Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Coral Bay & Park Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|162,242 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3309 Cowley Way San Diego, CA 92117
3309 Cowley WayUSCaliforniaSan Diego92117
(888) 667-5972coralbayapts.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Only blocks from beautiful Mission Bay and nestled along Tecolote Canyon, Coral Bay offers a dynamic combination of location, lifestyle and value for the active San Diegan! You'll love the convenience of easy freeway access, nearby shopping, dining and entertainment!

Coral Bay's timeless architecture set in a park-like atmosphere compliments with its desirable coastal setting. Enjoy San Diego's perfect climate and year-round sunshine by our sparkling Olympic-size lap pool, Whirlpool spa, tennis courts, picnic-style barbecue areas or the generous sunbathing areas!

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
24 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"The are dog waste every where, you really need to watch your step."
"Old and dirty laundry rooms that stink all the time!"
"My parking permit was stolen from my car and they refuse to replace it."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Aileen  Thompson's profile photo
All reviews
Tim Little's profile photo
Tim Little
in the last week
Here is the honest truth: The apartment is serviceable. It's expensive, but what apartment in San Diego isn't? The bathroom is a little small, livingroom is spacious, kitchen can get a little cramped, the rooms are decent-sized for a non-family and the closets are also on the small side. POSITIVES: great dog friendly environment, nice landscaping in certain areas, pool and gym are nice and community area is large and able to accommodate a large gathering. NEGATIVES: Overall small apartment, laundry on site is awful in my experience (dryer sucks ass, washer is small and 2 loads are necessary for almost all laundry events and loads are over-priced) dog poop is commonly scattered around, and the biggest drawback by far is PARKING. It is absolutely TERRIBLE. I wish I was exaggerating. There are 2500+ residents in this large community and I would guess there are less than 500 spots. If you arrive home from work after 7:00 pm, good luck finding a spot. You could get lucky, but more often than not, after 7:00 pm (and sometimes as early as 5) you are going to be hunting around for street parking with all of your neighbors and walking a long distance to your place. If you are a person who leaves frequently after work hours and comes back home, DO NOT get a place here unless you have an extra $75 a month for a garage which most likely will be nowhere near your actual apartment. They don't have dedicated garages for apartment locations and sell them to whomever, so the odds of you getting a garage next to your apartment are likely low. Be advised.. I only lived there a year (5/14 - 5/15) and I felt like a prisoner because I knew if I left, I would have to spend 20+ mins looking for another spot.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Tim- Thank you for taking the time to post your honest feedback. I do want our residents to be proud to call Coral Bay their home, and so I read every review posted about our community. It is important to know where our residents think we missed the mark, as well as where we have done well - so that we can improve Coral Bay for everyone. We do apologize that your living experience is not what you expected. We understand that parking can be a bit of a challenge at times due to our community's popularity! Coral Bay is just a few blocks away from the beach which makes our community very desirable. We understand that parking can be a bit of a challenge at times due to our community's popularity! We do offer several options for our residents including our private open parking lot and garages. I would be happy to discuss any of your concerns with you. You can contact me any time at coralcanyon@primegrp.com or at (619) 276-1188.
Sina kouchaki
a week ago
STAY AWAY! I would have done zero star if I could. Terrible staff, horrible parking, my car was towed once. The are dog waste every where, you really need to watch your step. Old and dirty laundry rooms that stink all the time! I have done many noise complains no one cares or done anything about it. I am paying almost $1300/mon for 1bed, and this is for an old version apartment, which has not be renovated and it is really really crappy!! All the LOW reviews that you see here and in YELP should hopefully keep you from choosing this place. I have 1 more month left on my lease and I cant wait to leave!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Sina-We are glad you have chosen to live with us here at Coral Bay! We thank you for the time you took to write your review, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We do want our residents to be proud to call Coral Bay their home. It is important to know where our residents think we missed the mark, as well as where we have done well- so that we can improve Coral Bay for everyone. Coral Bay is just a few blocks away from the beach which makes our community very desirable. We understand that parking can be a bit of a challenge at times due to our community's popularity! We do offer several options for our residents including our private open parking lot and garages. We always encourage our residents to reach out to our leasing staff with any concerns or comments that our resident's may have so that we can better assist them in any way we can! We apologize you had a negative experience, and would be happy to discuss any of your concerns with you. You may contact us at any time at coralbay@primegrp.com or at (619) 276-1188.
jesus lopez's profile photo
jesus lopez
7 months ago
no complaints at all. any wear and tear the coral bay staff fix it for you at no cost. I lived at coral bay for 4 years. I always have been helped and treated good. thanks to all coral bay staff and Lynette. respectfuly.
jimmy terwilliger
a year ago
I lived here for about a year. No major complaints. However the building I lived in has a roach and a termite problem. Maintenance was good about fixing and attempting to fix problems. I am moving out because after my year lease they want to increase the monthly rent for no apparent reason. With the roaches and termites I see no incentive to continue to live here for more money. 2 stars beacause it could be worse...
Bruce Leeroy's profile photo
Bruce Leeroy
2 months ago
