Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
Hotel
13 followers|1,201,032 views
About
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1777 Isle Pkwy Bettendorf, IA 52722
1777 Isle ParkwayUSIowaBettendorf52722
Hotel, Casino
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is your Midwest casino destination for 24-hour casino action. Located in the Quad Cities, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf features approximately 1,000 slot machines and 20 table games, including live poker. Enjoy your stay at our hotel, featuring over 500 rooms, a heated indoor pool & whirlpool, two fitness centers, wireless internet, and laundry & dry cleaning services. Additional amenities include a marina and skywalk to the Quad-Cities Waterfront Convention Center(SM). So if you're planning an exciting casino trip or a weekend stay, or even if you just want to try some of our delicious dining options, Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf is the place to be.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
13 people
Seo Master's profile photo
Kelsey Jensen's profile photo
The Camera Corner's profile photo
Quad Cities Chamber's profile photo
SkyWalker Travels's profile photo
Russell Construction Co's profile photo
Heart of Hope Ministries's profile photo
Vicki Meyers's profile photo
Statera Solutions Inc.'s profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$130
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $151 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
24 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
9 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Straightforward rooms & suites with free WiFi, plus a casino, 3 restaurants & an indoor pool.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Eric Sturm's profile photo
Eric Sturm
2 months ago
The complex features several hotel/conference towers, a riverboat setup as a casino, and a sky walk connection to a convention center. The south tower felt much older than the north and it looked that way. While walking to the buffet in the south tower, we noticed a prominent smell of natural gas. After saying something about it to an employee, it was dismissed as construction work outside. That was a weird response. The food at the buffet was pretty good despite the ugly, twenty year old decor. The north tower seems newer based upon the entrance and appearance. The sleeping room I had was fine. They have free WiFi and a decent selection of cable TV channels. I was surprised that my bathroom did not have a shower/tub combination but had a nice shower instead. The casino is accessible by sky walk from the towers. When you walk onto it, you're bombarded with the smell of tobacco smoke. At least the sky walk is pressurized to keep the majority of the smoke within the casino. There are no labels warning guests of environmental tobacco smoke. The third floor of the casino is a smoke-free area and is probably 10% of the size of the main gaming floor. The meeting rooms were fine but the air conditioning system was a bit noisy and some of the rooms had some air dumping issues. If you're here for a meeting in the conference spaces, you might wish to bring a sleeved-shirt. While at the complex for a conference, the food was decent but the bar service was terrible. The bar was understaffed, consistently. And to make matters worse, there were other employees who could have assisted but did not. Finally, it is connected to a convention center. A set of railroad tracks separate the hotel complex from other businesses, including bars. Unfortunately, if there are trains passing through, access to those other businesses by foot will be more difficult.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Eric, thank you for review, and thank you for staying with us. Your experience does not sound like it meets our standards, and we would like to speak with you more about it. If you have time please reach out to Julie at 800-843-4753. We want to make sure your next visit with us is a great one! Thank you!
Jean Canter
3 months ago
Staff was generally friendly. Room was not cleaned well. VERY tight slots! Breakfast buffet closes too early....for those of us who want to catch up on some R&R. Bathroom in casino is awful and dated.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Jean, thank you for your review. We would like to speak with you more about your experience because it does not sound like it was up to our standards. We want to make sure your next visit is a great one! Please reach out to Harold at 563.344.2609. Thank you.
Charlotte Gunter's profile photo
Charlotte Gunter
2 months ago
We enjoyed the facilities. There were lots of Variety with many different Slots we played. Come away smiling.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your review, and thank you for playing with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon!
Stephie Raasch
a year ago
The north tower is newer and we had a beautiful room with a view of the river! Become a member to get discounts on rooms, coupons and free play at the casino. Casino didn't pay but we had fun. Newer slot machines on 1st floor and older machines upstairs. The staff in casino & hotel was very friendly and helpful.
Ramzi Ramadan
4 months ago
The hotel lobby and room was out of this world with lots of modern/luxury decor and furniture that made it feel like a resort. i I stayed in the North tower which is like brand new so i dont know what the south tower rooms look like but their lobby didnt compare.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Ramzi, thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you.
Jamie Noland's profile photo
Jamie Noland
10 months ago
Great comfortable hotel! I have stayed there twice now, both times in the north tower. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed. I have never gone to the casino as I don't gamble. One thing I really like about staying here is the awesome grill they have in the main tower. You can get cheeseburgers, grilled cheese, onion rings, even beer all for a great price. The only down side is some employees can be unfriendly, but I have never seen anyone be downright rude. I will stay there again.
• • •
Shakenya black
10 months ago
The pool has a single unisex bathroom where the lock on the door is broken. My 8yo daughter had to go real bad but could not secure the door because of the broken lock. Before she could finish relieving herself an older boy walked in on her and refused to leave while she struggled to pull up her swinsuit. For what they charge for rooms, they should do better.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Shakenya, we sincerely apologize about the situation you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you further. Please contact our Front Desk Supervisor, Julie Bray, at Julie.Bray@islecorp.com. Thank you.
Tim Eastman's profile photo
Tim Eastman
2 years ago
WOW - read full review. Firstly, I will say I was visiting on my 21st Birthday - but this was not my first Casino visit. Building apprearance was kept very nice. Signage and promos very visible. Staff was very helpful and the casino was very generous - giving me a FREE T-shirt, button, sash, alcoholic drink, $5.00 slot play, and $25.00 table match. Slots - There were smoke-free areas for slots. I would say the slots were a little bit tight, but you could still play for fun without losing too fast- I'd say 1:8 spin pays. Poker- area was very small - 44 seat max on all tourneys and that's about how many chairs there were packed into a 30x20 room it seemed. Table games - Nice clean tables, older playing chips, friendly & helpful staff. The dealers were accurate and made good conversation.
• • •