Profile

Cover photo
Patrick Hardie
19,495 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTubeReviews

Stream

Patrick Hardie

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Patrick Hardie

commented on a video on YouTube.
Shared publicly  - 
 
This is more painful to watch than 2 girls 1 cup
1
Add a comment...

Patrick Hardie

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Basic Information
Gender
Male
Apps with Google+ Sign-in
Links
We'll start with the pluses. Excellent venue and surroundings. A stones throw from the Swan River where we were even fortunate to see a dolphin swimming close to the shore. The food was nice and the waiting staff were very friendly and welcoming. Everyone there had a good time. The problems however came upon settling the bill. We were part of a large party and had decided to eat there following my brothers wedding in the city that day. Upon settling our bill my partner and I had noticed we had been charged for and additional bottle of wine and champagne that we had not had. On questioning it we were told "we've made a mistake and charged you instead of someone else in the same party, therefore as you know them you have to pay for it" "so you've charged us for something we've not had and because we sat on the same table (of around 25 people) we are expected to pay?" I explained we did not know who all the people there were. Many I had met for the 1st time and the whole reason I started a tab was to keep separate and avoid any confusion. Now we were expected to pay for people who had already left the restaurant and then chase them down for money later. I don’t think so. The response from the manager there "I don't know why you are making such a big deal of this". Because, Mr Manager, I have principals After a lot of arguing we didn't pay the extra and left the restaurant with a bad taste in the mouth that really marred the whole experience there. I will never go back.
• • •
Public - 12 months ago
reviewed 12 months ago
1 review
Map
Map
Map