Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Dean Honda
Honda Dealer
Today 7:00 am – 5:00 pm
13 followers|309,234 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
From Edmunds.com, "The 2015 Honda Pilot scores highly for passenger comfort and utility for cargo both big and small. That counts a lot for a family vehicle." http://www.deanhonda.com/vehicle_details3.php?page=3&condition=new&search%5Bmodel%5D=Pilot&id=268
Dean Honda is located in Pittsburgh PA. Dean Honda is a car dealership that sells new and used cars. Dean Honda specializes in Honda sales.
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Run, don't walk, to check out this 2015 Honda Accord Sport. It won't be here long! http://www.deanhonda.com/vehicle_details3.php?condition=new&id=7
2
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
13 people
Parkway Honda's profile photo
Ben Vallelunga's profile photo
C Rice Global's profile photo
Dean Sherman's profile photo
Tim France's profile photo
Uperator, LLC's profile photo
Samantha Stupak's profile photo
Chris Ursiny's profile photo
Dean Honda's profile photo

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Don't miss any recalls on your vehicle! Use this Recall Look-Up tool! https://vinrcl.safercar.gov/vin/
Owners may not always know their recalled vehicle still needs to be repaired. NHTSA's new search tool lets you enter a Vehicle Identification Number (VIN) to quickly learn if a specific vehicle has not been repaired as part of a safety recall in the last 15 years.
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Thinking about investing in a new car? Have you considered leasing? http://www.deanhonda.com/blog/?p=37
5 Reasons To Consider Leasing. In the market for a new car? Maybe you are focused on picking the type of car, the color, and the extra features, but there are other important decisions that need to be made. Perhaps the biggest decision is whether to lease or buy the car.
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
We currently have 106 Honda Civics in stock! We have one to meet your needs! http://bit.ly/1v3SkIQ
1
Add a comment...

Dean Honda

Shared publicly  - 
 
Dean Honda in Clairton, PA, home of the Clairton Coke Works, is the premier Honda dealership in the Pittsburgh area for new Hondas, certified pre-owned Hondas and used Hondas at a great price. http://www.deanhonda.com/clairton-pa-15025/
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
911 Clairton Blvd Pittsburgh, PA 15236, United States
911 Clairton BoulevardUSPennsylvaniaPittsburgh15236
(412) 927-0726deanhonda.com
Honda DealerToday 7:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 7:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed

Dean Honda is a full service dealership offering quality vehicles for sale, automotive service,  Genuine Honda Parts, and quality rental vehicles. We have a complete inventory of new and pre-owned vehicles as well as expertly staffed service and parts departments. We're confident that you'll find the experience of buying or leasing a new Honda from us a most agreeable one!

