Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Arbor Crossing Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9AM–6PM
2 followers|138,618 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5122 W Stoker Ln Boise, ID 83703
5122 West Stoker LaneUSIdahoBoise83703
Apartment BuildingToday 9AM–6PM
Wednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 12–5PMMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PM
Luxury apartment community conveniently located in Northeast Boise close to the greenbelt. Community includes a resort style pool, business center, central park, basketball court, and fitness room.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Joey Thomas's profile photo
Jennifer Randall's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.1
12 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
9 reviews
"I bet we wont even get our security deposit back."
"I have lived in this apartment complex for about 3 years now."
"Went down to the leasing office on Saturday 4/11..."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Mike Farnam's profile photo
Mike Farnam
3 months ago
Lived here a year and it was terrible. Lived with 2 roommates and we didn't get our spare mail key until halfway through our lease. Management lost our rent money orders on several different occasions and tried to make us pay again or be evicted. Luckily we had receipts or we would have been screwed. Upon moving out they are charging us outrageous prices for "damages" to the apartment. They are making us pay 900 dollars for carpet that has 2 tiny pet stains that could have been carpet cleaned out if I had the money. Avoid this place at all costs!
• • •
envy minnesota
10 months ago
I originally applied to this apartment complex back in early March 2015, about 4weeks ago. I applied for one of the income restricted apartments (non-conventional), gave them my application fee of 25$ and a "holding deposit" of 175$ (refundable). They said I did not qualify for the income restricted apartment but offered me one of their regular ones. I told them I would accept it but would plan on having to wait ~8weeks to move in. After 3 weeks I asked to change to a 2x2 in order to move in sooner. I could not get through to management on the phone on Monday 4/6 so I went by after work... I still had not seen a 2x2 apartment, they told me they would be able to show it to me on Tuesday. I went back down there and was told they had to wait for the carpet to be cleaned and they would call me. I was told I could move in by Saturday 4/11... I never got a call on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday 4/8-4/10. I called about a dozen times Thursday/Friday to see if I could see the place and I could not get through. It would ring once then go to their message and the only voicemail I have left them, never got a return phone call. As I need to be in a place ASAP, I took a different apartment. Went down to the leasing office on Saturday 4/11 and asked for my holding fee back. The guy working told me it is not refundable and could only tell me "Sorry" about the rest of the mess. I am hopeful that the management will see that this is all on them for my not renting there and return my holding fee. I will update this tomorrow 4/13 and see. So far, the rest of the reviews on here have seemed to be legit. It looks like a nice complex and I was really looking forward to renting there but the leasing offices lack of competency is a HUGE no no. I guess it could be different if you went there to talk to them face to face everyday (I assume most tenants do). To be updated in the next day or two.
• • •
Elle Kay's profile photo
Elle Kay
4 years ago
The people are rude, and refuse to listen to your needs, the place is a refugee camp.. a man living in a garage, and yes, it looks better on the outside but the people who manage the place suck. Oh, and they'll charge in full for cleaning, carpets and paint and regardless of how much you give them or clean for them, they'll always take more. Moving in was by far the worst choice I've made when it comes to putting a roof over my head. The pool didn't even open till after July 1st this year because they don't pay the pool company appropriately. And residents are talking of putting funds into an escarole account. Also, it is VERY unprofessional to say "we're just trying to chase out the trash" to your residents and even more rude to hang up during a conversation in regards to deposits. And that was corporate. If you want take the trash out, take yourselves out dirt bags! We are more than happy to pay $150 more per month for a better place to live, which we are.. By the way, I know people there that will be leaving the place an absolute mess when they leave, which is smart, that's far less effort than I put in and they'll be charged just the same. You are greedy, and care nothing for the people that pay you. We will be boycotting Riverstone Properties. And good luck to all the good people who live there with the raised rent prices. All I can say is, good riddance.
• • •
Chris N's profile photo
Chris N
4 years ago
Within a year we got 3 eviction notices...that is a 25% chance of them losing your payments. One was even cashed and we had to print out the withdrawn check with our apartment number written in the memo to prove it. Another instance is we payed for more then one month and they forgot?! The other time is they applied it to another account. We called the emergency maintenance line because of a leak in our ceiling in our office/computer room (full of electronics). Never got a call back and nobody even knew about it when I complained the next day. Every time you call the office you need to call back at another time when 1 of the 2 actual managers is in the office, because the assistants cannot do anything or leave notes for the managers. If you lock yourself out of the apartment, you will have to wait till the next day when the office opens to get back in.
• • •
analicia flanagan
7 months ago
Me and my fiance thought this would be a great first home for us..boy were we wrong! The apartment itself was nice but the neighbors and office management don't care about your needs. They are two faced when it comes to fixing problems. My fiance asked to speak to a manager one day to ask about simple parking questions and he could clearly see the two managers in the office on their computers, and the front desk women told her managers that there was someone with a question and they told her to tell him that they'll be busy for the next month. Are you kidding! There is never any parking because people who don't live there park in the spots and beware of parking on the curb, not in anyone's way. That's right! all the parking spots were full and I parallel parked by a non painted curb out of the way of cars and other people, where everyone parks if they cant find a spot and I got a boot on my car. I tried to explain that there was no indication saying it was not OK to park there and everyone parks there, I thought it was a parking spot because its shaped like a parking spot. When I tried to ask the apartment managers all they said was, "well I don't know what to tell you, we're going to start putting up signs later" That's cool so I don't get my 85$ refund? there are nothing but rude people who drive fast through the apartment complex, throw parties on Sunday and Tuesday nights, block the street with their slow walking and blast their music really loud in the morning. NOT A PLACE YOU WANT TO LIVE IN. only if you're a refugee. I bet we wont even get our security deposit back.
• • •
Hanna Hartley
a month ago
This apartment complex has incredibly poor management that won't help you and makes decisions that don't make sense. They have a poorly set up online system that is not user friendly, and the other persons living there are noisy and management won't do anything but tell you to call the cops. Once our lease is up we are leaving and never recommending this place to anyone.
Nichole Guardado's profile photo
Nichole Guardado
2 years ago
You couldn't pay me to live there again. I was treated like crap by management and the handymen. When my garbage disposal wouldn't work I was told by a hand man if he couldn't fix it they would charge to have someone to come in and fix it, and that its not meant to be used that's what our trash can is for, are you kidding me? I also had refugees move in above me ( which that's what's mostly hear ) and they brought roaches with them, the apartments knew but unless you complained they were not going to do anything. For 6 months and I have 2 small children every 2-3 weeks I had to call and complain to have someone come in and spray or bate and when I moved out it still wasn't fixed due to the neighbors didn't want to do there part and clean or let the exterminator in so I wouldn't have to deal with them. so needless to say I had to do a lot when I moved NEVER NEVER RENT FROM THEM
• • •
Wendi Hammack's profile photo
Wendi Hammack
4 years ago
Love the new Clubhouse you guys! Keep up the good work, I can't wait to see what you do with the place within the next year!

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Joey Thomas's profile photo
Jennifer Randall's profile photo

Arbor Crossing Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.