Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Waterbrook Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
439,259 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
10400 Arrow Route Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
10400 Arrow RouteUSCaliforniaRancho Cucamonga91730
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Located in Rancho Cucamonga, Waterbrook offers 1 & 2 bedroom apartments featuring central air & heating, kitchens with wood-style flooring and white cabinetry, and granite style counters.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.1
27 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
"This apartment complex is completely HORRID."
"The landscaping is nice, never see trash on the lawns or anything."
"• Substandard living condition."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Rafael Rodríguez Montes's profile photo
Rafael Rodríguez Montes
3 months ago
the worse apartments, 1500 for a studio!! also wherever you pay for a deposit they will try to do the imposible for take all when you move out, I paid carpet cleaning and I leave the apt as they gave to me and they charge 8 times for a carpet cleaning with their contractors, when the carpets were cleaned already also there is noise around and people smoking marihuana, I used the carpool space that they assigned to me and somebody hits my car! and the signs seems like was a towing that they use for for pull the cars out of the complex, so I had to pay for that 5800 I told about that and they say, sorry we are not responsables for our towing service, call them, really nasty people. the worse experience on these apartments.
• • •
Aneeka Zerkle
a year ago
I think it is the cheapest in the area with the option for a studio. The landscaping is nice, never see trash on the lawns or anything. However, their landscapers do blow the leaves into your patio if you're downstairs :( lots of pools, a park, computers with Internet and a printer which is free to use, a gym with decent equipment and they seem to keep adding stuff to the gym which is cool. They do tow cars and have a strict parking policy, but I've followed the ruled they gave and haven't had any problems. Open Parking is tough to find in the evenings especially. They charge extra rent for cats and dogs as well as a deposit for them.
• • •
Isela Baldwin's profile photo
Isela Baldwin
a year ago
This apartment complex is completely HORRID. Never have I lived in a place where they make you feel like you are not at home. I certainly think that paying $1000 a month for a studio means that you should provide the utmost service when necessary. Instead this location likes to milk you even more through ridiculous fees, like being charged $100 if you get locked out of your apartment after hours. Also, don't even think you could have friends spend the night without a penalty. There are about 5 visitor spots, per every two buildings, and if your friend is not in one of those parking spots then prepare to pay $400 the next day for them to get their car back because they will tow cars overnight, like creeps. To add on to this unforgettable disaster, I have breakfast with roaches because this place is infested. I regret moving out of my parents house, for this! I mean come on its Rancho!
• • •
oates robertson's profile photo
oates robertson
a year ago
If only I was just visiting, but my friend offered me a room and I moved in. Right of the top, the parking is just terrifying! I feel as though the apartments are colluding with Steve's Towing for extra profit. It's best to not even have a car here at all. The roaches are bad and the service here is shocking. It's like a bad nightmare that never ends.
David Schmidt
7 months ago
When it is all said and done I was very hesitant to move into the Waterbrook apartment in Rancho Cucamonga. The leasing agent Obdulia was very unprofessional when I finally met with her. We had scheduled to do paperwork and come to a leasing agreement at the opening of the office at 9am. She was 45 minutes late and was not concerned or apologetic about her tardiness. She convinced us to do a 7 month lease instead of a 12 month lease that we originally wanted. We were told that the rate would not increase after 7 months and is was better for us because it gave us flexibility. This was not true, the rent did in fact increase after the 7 months by about $200 ($1150 increased to $1348). We were not told of any mandatory fees that would be charge at the time of move out. These included a $50 pet scan and a minimum of $110 for cleaning. Dealing with the staff on regular matters we were treated more like an inconvenience than a tenant in need. After moving out our calls were ignored and the senior staff was very reluctant to talk to us. The apartment was a good size for the price we were paying and the location was great for us. Unfortunately our apartment reeked of cigarette smoke from the previous tenant. After several complaints and being told the smell would go away we grew accustomed to the smell but it never went away. Every guest we had would immediately complain of the smell. The bathroom was poorly painted and had an ugly pipe that leaked black sludge. Our outside storage had a creature living in it that left dead snails in the storage and on our porch. We complained, had the place sprayed, but the creature was still living there. The carpet in the bedroom didn’t fit properly and made it impossible to close the closet until I fixed it myself. My complaint about the maintenance was just the fact that it would take as many as three missed appointments until they would come to fix issues. The staff themselves were polite and fixed all issues in a timely manner. The apartment had plenty of parking compared to other complexes. The issue is there is not enough guest parking, no guest parking passes, and unmarked cars were towed on a regular basis. It was very inconvenient to have guests based on the fact their car might be towed. My final and biggest complaint is the unethical and excessive bill that included $980 in charges after we moved out. We left the apartment cleaner that when we moved in. Upon moving in the floors and cabinets were dusty and the place smelled of cigarette smoke. After moving out the place was dust free and after excessive cleaning of the vents walls and carpet the cigarette smell we almost nonexistent. Minimum cleaning charge was $110. We lived there for 7 months, paid for 6 months of utilities, but they wanted to charge us for 2 additional months. $130 due for utilities. Painting fee of $25, not excessive and we did hang some nails in the wall. Pet scan of $50. We went not informed of this charge when we moved in or while we were moving out. $50 for keys, I lost one and it is my fault but $50 is too high for 1 key. And last but not least $615 for new carpet. They are claiming the undamaged carpet needed to be replace due to pet urine. They gave us a pH of 8 but after research I was able to find pet urine should be around 6pH. 8pH is more in line with cigarette smoke damage not pet damage. They claim the carpet cost $700 and we owed them a prorated cost. Now doing some research it is easy to find carpet between $0.35 and $2 per square foot. We only had about 100 feet square of carpeting. So anything over $200 is excessive.
• • •
Vega Pangaribuan's profile photo
Vega Pangaribuan
7 months ago
***Warning for all future tenants and current tenants preparing to move out*** The short version of my complaint would be as follows: • Unprofessional, misleading, and uninformative leasing agents. • Substandard living condition. • Slow or no response to repair issues. • Predatorily towing of guest vehicles. • Excessive and unethical billing after vacating the apartment. The longer version has been cut off.
Erick Santos's profile photo
Erick Santos
a year ago
Every negative comment on here is absolutely true. Moreover, I expected to hear a complaint about the unprofessional landscaping. My patio is completely filled with leaves and dirt at least twice a week. For a $1000 a month, for a studio, I expected courtesy and professionalism. I am in shock due to the performance of this place. Please do not fall into their trap. You will profoundly regret your decision.
Chris Colangelo
2 years ago
The Towing rules are crazy!!!! don't move in. The way they treat and tow the RESIDENTS who live at this complex blows my mind. I have never seen such a unreasonable towing policy. The appt is also remodeled extremely cheap. the paint is peeling 1 one. Everything looks very nice at first but once you look closer you notice how poorly the work was done. If you look at your lease you will notice that YOU will be the one to pay to repaint this crappy paint job after you leave regardless of the condition you leave it in. The rooms travel sound because the buildings are old, so you will hear EVERYTHING from the people above you(or to the side for that matter). The buildings are also not marked so good luck having anyone find your place to come visit. (it wouldn't matter anyways because they would probably get towed)
• • •

Stream

Waterbrook Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.