We are located on Route 51 in Pleasant Hills, and serve Bethel Park, Mt. Lebanon, West Mifflin, South Park, Dormont, Scott Township and the South Hills of Pittsburgh.  Stop in and we will be happy to meet any of your automotive needs!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
13 people
Parkway Honda's profile photo
Ben Vallelunga's profile photo
C Rice Global's profile photo
Dean Sherman's profile photo
Tim France's profile photo
Uperator, LLC's profile photo
Samantha Stupak's profile photo
Chris Ursiny's profile photo
Dean Honda's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
12 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"They have a customer for life."
"Bought a new Honda Odyssey here at year ago and felt I was treated well."
"Prices are beyond fair, they are excellent."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Ben Burn
a month ago
I went and checked out a used Honda Civic Dean Honda had on the lot and after test driving the car we went to talk numbers. The salesperson I talked to was great however when I asked for a small amount off ($250 the first time then I asked for just $100) the sales manager refused to budge a nickle saying "the price you see on the internet is really the best price available" after hearing this I ended up putting a deposit on the vehicle thinking it was the best deal possible. After putting a deposit on the vehicle I was recommended to another dealership by a friend and that dealership was more than willing to negotiate price to offer me the best deal possible. After getting a better price on a nicer vehicle from the other dealership I called Dean Honda and very politely told the salesperson I was working with that I had found another vehicle and that's when the sales manager wanted to directly talk to me and negotiate price. This may be a typical practice among used car sales but I don't appreciate when I'm directly lied to by a sales manager saying "this is the best price available" only to go back on his word after I find another car. I cant say I had a terrible experience because the salesperson I talked to was very nice however I would not go back.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Ben, thank you for taking the time to visit Dean Honda and leave us a review. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Our policy is to list our best possible price online to ensure our customers know exactly what the cost will be. Because no two used cars are exactly alike, the price we offer is based on a number of factors, including warranty offered with the vehicle, condition of the vehicle, and overall desirability of the vehicle. I would love the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact me directly, and hopefully I can assist you. I can be reached at nicksherman@deanhonda.com. Thank you, Nick Sherman
Carter Willetts's profile photo
Carter Willetts
7 months ago
It's been a month since I purchased my new vehicle from Dean Honda and I'm so happy with my new car! Toni and the other staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and answered all my questions. The whole experience was hassle-free, which was a huge relief. Purchasing my vehicle was easy, convenient, and comfortable; I had no question that I was in the right place buying the right car for me. When it's time to buy another, I will be back at Dean Honda!
Matthew Gouveia
9 months ago
I recently purchased a 2013 Accord Sport…after doing my own due diligence, the car was better priced compared to others in the local market and my trade allowance was respectable as well. The service, from the sales rep (Mario) to the finance manager (Alex), was flawless. The staff is knowledgeable, accommodating, and considerate...the entire experience is pressure-free. I would highly recommend this dealership to all prospective car buyers.
Ryan McMullan's profile photo
Ryan McMullan
8 months ago
Dean Honda is awesome! They have a customer for life. And for me, that is no easy feat. I have bought 3 new cars in the past 4 years because I can’t find one I like, and they have all been from different dealers because there hasn't been a single dealer I liked. I tolerated the first 2 I bought from, but didn't really like them. There isn't a bad thing I have to say about the great people at Dean Honda. They were fantastic to work with from start to finish. They offered me an amazing deal on my 2014 accord, and exactly what I wanted for my trade. I didn't negotiate ONE time. (And negotiating is something I expect to do. I went back to the Toyota dealer 3 times before I bought my second car.) My Honda was literally the easiest car I have ever purchased, and Dean was the best dealership I have ever worked with. I have been to more dealers than I can count and have walked out frustrated because they insult in one way or another. Dean Honda did not. I am 110% satisfied with the great people that helped me at Dean Honda so I will definitely be back, and be referring anyone I know there that wants a Honda. Dean Honda is awesome! They have a customer for life. And for me, that is no easy feat. I have bought 3 new cars in the past 4 years because I can’t find one I like. And they have all been from different dealers because there hasn’t been a single dealer I liked. I tolerated the first 2 I bought from, but didn’t really like them. There isn’t a bad thing I have to saw about the great people at Dean Honda. They were fantastic to work with from start to finish. They offered me an amazing deal on my 2014 accord, and exactly what I wanted for my trade. I didn’t negotiate ONE time. They offered me a deal on the accord. Took it. Offered me a trade in value on my truck. Took it. (And negotiating is something I expect to do. I went back to the Toyota dealer 3 times before I bought my second car.) My Honda was literally the easiest car I have ever purchased, and Dean was the best dealership I have ever worked with. I have been to more dealers than I can count and have walked out frustrated because they insult in one way or another. Dean Honda did not. I am 110% satisfied with the great people that helped me at Dean Honda so I will definitely be back, and be referring anyone I know there that wants a Honda. (This is also the first review I've written about any dealer – they completely deserve it. They did a great job!). And I can say this is the car for me - Honda Accord is a car I like. And I can say this is the car for me - Honda Accord is a car I like.
• • •
Jade h
a week ago
I was very pleased with the service I received at Dean Honda when I took my Pontiac Grand Prix there to have some work done. Justine was very helpful and knew what she was talking about. The price was reasonable and the work was well done. I highly recommend Dean Honda. Ask for Justine.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hi Jade! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your experience at Dean Honda and that Justine provided you with excellent service. I will be sure to share your feedback with her, and the entire team. They love knowing that our customers appreciate their service. Please come back and see us again! Thank you, Nick Sherman
lisa platt's profile photo
lisa platt
5 months ago
I started with them on a bad foot, but the management took some steps and reached out to me and was really just wonderful! Just because of some issues doesnt mean you should write off everyone completely. I was very pleased with Nick and Alex! Great guys who are helpful in everyway, even above and beyond what I expected from them. I drove off with my Honda Fit and I love it!!! Thank you guys for all your effort. Very much appreciated.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for giving us a second chance Lisa! We appreciate it greatly. I'm glad you are pleased and I hope the Fit gives you many years of reliable service.
Albert Waldron
9 months ago
I recently purchased a 2008 CRV from Dean Honda, This vehicle is in beautiful condition and low mileage, I was very interested in purchasing this particular one because it was advertised as being certified. After agreeing on a price and just before closing the deal I was informed that the vehicle was mistakenly advertised as certified and only a 3 month warranty was available, however I could purchase additional coverage. After an additional price concession on their part I did agree to the purchase. I must admit that I am happy ( so far ) with my CRV. As for the dealership, I am not quite sure if this was truly a mistake or not. I was treated with respect and never felt pressured in any manner. I just wish this little cloud was not present to spoil a deal that I feel will end satisfactorily. I will say that the salesman, Gil was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. A real nice down to earth guy.
• • •
John Taylor's profile photo
John Taylor
a year ago
Bought a new Honda Odyssey here at year ago and felt I was treated well. The price was competitive and the customer service good - no salesmanship of the sort that is associated with car dealerships. In fact, I like the place so much that I'm back here now for the 15,000 mile service even though there are many closer options. There's a nice and easy online booking system, the car will be serviced in 45 minutes, free coffee, wifi (and work desks) and they throw in a car wash too. I don't know what the price will be like yet but on past experience I expect it'll be reasonable for what they do.
• • •