Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Arecibo Car Service
Car Service
Today Open 24 hours
7 followers|4,011,950 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
170 5th Ave Brooklyn, NY 11217
170 5th AvenueUSNew YorkBrooklyn11217
(718) 783-6465arecibocc.com
Car Service, Limousine Service
Car Service
Limousine Service
Airport Shuttle Service
Taxi Service
Today Open 24 hours
Sunday Open 24 hoursMonday Open 24 hoursTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday Open 24 hours
Fastest and reliable car service Brooklyn, New York . We provide Brooklyn taxi service, jfk car service, and other airports transportation in NY, New Jersey, Massachusetts and Pennsylvania.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
85 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
32 reviews
"I Love it Fast service,Clean Car, Driver so Friendly."
"Unreliable, horrible customer service."
"Oh and their primary cars are minivans - very charming."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
7 people
Naomi Podber's profile photo
Most Affordable Locksmiths's profile photo
Javier Bravo's profile photo
Johanna Espinoza's profile photo
Michael Block's profile photo
German Lasalle's profile photo
2020 Car Service Inc's profile photo
All reviews
Jorlenie Brooks's profile photo
Jorlenie Brooks
a month ago
They are so irresponsible. They tell you the taxi is going to be there in 10 minutes and when you call back after the 10 minutes they always say the driver had an accident or something but never on time. I've been using this service for so long and I tried to but a good customer but they have a poor, horrible customer service. They waste people time. I always call my taxi 25 minutes before so they could have time but no they're just irresponsible. So disappointed.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Unfortunately, Jorlenie, accidents are unavoidable. We always strive to get to our riders as quickly as possible, but we're at the mercy of traffic for a large part of the time -- I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Customer service is always our top priority, and we would never want to be accused of wasting people's time. It appears that you might not have always had a chance to see us at our best, and I'd love for you to give us another opportunity to show you what we're made of -- I know you won't be disappointed. Until then, Johanna, Manager
Feliz Garcia's profile photo
Feliz Garcia
2 months ago
Clean, quick and to the point and far cheaper than a taxi. We use them every time we go out ny to see our family in Brooklyn.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're thrilled to help make all those reunions happen when you're in Brooklyn, Feliz -- thank you so much for those kind words, and we can't wait to see you again soon! -Johanna, Manager
Stuart Russell's profile photo
Stuart Russell
4 months ago
If you want them to not turn up and just say its your problem when you call them ...use these guys. If you want to actually get picked up and get to where you're going i suggest you dont.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
I'm sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your experience with us as much as I would have hoped, Stuart -- we're dedicated to prompt service, and it sounds like you may not have seen us on our best day. I'd love for you to give us another opportunity to show you just how great we truly are. -Johanna, Manager
Jose Rodriguez's profile photo
Jose Rodriguez
11 months ago
6/15/15- Wanted to celebrate my daughters birthday at Bogota's on 5th Avenue, not far from Arecibo's office. I made dinner reservations at 6:00pm and called to reserve the car at about 4:00pm to pick me up at 5:30 on Dahill Road in Bklyn. Waited outside of the building with my mom. At 5:40, called to see where the car was. I was told it would be right there. At 5:50, no car. I called again and the phone rang around 10 times. No one picked up. By this point I was fuming. Called again at 5:55, phone rang again 10 times and no one picked up. Walked 6 blocks to the nearest car service to get a car. Needless to say I didn't make it to the restaurant in time while my daughter was waiting there for us for half an hour until we finally arrived. This was the first time I used Arecibo. This was the last time.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our service, Jose. This doesn't sound like us, and we're so sorry for this miscommunication. We hope you'll give us another chance to prove what we're capable of. -Johanna, Manager
F. C's profile photo
F. C
3 months ago
Honestly, these guys need to do better with their regular customers. I've been taking Arecibo for a while, twice or more a day, despite it's on and off times of lateness. I even send them customers I see at work, for I see the opportunity to help. However, one of the dispatchers just don't seem to understand what customer service is, or he just don't care about the business. He's very unapologetic, and rude. There was a miscommunication of the price code from A to B to C when I took a cab this morning. I was very disappointed about the way it was handled. I hope that they get their pricing code straight, 7 or 100+ at least let the customer know, in stead of changing the price when the car is in motion. In fact, I told him that I was going to stop sending them customers, hence that's the way they treat it's customers, his response was okay, that's fine...OMG...at least try and reason with your customers....wow! To the owner, is this how you want your business to be run ????
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for continued support over the years, but I do apologize if you've had any less than stellar experiences during that time. Our customers are always our top priority, and you should never have to feel disrespected at any point in time. Miscommunication can occur on our end, and I apologize for the inconvenience the situation may have caused you. Thank you for sharing our information with your peers -- I assure that it does not go unappreciated. That being said, I'd love for you to give us another opportunity to remind you just how reliable we can be, and I know that you will not be disappointed. -Johanna, Manager
Sahara Saint-Hubert's profile photo
Sahara Saint-Hubert
2 months ago
Horrible. I never seem to learn with this place. Every time I call to go to the airport there's a problem. One time they sent me a driver who arrived and said, sorry I don't go to the airport. Like seriously? Today after multiple calls, every time they tell me 5 minutes, 5 minutes. No one showed up after 30 minutes. When I'm traveling I have a schedule and I can't afford ridiculous delays because of a lousy car service. Stay away!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're sorry for all that confusion, Sahara -- we truly are dedicated to making our passengers' experience as fantastic as possible, and I apologize for the variances in your rides. While we do always attempt to get to our riders as quickly as possible, sometimes that NYC traffic has other plans, and I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. -Johanna, Manager
Michelle Ledet's profile photo
Michelle Ledet
6 months ago
Called the night before to reserve a 5AM pickup to Newark airport. Arrived at exactly 5 and got my family and I promptly to the airport. I recommend this car service.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thanks for letting us help get you to the airport, Michelle -- we know traveling can be pretty stressful sometimes, so we love being able to make our part of the journey as painless as possible! -Johanna, Manager
Jeanette Abbink's profile photo
Jeanette Abbink
a year ago
I find Arecibo service 50% of the time reliable and the other 50% they are unreliable so I have to give them one star because when you need a car service you need them to be accountable. I'm trying out other services. I'm looking for more consistency. I also have a pet and when I call I always ask for a driver who like furry friends and sometimes I get sent someone who is allergic, etc which is a major inconvenience to have to wait for another car.
Response from the owner - a year ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience with us, Jeanette. You're right, as a car service we should be 100% accountable and we're sorry we've let you down so far. We hope you'll give us another chance to prove what we're capable of. -Johanna, Manager

Stream

Have them in circles
7 people
Naomi Podber's profile photo
Most Affordable Locksmiths's profile photo
Javier Bravo's profile photo
Johanna Espinoza's profile photo
Michael Block's profile photo
German Lasalle's profile photo
2020 Car Service Inc's profile photo

Arecibo Car Service hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.