Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Cheesecake Factory
Restaurant
Today 11AM–11PM
2,318,201 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
789 W Harbor Dr San Diego, CA 92101
789 West Harbor DriveUSCaliforniaSan Diego92101
Restaurant, American Restaurant
Restaurant
American Restaurant
Caterer
Dessert Restaurant
Today 11AM–11PM
Tuesday 11AM–11PMWednesday 11AM–11PMThursday 11AM–11PMFriday 11AM–12AMSaturday 11AM–12AMSunday 10AM–11PMMonday 11AM–11PM
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
126 reviews
5 star
51 reviews
4 star
35 reviews
3 star
13 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
American chain restaurant offering sizable portions from a vast menu including signature cheesecake- Google
"Great food, good service, nice place gives this location 2 stars instead of 1."
"Salads and pasta are very good options, served in huge portions."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Leo Garcia's profile photo
Leo Garcia
in the last week
STAY AWAY!!! We hosted our corporate dinner at this location and were appalled at the abysmal treatment and service we received. Aside from the incredibly slow service, the food and drinks were disappointingly prepared. If that was not bad enough, the server spilled scolding hot liquid on my colleague! The managers failed to sympathize and rectify the issue appropriately; leaving us with salt in our wounds. Go next door to Season's 52, and save yourself the egregious experience!!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Leo, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry for this experience with us! Our staff and managers should have done whatever possible to make things right for you and your party. We'd like to speak with you directly about your visit some more, so please go to this webpage - http://www.thecheesecakefactory.com/connect and click "General Information/Contact" from the Contact Category dropdown menu. Thanks!
Nader Batal's profile photo
Nader Batal
2 weeks ago
Great food, good service, nice place gives this location 2 stars instead of 1. I personally hate the idea of a business which validates parking charging different rates than the lot without notifying anyone. Borderline illegal activity with seemingly no ramifications, I can't imagine what they get out of doing this to people. I should be charged the price posted, not the cost of my meal just for parking. Clearly an unethical practice that people should be warned about, find street parking or go to another location.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Nader, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The parking at our San Diego Headquarters restaurant is owned by the Seaport Village Management Group. The parking rate, when presenting Cheesecake Factory validation should currently be $2.00 for the first two hours and $3 every additional 30 minutes. This presents a significant discount from their normal rates. We will reach out to the management group to ensure that our guests are presented clear information and are being charged correctly. We are sorry for any confusion!
Julie Beshara Kashou's profile photo
Julie Beshara Kashou
a month ago
I normally do not post reviews but in this case I have to. We went to the Seaport Location for the first time last night and the service and food were not very good. I ordered the fried zucchini as I always do. When they came to the table they were cold and thin like fries. Nothing like they are normally made at every other Cheescake Factory I have ever been to. The biggest pet peve I have is if a server does not clear the dirty appetizer dishes before the main meal dishes are served. Sure enough...the dinner came out and was plopped on a table full of dirty dishes! To make it worse, our server walked away without taking them! What? He had to make room between the dirty dishes to put the meal dishes down! Then a female server brought my husbands plate and said "oh let me clear these dirty dishes". She wasnt even our server and noticed that the table was full of dishes that needed to be cleared. I ordered the Tuscan Chicken dish that I love, with extra farro and easy tomatoes. When the dish came it was cold and the tomatoes still looked like then were not cooked. There was barely a full tablespoon of farro! Then the waiter came and handed me a basil sauce that is normally already on the dish to add to my dish! What! When I asked him for more farro he seemed annoyed! I ordered it that way, why was he getting annoyed? It took so long for the farro to be broght to me that i asked for a box to take the whole meal home as it was Ice cold by now. Ugh. When we asked for more hot water for our hot tea, the server grunted! Why? We are having a dinner out and wanted to enjoy the evening! To have such terrible service and food was so disapointing from a restaurant that we normally know will be amazing! This location needs to get it together!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Julie, We are very, very sorry that you had this experience! You have every right to be upset with us! Our team should have been much more aware and made sure that you were completely satisfied, especially after the mistakes that were made by our team. Again, we are sorry that we disappointed you with your visit. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
trey Cassidy's profile photo
trey Cassidy
5 months ago
Went to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner last night. When we arrived it took about 5-10 minutes to be seated. Mind you there was nobody in-front of us when we arrived. As we are being seated there were plenty of empty booths. Seems like poor manager skills. The table was still wet from someone cleaning it off. The silverware looked as if it was quickly washed as I still had some piece of food dried on to my fork. We ordered our food and just as we were finishing our bread our food arrived. Great timing and the food was hot. So this made it all better until I started eating. I ordered the Californian steak and cheese and my girlfriend ordered the smokehouse burger. Her burger was great, cooked perfect only complaint was the bottom bun was soggy and fell apart no big deal. My cheese steak on the other hand was not so great. One half was a cheese steak the other half was a cheese, pepper and onion. You get more meat in a 6" sub from subway for a 3rd the price. Overall the experience was sub par to other cheesecake factories. The waitress was decent, very quick on refiling our drinks but also very quick with taking our order and bringing us our check. I would feel safe assuming the manager is all about turning tables fast and it clearly shows in his employees. Almost a ok you're done eating great now get up. Our total time there was maybe 25-30 minutes.
• • •
jeff strong's profile photo
jeff strong
a week ago
Hands down one of the best restaurants in the city! I know that many people don't like chain restaurants. However, the Cheesecake Factory is one of the very few that gets it right on all levels! Amazing food at reasonable prices, beautiful Ambiance, indoor or outdoor dining, full bar, huge selection of cheesecakes and desserts, one of the largest menus of any restaurant I've ever been to, everything from comfort food to salads to ethnic foods to Burgers and pizzas and vegetarian as well as breakfast all day etcetera etcetera. Doubt you'll find a larger menu anywhere else! Even the pickiest eaters will find something here and they do it right! Super friendly bartenders too :-)
• • •
Jacob Bynum's profile photo
Jacob Bynum
2 months ago
poor experience from the start. given a 10 minute wait for a table for 2 when half the tables in restaurant are clearly vacant and set with dish-ware. once seated had another excessive wait to put in orders with a neglectful waiter. quick lunch turned into 2 hour ordeal. would not recommend. good food tho
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Jacob, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback! Our team should have been much more attentive. Next time, if there is anything wrong with your food or service please let our managers know so we can make things right while you are still dining with us! Thanks again!
Diogo Libânio's profile photo
Diogo Libânio
2 months ago
Nice place with a fast service, good food at reasonable prices. Salads and pasta are very good options, served in huge portions. Cheesecake for dessert is also good.
Jerome Bowman's profile photo
Jerome Bowman
6 months ago
I have eaten at the Cheesecake factory many times. I normally order the appetizers, but have on occasion eaten a meal. My experience with the food is what can be expected, average. The customer service for the most part was also average. The parking for the restaurant is not very good if one wants to compare to free parking in fashion valley. However, you are downtown SD and parking is a premium ; I don't know of any restaurant that offers free parking. Thus, overall the Cheesecake Factory in my opinion is a 3/1/2 star. Keep in mind they don't have specialty Chef's at chain restaurants. If they did I could give a higher rating, and the price would be higher. The CHEESECAKE IS DELICIOUS AND THIS IS THEIR SPECIALITY.
• • •

Stream

The Cheesecake Factory hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.