Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Hotel$$$
2 followers|3,136,832 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
265 Peachtree Center Ave NE Atlanta, GA 30303
265 Peachtree Center Avenue NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30303
(404) 521-0000marriott.com
$$$Hotel, Conference Center
Hotel
Conference Center
Meeting Room
Wedding Venue
Experience the bustling energy and stylish vibe at Atlanta Marriott Marquis, a destination downtown Atlanta hotel conveniently located in Peachtree Center, with indoor MARTA access Hartsfield-Jackson
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
LORY ARELLANO's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$152
Book at Booking.com
Booking links sponsored. $176 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
155 reviews
5 star
75 reviews
4 star
32 reviews
3 star
15 reviews
2 star
19 reviews
1 star
14 reviews
High-end business hotel featuring plentiful meeting spaces, a steakhouse & a 47-story lobby atrium.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
LaKeisha Barker
a week ago
I stayed this past weekend and I must stay this hotel was not what I expected it to be. The information you read online does not stand true once you arrive at the hotel. First no-no was parking. When you pull in they tell you all they have is Valet. Well online it states they have self park and valet. Then you let them take your car to valet only to find out it's $35 per day when the Ritz Carlton is on $20. Then they solicit in and out rights at the $20 lot online, but when you arrive they tell you it's $20 each time you go in and out. Then the room and hotel is nothing fancy or upper class. Just your typical hotel. You also do not have WIFI in this day and age that is huge. I was extremely upset about this. They do not keep the premises clean so we stayed 3 days and the same trash, bottles and glasses laid on the ground and on ledges in front of the hotel. Then the bed linen was ripped and had stains on it. Had it changed and still ended up with more torn bed linen. The most important thing is you pay $35 per day to park your car and when you go pick your car up they never ask for ID. If someone found or stole my valet slip they would be able to get my car with no problems. So this was not a good experience for me.
• • •
Kevin Berry's profile photo
Kevin Berry
a month ago
Maybe I'm becoming a hotel snob. Or maybe i expect pricier hotels to go above and beyond. Who knows! That's not to say the Marriott Marquis isn't a good hotel. It's ideal if you are here for a large conference where everyone stays at the same place. But once you factor in price, I feel like I should be able to say "Next time, here for sure". N-O-P-E. The 1st negative was the fact I was given the wrong room and bed. And after explaining and showing my reservation, I was essentially told due to the Peach Bowl and being overbooked, there was nothing they could do for me. This is when I expect a hotel to do something more for the customer. My room package included the concierge floor which essentially is continental breakfast (cash bar for everything else). A nice amenity except the fact that everyone can get to the concierge floor and get it. So what's the point of being an elite member? You just take the elevator and walk in or if you don't have a key, wait till someone comes out and walk in. The room was cool and neat, albeit again, the wrong room. But the beds were comfortable and I had an amazing view of downtown Atlanta. Pretty decent bathrooms but nothing spectacular. The best thing about the hotel is it's location and it has tons of restaurants/stores inside, again, which makes it ideal for a convention. Despite the room error, I can say the staff was very friendly. I just wish the hotel offered more.
• • •
Maina L
a month ago
I just got bumped (er.. relocated ) along with 200 customers as the Marriott is oversold. Never got to experience it. What 's worst is that Marriott relocated us to a hotel which declined at first that they have the information. After 30 minutes on phone with 3 hotels, we are now being confirmed... I booked in October ... but now booted out for last minute customers who pay more? Brilliant Marriott
Robert Richard's profile photo
Robert Richard
6 months ago
I was there this past week with my family and it was amazing. The infrastructure of the building was exuberant. Later that day, I read all the negative reviews that was published about this hotel. Some of the complaints are true; low water pressure, no refrigerator nor microwave. I further acclimated myself with others experiences and check their complaints myself. I read about the beds having stains on them; therefore, I checked the beds to ensure that my family would not experience what others had. Sadly to say I did experience one of many complaints that was posted. However; once we notified the front desk, they were very helpful and put us in another room, credited us $108.00 breakfast, which fabulous, and assist us with other issues like parking which cost us $105. They in turned gave us free valet parking and credit us on our bill for compensation loss. I must admit that they did took care of any situation that arose. The management staff, the employees all were amazing. Although we had issues my family is looking forward to staying in the near future. The hospitality was incomparable.
• • •
Jerome Duncan
a month ago
Words can't describe my thoughts and feelings about this amazing hotel. First a very special thank you too Chandra Walker who helped me before I even arrived in Atlanta!! Also special thank you to Shalonda who checked me in and gave me some of the most top notch service I have ever encountered. The rest of the staff in and around the hotel were magnificent. The hotel architecture and ambiance is something out of a sci-fi movie. They filmed some of hunger games at this hotel. I have truly found a home whenever I am in Atlanta. Special thank you too Tyler and the rest of the Concierge crew who answered literally all my questions.
• • •
Ernesto-Andrea Reza
2 months ago
We checked out on Sunday January 18th after a 5 day 4 night stay. This was an amazing hotel. The staff is very nice and very accommodating. The concierge was very helpful when we asked about nearby restaurants, bars, shopping and things to do and see. The hotel room was small but very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and attractions. You must go have a cocktail at Pulse Bar on the Atrium Level Floor it is a great view of the entire hotel. While sitting there the bartender told us Hunger Games was filmed there and when looking around I noticed the screens from The Hunger Games. A Starbucks in the lobby was just another plus. We enjoyed our stay hope to be back one day!
• • •
Rob Alfieri's profile photo
Rob Alfieri
4 months ago
Freaking amazing hotel. The inside atrium looks like something out of a science fiction movie. There's a Starbucks in the lobby. Great dining options. Rooms are terrific. Staff is awesome. Loved staying there for one of our company events. It's not your average hotel.
Lesley Strickland
5 months ago
Terrible customer service. Going to band nationals coming up in Nov. This is our first year involved in band so I was not aware of how to book the reservations. I booked them online instead of through the school. I then learned through the school that I could book through them and get a group rate. Several parents told me they paid much less than I did. When I called them to inquire about this and see about canceling and re booking under the school we are traveling with they told me I could not as the group rate had expired (it had not, b/c I just talked to the school). They also said if I cancelled the current reservation I would still be charged. Wish I could just stay somewhere else at this point if this is how they treat there customers. Will stay somewhere else next year.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
LORY ARELLANO's profile photo

Atlanta Marriott Marquis hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.