Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Electronics Store
Today 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
5 followers|2,525,312 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Pan Am Shopping Center 3089 Nutley St SW Fairfax, VA 22031, United States
3089 Nutley Street SouthwestUSVirginiaFairfax22031
+1 703-204-8400microcenter.com
Electronics Store, Computer Store
Electronics Store
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Today 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Elvis Ntale's profile photo
Michael Huthwaite's profile photo
Mark Ellis's profile photo
Jee Vang, Ph.D.'s profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
92 reviews
5 star
30 reviews
4 star
19 reviews
3 star
18 reviews
2 star
13 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"They have a great selection and price match online prices."
"Last thing is their computer repair services."
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jonah Thomas
2 months ago
They have a big variety. I've usually found the staff very helpful, but when I go in when there's a rush it's hard to get one. I've found that when I buy the cheapest stuff they have, it tends not to be reliable. They have a big variety; they have some cheap unreliable stuff along with everything else. At this time, I would not recommend calling them on the phone. I called late yesterday and got a recording that repeated "Please continue to hold. Our operators are busy. Your call will be answered in the order it was received." After half an hour I tried again. After another half hour it was closing time and I gave up. This morning I called at 10:05. It's 10:50 now, and still no answer. I hate that recording, something about the tone of voice, a sort of smug sound when he says the operators are busy like he's so glad they get so many calls.... That's why I'm rating this 3 instead of 5. I'm reading into his tone that sense that they're so important that they don't need to staff the phone line because they know people need them enough to stay on the line 45 minutes for them. But it's true. I am staying on the line because apart from that they are definitely the best in the local area for what they sell.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Jonah, I apologize for the trouble with contacting someone on the phone and truly value the feedback about the recording. Can you email me at custrel@microcenter.com with your phone number, question, and copy of this review (for my reference)? We are happy to help! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Stephen Butcher Jr's profile photo
Stephen Butcher Jr
in the last week
Great selection. Great service. Returns are easy. I've completed my second custom PC build with their help. Would recommend to anyone.
Jenny Schreibman
3 months ago
Ive been going to this store for 10 years + This is like Disneyland for anyone in the IT industry. Great selection of hard to find niche tech products. Prices are excellent. If you tinker with IT or provide IT services, this store is the best by far. And I love their sales guys, always helpful...
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the kind words Jenny!
Elvis Ntale's profile photo
Elvis Ntale
4 months ago
I went to this store to buy 3 ASUS Memopads. The associate Suraj Bhandari assured me that I NEEDED memory cards because 'all the memory on the device is taken up by the operating system' and that I would not be able to save photos, videos 'or anything'. I tried to reason with him on this issue but he insisted, so I bought the 32gb memory cards. When I got home, I found out (as I had thought) that of the 16GB, only 4GB were used by system and that 12GB was available. I think the associate was incompetently ignorant, or most likely dishonest, untruthful and outright lied to me (and other customers) just to make sales. Can I now trust MicroCentre associates and the information they give??
• • •
Nikk Mcandrews's profile photo
Nikk Mcandrews
2 months ago
The attendant who helped me was fantastic! The products carried, well, not so much.. The DVD drives that are in the Build-Your-Own section are seemingly incredibly low-end... I could not find what I wanted, and neither could the sales attendant, even though on the WEBSITE it said 10+ were in stock.... And then the physical appearance of these drives was a nightmare... No box? No specifications information? No cables? No guarantees? I feel like I am buying factory rejects... All i get is a hunk of metal and a plastic bag.. The people there are great. But the appearance, and the products leave some room to be desired.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Nikk, Thanks for the feedback! If you email me at custrel@microcenter.com with the SKU of the DVD drives you were looking at, I am happy to look into this with you. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com
Zak Huber's profile photo
Zak Huber
2 months ago
I hadn't been to this particular Microcenter in at least a year, and when I visited the other day I was pleasantly surprised to find a HUGE new selection of arduino/raspi compatible shields, servos, sensors, and more! I had a fair amount of time to kill and ended up chatting with one of the staff members in the PC component section and was able to have a great conversation as he was extremely knowledgeable. Ended up buying a few random switches and small components I hadn't felt like ordering online or paying quadruple for at radio shack. Always check prices vs. online first, but this microcenter is definitely a great resource.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for being our customer Zak!
Scott Brody's profile photo
Scott Brody
2 months ago
Microcenter is great, I can't believe I didn't discover it before. They beat Amazon and Newegg on price fairly consistently and sometimes by a lot! Plus, you get your item right away and if it's a dud, it's much easier to return. All the salesman I had were polite and efficient, not pushy at all, although I knew exactly what I wanted. Processor, motherboard, power supply, hard drive -- great prices!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Scott!
Chip King's profile photo
Chip King
4 months ago
I purchased a Winbook 8" several weeks ago and received Office 365 as part of the package. The registration key was not valid according to the product registration process so I emailed one of the managers who had handed me his card during my visit to the store in an attempt to resolve the issue. Not receiving a response for one week, I resent the email and then called the store to talk with customer service. A distracted customer service rep took the information and thanked me for calling. Going into week three, I'm most likely going to return the product... It's nice to have a Micro Center in the area. They have a diverse, well represented inventory of electronics but the customer service appears to stay inside the store. Although they don't have any trouble reaching out with email adverts and postal mailings. NOT looking forward to the return trip or the return line... such a shame for a seemingly simple issue!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Chip, I apologize for the trouble with this product and trouble returning it. Can you email me at custrel@microcenter.com with the reference number from your receipt and a good way to contact you? I would be happy to help. Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center custrel@microcenter.com

Stream

Have them in circles
5 people
Elvis Ntale's profile photo
Michael Huthwaite's profile photo
Mark Ellis's profile photo
Jee Vang, Ph.D.'s profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.