Rip-off, No Parking, and MOLD everywhere (keep reading...) THE RENT: A 2 bedroom doesn't sound bad at around $1450/m but you are also required to pay an extra $40/m for renters insurance, and they also tack on water to your rent. So it realistically ends up being about $1600/m. Once your lease ends, they will jack your rent up another $50 every year. THE LEASE: When you visit, they show you a model apartment next door to the leasing office. It has nicely painted walls, no popcorn ceilings, high end furniture and decors, ceramic tile flooring, and looks like something out of a magazine. If you ask if you can see your actual unit, they say no because there are tenants in it. Then they make you sign a 30 page lease, but read it carefully because you are basically agreeing to living in a mold farm. Once you get your keys, you will find that your actual unit has vinyl tile, popcorn ceilings, and moldy bathrooms with a fresh coat of white paint slapped over it. PARKING: It is impossible to find apartment parking after 4:30pm, and impossible to find street parking after 5:30pm. Weekends are just bad all day long. You will park your car about 20 minutes away everyday after work. Also be careful where you park or else you will get towed. The tenants cannot parallel park, so expect lots of dings and dents on your car. A parking garage will cost you another $100/month. THE APARTMENT: Once you get the keys and go to your place, you will find that even if you live on the 1st floor, you still have to climb about 7 steps. It is not handicap accessible at all, and this also makes moving difficult. Once you go inside your new apartment, it reeks of fumigation and there are dead roaches on the floor. You can smell the MOLD in the bathrooms, since they never remove it and instead just paint right over it. This place is a health and safety hazard, should be shut down. The walls are also paper thin, so you will basically hear your neighbors getting it on to Barry White every nigh. You will also hear their TV and their dog barking non-stop. Oh don't worry, they can hear you also. PETS: It seems that nobody puts their pets on a leash at Coral Bay. In the year that I've stayed there I've seen several Pitbulls and Rottweilers roaming around without the owners in site. People rarely clean up after their pets, so don't walk on the grass or you will need some new shoes. THE AMENITIES: The pool is dirty, full of kids, and also full of urine. Nobody uses the basketball or tennis courts. The gym is small, but it has a huge window on the front, and is conveniently located right inside the Clubhouse. So every time there is an event int the Clubhouse, you have an audience watching you work out. THE STAFF: They are trained to be very friendly so that they sucker you into signing a year lease. Be careful and stay away!
• • •
Tori Orman's profile photo
Tori Orman
4 months ago
I moved in last Sunday to a 1 bedroom apartment and was told I have 72 hours to get my walk through paperwork back to them, so I abided by that request. As I walked through the apartment there are numerous issues such as the exhaust fan not working, mold and rotting in the bathroom sink, kitchen drawers not on tracks, none of the pilot lights were lit (took 2 visit from them to get this complete...). I have had to submit multiple work orders since no one is communicating and things are being marked as "complete" when it really hasn't been fixed. I was out of town all weekend and gave them PTE but yet nothing was fixed, again...They called me this morning asking me if they can enter today, after explaining several times they do not have PTE without my dog being out of there. This is all after me going out of my way to make special arrangements for someone to watch my dog so they can go in and fix what needs to be fixed and yet no solution. So far I am very disappointed in the quality of living they that have thus far lacked for the price they are charging for this apartment. Also, if you are looking to move in, make sure you see the actual apartment, NOT the model apartment as that is upgraded and my apartment is not, nor was I told it was not upgraded so a lot of things are missing that a normal apartment would have such as electrical plugs in the bathroom and hallway. Their maintenance and admin team need better communication and documentation so that those who don't do their job are held accountable. Thus far no one has Coral Bay shows no accountability for their mistakes. I would not have moved in if I knew it would be hell the first week..
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Tori- Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I do want our residents to be proud to call Coral Bay their home, and so I read every review posted about our community. It is important to know where our residents think we missed the mark, as well as where we have done well - so that we can improve Coral Bay for everyone. The unit you rented is in fact a non-upgraded apartment. The non-upgrade apartments rent for less than an upgrade. We make every effort to show the actual unit prior to renting and/or move in, but due to our apartments being in high demand, sometimes we are not able to. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the service requests. These were items that should have been completed prior to your move in date. Once again, we apologize you had a negative experience, and would be happy to discuss any of your concerns with you. You may contact us at any time at coralcanyon@primegrp.com or at (619) 276-1188.
RICHARD BLUMENTHAL
a year ago
I've lived here for 3 years, and hate it. It is a decrepit over-priced dump with great amenities and maintenance, but it was built as Navy housing in the 50s and is un-insulated and has single pane windows. I live on the second (top) floor so the sun bakes the place and it gets very hot indoors. We pay $1200 for a one bedroom. the walls a paper thin. Parking is as nightmare. There are only 2 cable options. The management is incredibly arrogant. My parking permit was stolen from my car and they refuse to replace it. I Complained. their response was "Just give us your 30day notice and vacate if you don't like it." I'm not renewing my lease. My roommate can find another. I'm outta here.
• • •
Doyle S's profile photo
Doyle S
a year ago
Parking is horrible and poor service with there administration. Read there policy on parking it can be confusing my vehicle has been towed twice and don't rely on their security if you're calling for a noise complaint.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Aileen  Thompson's profile photo

Coral Bay & Park Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.