Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Primas Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 am – 9:00 pm
1 follower|296,570 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2101 W Chesterfield Blvd #100 Springfield, MO 65807
2101 West Chesterfield Boulevard #100USMissouriSpringfield65807
$$Mexican Restaurant, Latin American RestaurantToday 11:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSaturday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 8:00 pm
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
33 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Relaxed Mexican eatery & bar serving hefty meat plates, plus seafood & housemade tortilla chips.- Google
"They have amazing fajitas and great drink specials!"
"This is one of our favorite Mexican restaurants."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Farr Better Plumbing's profile photo
All reviews
luis tuffik's profile photo
luis tuffik
in the last week
Good food very similar to the real mexican food
Chris Gray's profile photo
Chris Gray
3 months ago
My favorite mexican food. Best part is their hot salsa and their menu is not huge!!!!
Tiffany Melton
a year ago
We went to Primas over the weekend. We had previously been to the one on Glenstone and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the Chesterfield location. Not only did it take them 3 tries to get my order right, but they forgot that we had put in an order to go which meant we had to wait several extra minutes before we could leave. Not only did they not apologize for any of the mixups, I had to ask them to remove a .50 cent charge for extra cheese. 1. The waitress didn't mention there would be an extra charge when I ordered and given that they couldn't even get the order correct for several minutes, they should have at least given a discount. We were very disappointed with the service all around. The manager was there and didn't even offer an apology. Not professional and will not be going back. The food wasn't too bad but definitely not good service.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We are new to google. I apologize for your poor service. There is no excuse for it and we have had a slight change in some of our management staff as we are correcting some areas that we were lacking. We hope you give us another chance to prove we are top notch and similar to our Glenstone location. We thank you for your visits with us at any of our locations and for your comments to help us to stay on top of our customer service
Jason Goedde's profile photo
Jason Goedde
5 months ago
Not good Mexican food. Primas, to me, is a step-up from Taco Bell
Audrey Hiracheta
9 months ago
We always love going to primas! They have amazing fajitas and great drink specials! The atmosphere is cozy and I love how you are treated like family! Every time we go, we try something different and they never disappoint!
Tiffany Lewis's profile photo
Tiffany Lewis
a year ago
What a bunch of cheap, poor-quality food. You can make yummier tacos at home with store bought taco shells and cheese. The cheese. Don't even get me started. It's obviously not fresh, nor is it even freshly grated. It looks to be this orange, greasy cheese-like substance, but don't expect any flavor--there isn't none. Seriously, just eat at home. I've eaten at both Springfield locations and they're both atrocious. It's certainly not fresh. Look at the food yourself if you don't believe me. They don't deserve your hard-earned money for such poor food.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
There are several varieties of entrees to choose from, some being more tex mex style enchilada and tacos, and others being more authentic fresh styles of cuisine. All of our entrees are made to order and we hope maybe one day you will try us again and utilize our more fresh, healthier part of the menu
Tom Dougherty's profile photo
Tom Dougherty
a year ago
Really good, I would say the food is comparable to Cantina Laredo, in that it is upscale Mexican. I had the bistek norteno, which is like a fajita with better ingredients. Service was good and my water never stayed empty for long. Also, I'm pretty sure they use their own recipe for the dough for sopapillas
Bobby Aguilar
2 years ago
You left?bad for what?this plasce is one of the closest places to a real mexican joint.cali style!your missing out my friends.we love the place

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Farr Better Plumbing's profile photo

Primas Mexican Grill hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.