Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Hotel$$$
3 followers|3,872,118 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
265 Peachtree Center Ave NE Atlanta, GA 30303
265 Peachtree Center Avenue NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30303
(404) 521-0000marriott.com
$$$Hotel, Conference Center
Hotel
Conference Center
Meeting Room
Wedding Venue
Experience the bustling energy and stylish vibe at Atlanta Marriott Marquis, a destination downtown Atlanta hotel conveniently located in Peachtree Center, with indoor MARTA access Hartsfield-Jackson
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
3 people
LORY ARELLANO's profile photo
‫ڳَرًارً الُڳَرًبُلُائيّ‬‎'s profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$135
Book at Hotels.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $157 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
164 reviews
5 star
77 reviews
4 star
33 reviews
3 star
17 reviews
2 star
21 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
Contemporary hotel offering a steak & seafood restaurant, plus a spa & an indoor/outdoor pool.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Angelica Long's profile photo
Angelica Long
2 weeks ago
My husband and I stayed at this hotel this weekend ( April 17-19) and for such a "nice hotel" and for the price we payed, we definitely expected more from this experience. To start with: - No ice bucket in the room, we got it like an hour later after requesting it! - Only one big towel (we reserved a king room for two) - We ordered room service late night (pizza nothing out the world) it took them like 2 hours to deliver it! of course, after we called again!! - Next, the guy at the front desk never used our Marriott rewards number for us to get our points. We gave him the number and he just wrote it down and said he will do it. Luckily my husband checked with the receptionist when we checked out. BEST PART! We used the valet parking service which is $35/day, e tried to call the number the morning of checkout (today) and nobody answered. We go to their front desk (there was a long line) fine we understood, the problem was that many people came last and they were getting their car, it happened over and over again.. Finally some lady comes and gets our ticket number just to do ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! I had to go to the front desk and complain to finally have our car! horrible organization. Ticket were given but no order to deliver the cars was set. We won't be staying here in the future, we really like Marriott hotels a lot, but this particular one just ruined our get away weekend!
• • •
ivalice nishi
2 weeks ago
There wasn't much to like except the friendly staff. No free wifi. No free parking. And the elevators were terrible. Me and a friend just stayed for FWA and most of the time you waited 20 to 40 minutes for an elevator. And what is with the parking? I stayed at a flea bit motel last year and it had both free wifi and parking for a third of the cost.
LaKeisha Barker
a month ago
I stayed this past weekend and I must stay this hotel was not what I expected it to be. The information you read online does not stand true once you arrive at the hotel. First no-no was parking. When you pull in they tell you all they have is Valet. Well online it states they have self park and valet. Then you let them take your car to valet only to find out it's $35 per day when the Ritz Carlton is on $20. Then they solicit in and out rights at the $20 lot online, but when you arrive they tell you it's $20 each time you go in and out. Then the room and hotel is nothing fancy or upper class. Just your typical hotel. You also do not have WIFI in this day and age that is huge. I was extremely upset about this. They do not keep the premises clean so we stayed 3 days and the same trash, bottles and glasses laid on the ground and on ledges in front of the hotel. Then the bed linen was ripped and had stains on it. Had it changed and still ended up with more torn bed linen. The most important thing is you pay $35 per day to park your car and when you go pick your car up they never ask for ID. If someone found or stole my valet slip they would be able to get my car with no problems. So this was not a good experience for me.
• • •
Kevin Berry's profile photo
Kevin Berry
2 months ago
Maybe I'm becoming a hotel snob. Or maybe i expect pricier hotels to go above and beyond. Who knows! That's not to say the Marriott Marquis isn't a good hotel. It's ideal if you are here for a large conference where everyone stays at the same place. But once you factor in price, I feel like I should be able to say "Next time, here for sure". N-O-P-E. The 1st negative was the fact I was given the wrong room and bed. And after explaining and showing my reservation, I was essentially told due to the Peach Bowl and being overbooked, there was nothing they could do for me. This is when I expect a hotel to do something more for the customer. My room package included the concierge floor which essentially is continental breakfast (cash bar for everything else). A nice amenity except the fact that everyone can get to the concierge floor and get it. So what's the point of being an elite member? You just take the elevator and walk in or if you don't have a key, wait till someone comes out and walk in. The room was cool and neat, albeit again, the wrong room. But the beds were comfortable and I had an amazing view of downtown Atlanta. Pretty decent bathrooms but nothing spectacular. The best thing about the hotel is it's location and it has tons of restaurants/stores inside, again, which makes it ideal for a convention. Despite the room error, I can say the staff was very friendly. I just wish the hotel offered more.
• • •
Ready Moncalm's profile photo
Ready Moncalm
2 weeks ago
The staff is fabulous. They were all so polite and helpful. The elevators are dreadful but the convenience to everything is worth it.
Shelia Dowd's profile photo
Shelia Dowd
2 weeks ago
The Atlanta Marriott Marquis was once a beautiful place to stay with 5 STAR service but it seems to have declined over the past few years. After this latest stay, I decided to rate it - maybe it will make a difference to management. Upon arrival this week, I waited in line for about 30 minutes only to find out that my room was not ready. They took my cell number and said that they would call me when the room was ready. I waited 1.5 hours and noticed that others were getting rooms. I waited in line again and was finally given a room (not sure why I wasn't called). The room was much smaller than I remembered from my past visits and it looked dated. They gave me a $25.00 credit for the trouble. The next morning I called and asked for my car. When I got down to the parking garage, I noticed that my car was directly in the front but no one knew where my keys were. FIFTEEN minutes later - an apologetic employee gave me my keys. I returned to the hotel after my meetings and went up to my room only to find that my key did not work - I waited 10 minutes for an elevator and went down to the desk. Apparently, they checked me out for the day and that was the reason my key did not work. The person at the desk said that he did not have authority to code me a new key (something about the computer stating that the room could not be released because it needed to be cleaned) so I waited for quite some time for someone with access to provide a new key. The person behind the desk was very apologetic. When I finally did get to my room, it was very clean and tidy.
• • •
Jerome Duncan
3 months ago
Words can't describe my thoughts and feelings about this amazing hotel. First a very special thank you too Chandra Walker who helped me before I even arrived in Atlanta!! Also special thank you to Shalonda who checked me in and gave me some of the most top notch service I have ever encountered. The rest of the staff in and around the hotel were magnificent. The hotel architecture and ambiance is something out of a sci-fi movie. They filmed some of hunger games at this hotel. I have truly found a home whenever I am in Atlanta. Special thank you too Tyler and the rest of the Concierge crew who answered literally all my questions.
• • •
Ernesto-Andrea Reza
3 months ago
We checked out on Sunday January 18th after a 5 day 4 night stay. This was an amazing hotel. The staff is very nice and very accommodating. The concierge was very helpful when we asked about nearby restaurants, bars, shopping and things to do and see. The hotel room was small but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and attractions. You must go have a cocktail at Pulse Bar on the Atrium Level Floor it is a great view of the entire hotel. While sitting there the bartender told us Hunger Games was filmed there and when looking around I noticed the screens from The Hunger Games. A Starbucks in the lobby was just another plus. We enjoyed our stay hope to be back one day!
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
LORY ARELLANO's profile photo
‫ڳَرًارً الُڳَرًبُلُائيّ‬‎'s profile photo

Atlanta Marriott Marquis hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.