional authority. thank you, Paula & Staff sincerely, michael white sr
• • •


Apple Creek Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.