Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
B&W Service Center
Auto Repair Shop
Today 7:00 am – 5:30 pm
12 followers|367,642 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3260 26th St San Francisco, CA 94110
3260 26th StreetUSCaliforniaSan Francisco94110
Auto Repair Shop, Tire Shop
Auto Repair Shop
Tire Shop
Brake Shop
Today 7:00 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmThursday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmFriday 7:00 am – 5:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
B&W Service Center is a trustworthy and professional auto repair, maintenance and service center located in the Mission District in San Francisco. We are committed to providing our customers with the highest quality car repair and maintenance services, from brake repair and timing belt replacement to oil change, scheduled maintenance and tune-up, and getting them back on the road in less than one day. We service both domestic and foreign vehicles, from Ford, Jeep and Chrysler to Honda, Toyota and Volkswagen. We are proud of our industry-leading 99.1% customer satisfaction rating and have spent 30 years creating life-long relationships with our customers.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
25 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Excellent service, fair prices and stand behind their work."
"Very nice people who do very good work on time and at reasonable prices."
"B&W provides quality work and excellent customer service at a fair price."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
12 people
Michael Held's profile photo
Vithiet Dots's profile photo
Joey Hill's profile photo
Audiomica Laboratory's profile photo
Rebecca Favero's profile photo
Steel, Copper and Cupro Nickel Tube for Brake Line, Fuel Line, Transmision Line & Accessories's profile photo
Peter Weidling's profile photo
Flat Tire Brand's profile photo
Toyo Automotive Services's profile photo
All reviews
Susan Neuer's profile photo
Susan Neuer
4 months ago
My experience with previous mechanics has been awful. So after a quite a bit of research I've found these guys with incredible reviews and thought I’ll give it a shot. Awesome price, awesome work, straight to the point, extremely knowledgable, no long waiting. I've finally found a reliable mechanic shop who actually knows what their doing. They don't make em like these guys anymore!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Susan, there's no better compliment than to hear we could finally deliver the five-star service you deserve. We really appreciate you giving us a shot, and I'm so glad we could impress. If there's anything else we can do for you, don't hesitate to come on by. - Bill, Owner
Susanne Floyd
9 months ago
Super nice guys...though I had a bit of sticker shock! $140/hr for labor. They didn't give me a breakdown of the work estimate, I trusted them, but was expecting the $120/hr I had paid last I was in in Feb. Also, this is the second time they've done work on one of my vehicles, before actually getting my approval. I know you're doing what you feel is best for me, or what you feel I would approve, but it would feel better if you followed the appropriate protocol, as the Estimate approvals on my form are not what I was told on the phone. Again, super nice guys, I trust them, but please make sure you get approval for your work first and that the numbers are what you quote.
• • •
Joey Hill's profile photo
Joey Hill
10 months ago
The only people who touch my car! Very nice people who do very good work on time and at reasonable prices.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thanks for trusting us with your ride, Joey! It's great to see you've been so happy with our work here, and, as always, don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can help you with. - Bill, Owner
Sanaz Ebriani's profile photo
Sanaz Ebriani
a year ago
The video testimonial does an excellent job representing B&W Service Center. Fair, honest, trust-worthy, and a caring group of staff who are friendly and efficient in getting your car in it's tip top shape. They are super pro-active about keeping your car well maintained so you can avoid a larger bill down the road. Super organized, clean, and they have now a lovely garden in front. As a woman I can say that I've never felt intimidated going to this shop, and I have been going there for 10 years+. They educate me well on the issues with the car, and they empower me to make the right choices for my car. Because of this I've been having a great running car for the last 10 years. Can't recommend these guys enough. I send all my friends here. If I were to move down to LA, I would still come to these guys. That's how good they are.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Glad you enjoyed the video testimonial, Sanaz — thanks for spreading the word about us to your friends! It's been a pleasure to work with you over the years, and I'm thrilled that it's because of us you feel educated and empowered when it comes to taking care of your vehicle. Looking forward to continuing to work with you in the future (and even if you move to LA)! All the best, Bill, Owner
Jim Pekarek's profile photo
Jim Pekarek
a year ago
B&W is staffed by friendly people who love cars. They make you feel comfortable and will tell you if they see a problem, but don't get aggressive about up-selling you, like some other places I won't mention here. From my experience, they're the best place in the area to have your car worked on, or just to get an oil change. Plus, they always have some cool old cars in the shop. Highly recommended.
Response from the owner - a year ago
It's great to hear that you've always felt so comfortable at our shop, Jim. Our goal is always to keep our customers safe and happy, so I'm glad that you've trusted us with your ride. We look forward to seeing you again next time you need any work done on your car! Take care - Bill, Owner
derek rosen
a year ago
been coming here foy yearssssss...actually moved from sf to saus sa few years back ans stilllll come here...reliable, fair, straightforward, accomodate my sched...nice local hood vibe...the "inside" place locals take their car
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for continuing to support us on Google+, Derek! Reliable, fair, straightforward—this is everything we hope to hear and I look forward to sharing your compliments with the team. Until next time, take care. — Bill, Owner
Felix Tsai's profile photo
Felix Tsai
2 years ago
I've been going to B&W for about 9 years now. They provide great service at fair prices. I've had several experiences now where I've brought in my car and they didn't charge me for service because it was something minor. I had an issue with my brakes that I had to come in a couple times for and they kept working on it until it was fixed right with no extra charges. They are responsive and friendly and have kept my 96 Toyota running well past it's normal life. I trust that they will only fix what's necessary and do a good job with it.
• • •
Rakshan Murthy
a year ago
Had a sound coming from under the car. Took it to B&W in the morning. Charged me $120 to inspect it. Happens to be a rock or a nut in the exhaust/catalytic converter portion on the passenger side (Firebirds have two catalytic converters). He tells me I need to replace both the converters, and calls up the parts dealer and tells me they cost about $700 each. I check the part cost online on my phone and find that these converters for a 2002 firebird cost anywhere from $70 to $300 (depending on just a part or the whole kit), not $700 each. So, I paid him $120 for labor, all he did was raise the car on a lift and hit the bottom to figure out what was making the noise. He didnt open the exhaust/converter (which would have taken him all but 15 mins to do), he didnt offer to remove the nut or rock or whatever was clanking inside. Charged me a full hour of labor for raising a car on a lift and hitting the bottom? Definitely not a place I will ever goto again.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
In your particular situation, the best course of action was to install the original factory parts that we quoted you for, Rakshan. Which are considerably more cost , It's been our experience that aftermarket parts in this particular case are only a temporary fix for the particular problem your car was experiencing. I apologize for the lack of clarity on our part, but we stand by our qualified technicians' years of expertise and were only trying to do what was best for your vehicle. Thank you for reaching out to us, and we wish you the best of luck in the future. Bill, Owner