Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Hotel
4 followers|6,061,725 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
265 Peachtree Center Ave NE Atlanta, GA 30303
265 Peachtree Center Avenue NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30303
(404) 521-0000marriott.com
Hotel, Conference Center
Hotel
Conference Center
Meeting Room
Wedding Venue
Feel the pulse of the Atlanta Marriott Marquis, a destination downtown Atlanta hotel conveniently located in Peachtree Center, offering an indoor connection to MARTA and a short 15 minute ride to Hart
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
4 people
LORY ARELLANO's profile photo
Business Traveller EA's profile photo
‫ڳَرًارً الُڳَرًبُلُائيّ‬‎'s profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$127
Book at Booking.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $152 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
180 reviews
5 star
83 reviews
4 star
37 reviews
3 star
20 reviews
2 star
23 reviews
1 star
17 reviews
Contemporary hotel offering a steak & seafood restaurant, plus a spa & an indoor/outdoor pool.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
L-Dubb Wallace's profile photo
L-Dubb Wallace
a month ago
My Experience at this hotel was HORRIBLE! I Traveled 11 hours from Michigan to stay at this hotel for an event that was being hosted. When I arrived I expressed to the man that I did not want to pay for Valet Parking. He started to give me directions to the parking garage and then says "you know what don't worry about it." And gives me the Valet. My assumptions were that he was going to wave the fee because when someone says don't worry about it after you express that you don't want to do something, usually that means forget about the topic at hand and they will take care of it. When I'm checking out and going to get my car they tell me I had to pay. I told them what the man said. The manager was called over and he turned out to be the Manager. SMH he then twists his words around and says that he meant don't worry about Parking in the Garage just get it Valet. Why on earth would I agree to that after expressing to him for 5 minutes that I didn't want to pay for Valet. Then he knocks $15 off. Why would he take $15 off if he didn't say what he said in the first place. Then he asked if I wanted his full name, which I had already obtained. I told him I had it and he then tells me that he receives the emails. So who am I going to complain to about this situation if he receives the complaint emails?! Its ridiculous. His name is Demond Fleming and being a manager he should not twist his words around. That is bad customer service. Other than the whole parking issue the elevator situation was horrible you had to wait 10-15 minutes just for an elevator. The beds were sloppily made when we first arrived. It just made my whole Atlanta trip and experience horrible. I would never stay there again and I do not recommend it to anyone else.
• • •
ivalice nishi
3 months ago
There wasn't much to like except the friendly staff. No free wifi. No free parking. And the elevators were terrible. Me and a friend just stayed for FWA and most of the time you waited 20 to 40 minutes for an elevator. And what is with the parking? I stayed at a flea bit motel last year and it had both free wifi and parking for a third of the cost.
Rickey Hodinh's profile photo
Rickey Hodinh
2 months ago
This hotel has a great look and feel on the inside. With an elegant lobby and amazing customer service, the Atlanta Marquis in Atlanta was a nice place to stay. However, I would like to add that the rooms are quite small. Overall, the location was perfect, and I enjoyed my stay.
Shelia Dowd's profile photo
Shelia Dowd
3 months ago
The Atlanta Marriott Marquis was once a beautiful place to stay with 5 STAR service but it seems to have declined over the past few years. After this latest stay, I decided to rate it - maybe it will make a difference to management. Upon arrival this week, I waited in line for about 30 minutes only to find out that my room was not ready. They took my cell number and said that they would call me when the room was ready. I waited 1.5 hours and noticed that others were getting rooms. I waited in line again and was finally given a room (not sure why I wasn't called). The room was much smaller than I remembered from my past visits and it looked dated. They gave me a $25.00 credit for the trouble. The next morning I called and asked for my car. When I got down to the parking garage, I noticed that my car was directly in the front but no one knew where my keys were. FIFTEEN minutes later - an apologetic employee gave me my keys. I returned to the hotel after my meetings and went up to my room only to find that my key did not work - I waited 10 minutes for an elevator and went down to the desk. Apparently, they checked me out for the day and that was the reason my key did not work. The person at the desk said that he did not have authority to code me a new key (something about the computer stating that the room could not be released because it needed to be cleaned) so I waited for quite some time for someone with access to provide a new key. The person behind the desk was very apologetic. When I finally did get to my room, it was very clean and tidy.
• • •
Toy Riddick's profile photo
Toy Riddick
a month ago
The bedspread had stains. The carpet had stains. The trash can in the bathroom had rust and no trash bag. We went down to have dinner and we were not even acknowledged. We came to the room to order room service and stayed on hold for 30 minutes. We ended up ordering pizza. In which, (by the way) they made us come down to the lobby to get and would not bring it up. The next morning we went to the pool. The lobby bathrooms were dirty, clogged toilets, dirty wine glasses, and trash everywhere.
• • •
Sandy McDonald's profile photo
Sandy McDonald
2 months ago
Most all of the staff was great. The valet, not so much. They either couldn't find my car or I had to wait 20 plus minutes for it to brought to me. The drop off experience was not any better. A few times I just had to get out and hand someone my keys. Overall, we had a good stay, just wish the valet was better.
Ready Moncalm's profile photo
Ready Moncalm
3 months ago
The staff is fabulous. They were all so polite and helpful. The elevators are dreadful but the convenience to everything is worth it.
LaKeisha Barker
4 months ago
I stayed this past weekend and I must stay this hotel was not what I expected it to be. The information you read online does not stand true once you arrive at the hotel. First no-no was parking. When you pull in they tell you all they have is Valet. Well online it states they have self park and valet. Then you let them take your car to valet only to find out it's $35 per day when the Ritz Carlton is on $20. Then they solicit in and out rights at the $20 lot online, but when you arrive they tell you it's $20 each time you go in and out. Then the room and hotel is nothing fancy or upper class. Just your typical hotel. You also do not have WIFI in this day and age that is huge. I was extremely upset about this. They do not keep the premises clean so we stayed 3 days and the same trash, bottles and glasses laid on the ground and on ledges in front of the hotel. Then the bed linen was ripped and had stains on it. Had it changed and still ended up with more torn bed linen. The most important thing is you pay $35 per day to park your car and when you go pick your car up they never ask for ID. If someone found or stole my valet slip they would be able to get my car with no problems. So this was not a good experience for me.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
LORY ARELLANO's profile photo
Business Traveller EA's profile photo
‫ڳَرًارً الُڳَرًبُلُائيّ‬‎'s profile photo

Atlanta Marriott Marquis hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.