Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Apple Creek Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 8AM–9PM
512,354 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
14010 Dorcas Plaza Omaha, NE 68144
14010 Dorcas PlazaUSNebraskaOmaha68144
(402) 334-5221pinnacleams.com
Apartment BuildingToday 8AM–9PM
Friday 8AM–9PMSaturday 10AM–9PMSunday 12–9PMMonday 8AM–9PMTuesday 8AM–9PMWednesday 8AM–9PMThursday 8AM–9PM
Apple Creek Apartments are a true resort-style community located in Southwest Omaha featuring a beautiful, indoor sparkling pool, hot tub, fitness center, and billiards room!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.5
19 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
"I just recently moved out of this apartment complex and I am so happy about it."
"Completely unprofessional, heartless, and money hungry."
"They're way too outdated and poorly kept for what they charge."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michelle Huffman
3 months ago
I lived at Apple Creek for over 3 years. I loved the amenities, the fact that the office was open late, and the location. However, this was the noisiest apartment I have ever lived in. On many nights, I had to sleep with headphones with a white noise app running to drown out my neighbors. They also assigned me to a smoking building without even asking if that was okay (I just moved to Omaha from the east coast so I couldn't just turn the apartment down). As a result, I couldn't have my windows or patio door open on nice days because cigarette smell would enter my apartment. My apartment also REEKED of cigarette smell. It took me months to get the smell out, and I got to smell like cigarettes in the meantime. Even after I got the smell out of the apartment, the smell came back whenever the furnace came on. The irony? They charged me a "deodorizing fee" upon move out. Maybe I should have hired a bunch of chain smokers for a week to return it to the condition in which it was received.
• • •
Frank Fiala's profile photo
Frank Fiala
a month ago
Let me start by saying I've lived in apartments for the last 10 years of my life. And this place is an absolute nightmare. Completely unprofessional, heartless, and money hungry. I wouldn't suggest a homeless person to live there if it was free. What goes around comes around. And whoever manages this place has it coming for them.
Danielle Stroh
3 months ago
so overpriced! They act like its the Taj Majal. NOWHERE to park. i work evening shift when i came home at midnight i would literally have to park a block away from my tiny apt. in the cold which sucked. also the landlords there live in the complex. they are very nosy and watch your every move. No privacy at all. they have so many rules its ridiculous. they screwed me over big time when i moved out.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dear Danielle, We are sorry that your experience here at Apple Creek was not pleasurable. We also are sorry for the circumstances involving your having to move from our community. Wish the outcome could have been better for you and your family. We do wish you the best. Sincerely, Paula Caveye, Property Manager
Jason Blair's profile photo
Jason Blair
4 months ago
Me and my fiance went to apply we get told we are a sure in mind you we told them everything we felt we needed to tell them like i have a misdemeanor on my record the next day we get a call saying we got denied due to our credit and my record which i have only one thing on my record and its almost 7 yrs old well needless to say they didn't even check our credit they denied us because of my record DISCRIMINATION!! IM NOT A BAD GUY I MADE ONE MISTAKE STOP TREATING ME LIKE A HARDENED CRIMINAL ITS 7 YRS OLD and stop lying your apartment is not that special anyway its out dated we just needed a different place
• • •
Erin Fritzmeier's profile photo
Erin Fritzmeier
a week ago
I like this place! The staff is super duper nice, I feel like they know me as a good resident. If I have a problem within the apartment, maintenance wise, it gets fixed, like, THE NEXT DAY! I haven't had trouble, yet (knock on wood), with my car being messed with. It's quiet in my building, I got lucky. I couldn't ask for better neighbors. I do see suspicious activity and am nervous to walk my dog at night. Yeah, the fees of living here could be cheaper for the quality, but it's apartment living, and it's in Omaha, if you don't like it, go buy a house!
• • •
brere hen's profile photo
brere hen
a month ago
I love my home and neighborhood Now i have to put it up for sale in 2016 Why because of the white trash that live in Apple Creek I think the final straw was Christmas of 2015 when a couple of freaks run across my yard and took all of my Christmas lights. It's not the first time my outside stuff was stolen from people at Apple Creek BUT IT WILL BE THE LAST TIME .Plus the idiots driving up and down 140th street at all hours of the night is a little to much. I work for the state and I have three people that live here that have sometime of disabilities.And i have to think of them 1st and there safely. Sad to say this is now not a safe place for kids . So if you're white trash and you like to break into peoples cars and you like to walk your dog's and let them crap all over other peoples yards And management could care less you will fit right into Apple Creek
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Neighbor, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had some issues with people driving down your street and taking or damaging your property. As with any of our residents, we encourage you to call the authorities and bring this to their attention so that they can handle it appropriately and hopefully find whomever is responsible for these things and hold them accountable. Since we can’t be sure who are doing these things or where they live, we would like to point out that all of our residents have to meet qualification guidelines to live here. These help us ensure we are renting to the most qualified people that will be most beneficial to our property and in turn the community. Sincerely, Paula Caveye, Property Manager
Danielle Christiansen's profile photo
Danielle Christiansen
6 months ago
Please do not move in these apartments ESPECIALLY if you have dogs!! They have a program that you have to have your dog DNA tested, and then if they find a piece of poop they will charge you 200 dollars each pile. Really extreme. Also very small apartments for the price.This is the smallest apartment we have lived in, which is a two bedroom, and the electricity bill and heat bills have been over double the price of other apartments. Very poor insulation. Can hear people walking outside. In the winter you can feel a cold breeze through the wall. Told maintenance and nothing was done. Our apartment is "updated" but everything is very cheaply made. Our floors are extremely slanted in kitchen and bathroom. Worst apartment we have ever lived in by far. We have also had our car broken into, and someone also tried breaking into our garage. Stay away from these apartments!!!!
• • •
Jeremy Halliburton's profile photo
Jeremy Halliburton
a year ago
This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived in! I find myself not even sure where to start on this review, as the number of issues we had were ridiculous. First off, while some of the people that live there are nice people, there are way too many weirdos, criminals, and asses to outnumber the good ones. I saw the police outside of our building probably at least a dozen times over the 7 months we lived here and an ambulance probably about the same. Drunk neighbors during the middle of the day falling down and busting their face open, alleged drug dealer neighbors, fights in the upstairs apartment in the middle of the night... you name it. What did the management do about it? Not a damn thing. However, whenever one of our dogs would get upset during the day because someone made noise while we were gone we would get a noise complaint asking us to leave work and come home to quiet them down. As far as the quality of the apartments themselves... well they're just as bad. We moved in and did our checklist and noted that the carpet was literally threadbare in several places (we could see the tack strip and subfloor below) and that there were chips and scratches, etc. After we moved out, we get a bill in the mail for damaged and stained carpet. The pictures of the stains that they accused us of leaving were of the back of the carpet and the padding. So now we're expected to pull up the carpet and inspect it before taking possession of it? Not to mention the shower would constantly leak, they would "fix"it and it would break again within a week. Then they just stopped coming to fix it and said "oh geez I'm not sure what happened, just slipped through the cracks". Value wise... they're way too outdated and poorly kept for what they charge. I lived in Broadboor Hills and paid about $800 for a nice one bedroom apartment where they actually kept up the building. Here we paid $725 a month for an outdated, poorly kept apartment that lacked many of the amenities that we had at Broadmoor. The only reason that we lived here was because they were one of the few apartments that would accept our Dobermans while our house was being built. I could go on and on but I think you get the point. For those of you who have a choice, even if you're looking for a good value apartment complex... keep looking because this isn't it.
• • •

Stream

Apple Creek Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.