Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Andrea's Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Today 11AM–10PM
3 followers|1,072,738 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's Graduation Season! Call (504) 834-8583 for more information.
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Today's Three Course Lunch Special
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Take your office to lunch at Andrea's Restaurant to celebrate Administrative Professional's Day this Wednesday, April 27th! Call for Reservations at (504) 834-8583
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Wine Dinner at 6:30 TOMORROW
Four Small Plates & Four Wines from The Hess Collection
Call for Reservations- 504. 834. 8583
#WineWednesday
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join us for our April Wine Dinner- Call 504.834.8583 for reservations!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
3 people
Help!! Air Conditioning & Heating's profile photo
Korey K's profile photo
East Jefferson General Hospital's profile photo

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Mother's Day from Chef Andrea & Staff of Andrea's Restaurant!
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Call 504. 834. 8583 for Reservations for Mother's Day!
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thank You to all of our Administrative Professionals!
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Make the Most Important Person in Your Life Feel Special... Call for Mother's Day Reservations today! It's Only TWO Weeks Away.
1
Add a comment...

Andrea's Restaurant

Shared publicly  - 
 
Join us on Thursday for our Wine Dinner- 6:30 pm
Call 504. 834. 8583 for reservations!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3100 19th St Metairie, LA 70002
3100 19th StreetUSLouisianaMetairie70002
(504) 834-8583andreasrestaurant.com
Italian Restaurant, Banquet Hall
Italian Restaurant
Banquet Hall
Bar
Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Today 11AM–10PM
Friday 11AM–10PMSaturday 11AM–10PMSunday 11AM–9PMMonday 11AM–9PMTuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–9PM
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
56 reviews
5 star
25 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
11 reviews
Longtime place where a congenial chef-owner cooks classic Northern Italian dishes including seafood.- Google
"We had a group of 6 there to enjoy our Valentine's Day Dinner."
"The strawberry shortcake was good."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Help!! Air Conditioning & Heating's profile photo
Korey K's profile photo
East Jefferson General Hospital's profile photo
All reviews
Ben L's profile photo
Ben L
in the last week
Very good overall experience, and excellent professional service. The seafood Milliton good; seafood soup very good,; cannoli, different from Brocato's, but very good; macaroni and cheese outstanding. Very nice atmosphere with beautiful paintings on the walls. Mr. Andrea adds a nice friendly touch to the atmosphere by coming out and greeting his customers, and even kisses the ladies hands. Andrea's has three-course lunch specials for $20. He also has other lunches under $20.
• • •
Justice Arceri's profile photo
Justice Arceri
3 months ago
The battle report of your restaurant follows: 5 soldiers stormed the beach known as Andreas. We landed and were seated at 1:35 central standard time. We departed at 4:00pm. Keep a note that we're not slow eaters. Casualties include our hunger that was quickly dominated by starvation, which was replaced with elation when the meals arrived as they were quite good. Staff members were clearly given rapid courses as they were inexperienced in the battlefield. The matron d was a matron don't. We begged for coffee and other refills but to no luck our coms must have been jammed by the enemy. Our call for broken arrow was eventually heard as it took nearly an hour for just ordering drinks. The all in all is that this service for any Holliday best matches any Holliday that's french because those frogs are known for its lack of speed. The total time to pay for a check was 2 hours 30min. That was longer then the run-time of Captain America: Civil War. And much like the Captain the service fell asleep in the ice for 100 years.
• • •
Victoria ann Hiers's profile photo
Victoria ann Hiers
4 months ago
My daughter was married today at andreas and the waiters were very pleasant and the food was terrific it was a nice atmosphere to be in food was devine and staff and chef owner of andreas was awesome!!! .
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you Victoria for this wonderful review! We enjoyed having your daughter and her new husband's family and friends with us. We are overjoyed to hear how wonderful your experience was and we hope to see all of you again soon. You were a pleasure to assist.
Scott Baker's profile photo
Scott Baker
6 months ago
The worst service ever and I have been eating out for a long time (read I am old). We even texted the manager (note on the table says to) and nothing happened except she accidentally called us instead of the restaurant. No joke, the entry came 2.5 hours after we sat down! A complimentary salad came after 2 hours. About 3hrs 10min all toll, with a hungry 9-year old. At one point every table in the south wing had people at it and nobody had food, amazing. Asked for bread three times never got it. Asked for a cherry sprite for our son three times never got it, did get a cherry coke but we didn't want caffeine. All the tables around us were either boiling mad or slap happy because the service was so poor. Two of us order prime rib and it was ok but both our baked potatoes were obviously dried out from siting cut open for hours (uneatable). Other 4 meals rated 2-stars. By the way, one of us was an experienced NOLA restaurant owner and couldn't figure it out, also, several tables were looking for the reality TV cameras, never found them. I related this all to whomever would listen and on the way out we received a 30% discount. I would have been happy only if they paid me. I don't want to speculate but I suspect there was disarray in the kitchen and ALL the staff needs testing...you decide for what.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for the review and thoughtful critique. We have been addressing every issue that you mentioned over the last few days. We value all of our customers so when we receive feedback from them on how we can improve, we always take it to heart.
Sharon Lilly's profile photo
Sharon Lilly
2 months ago
We went to Andrea's for my father's 80th birthday and had a wonderful experience! The corn and crab bisque was delicious and the strawberry duck entree was excellent also. The waiter, Santino, was very attentive. We loved the special touches-Chef Andrea greeted us and took a picture with my father. They brought out a complementary piece of tiramisu cake and sang him, "Happy Birthday" in Italian! We then went into the lounge and had a wonderful time dancing to the music and singing of Bobby Ohler, who also sang "Happy Birthday" to my father. The night was excellent!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.
Wendy LaBorde's profile photo
Wendy LaBorde
4 months ago
Not the best, not the worst. My husband, and I love trying diffrent places and reviewing them. Had the coupon buy 2 dinners get a free 35 dollar bottel of wine or a cookbook. The have a good selections for that price, but could only get a choice of white or red. I let that slide. I hate when your told one thing then get another. O.k let that slide. Eggplant crab cake, ok. I had veal marie, didn't care for it. Taste like it sat to long. Husband had duck pontrtrain, FANTASTIC, cheese tray, blue cheese, GREAT!! The rest o.K. Then caramel desert, could of done without. Now for service, waiter o.k, everyone else great. Waiter was to busy with more important guest. Andrea introduced himself to us which was nice. Will we go back, probobly not. We saved up to go there, and wished we went to Vincents instead.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for reviewing our restaurant. We apologize for the confusion with the coupon- we will work on making that more clear to our guests. We appreciate your comments on both the food and service, and we will relay these messages from management to staff in order to better convey great service and quality food. Each guest is important, and we hope you give us a second chance. Thank you for your time.
Michelle Hale's profile photo
Michelle Hale
a month ago
We had an impromptu visit and had a great experience, food was good and I tried an old fashioned and it was good and we'll made.
Curtis Adair's profile photo
Curtis Adair
a month ago
Great place to eat. Owner comes out and talks to guest
Response from the owner - a month ago
That you would choose our business for such an important family occasion is quite pleasing to us. Even more rewarding is the reaction that you indicate that your entire party had regarding your visit with us. Wow...does this make us happy. We believe all guests should both expect and receive a high level of service. Thanks for sharing your memorable experience with others.