Cover photo
Verified local business
Seadar Inn By the Sea
Beach Resort
2 followers|784,327 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1 Braddock St Harwich, MA 02646
1 Braddock StreetUSMassachusetts02646
Beach Resort, Bed & Breakfast
Beach Resort
Bed & Breakfast
The charm of old Cape Cod is conspicuous in the quaint village of Harwich Port which is centrally located, near Cape Cod’s elbow, and is the perfect place to take advantage of Cape Cod offerings.
Google+ URL

Street View

Have them in circles
2 people
shumet husen sada's profile photo
i am muslim my life is Eslam's profile photo
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
7 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Quaint inn offering rooms & suites with seaside-inspired decor, plus free breakfast & WiFi.- Google
"They were spacious, clean, and quiet and the beds were very comfortable!"
"Everyone is so kind, helpful and very friendly."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Chelsie Bohlman's profile photo
Chelsie Bohlman
10 months ago
We loved our stay with Michael & staff at the Seadar Inn. Perfect location - plenty of places to walk, shop, eat, and relax. The beach is 1 minute from the front door. Michael was always helpful when we needed advise on where to visit, how to book a spot on a ferry, restaurant recommendations and more. Can't wait to go back and visit again!!
Adrienne O'Keefe's profile photo
Adrienne O'Keefe
a year ago
I planned to stay at Seadar Inn for a wedding I am attending in September. Upon learning that I did not need lodging for the night of the wedding, I called the inn to cancel my reservation. This was six weeks before the night I reserved, not last minute, not within the month. I was forced to pay a $50 cancellation fee (a quarter of the cost of the room) for my one night visit of $200 even though I cancelled far in advance. There policy is as follows: Cancellations or amendments to a confirmed reservation more than 21 days before your arrival are subject to a cancellation fee of 10% of the full charge, or $50 per room (whichever is higher), and the balance of your payment will be refunded. This cancellation fee is intended to reimburse the Seadar Inn for the cost of processing the cancelled reservation. (Really?) Question: In the year 2014 with our technological developments, what costs are included in processing a cancelled reservation when notified weeks in advance? They have plenty of time to rebook the hotel room and the costs I can determine are nominal credit card refund fees and the five minutes of labor associated with inputting the information and refund and updating the website and records to indicate that this room is now open (6 weeks in advance). This certainly does not tally up to $50. Be forewarned, if you plan ahead and make a reservation here and anything changes, you will have to pay at least $50 illogically. I certainly do not recommend this hotel to anyone who expects to be treatly fairly and not be taken advantage of financially. Unfortunately, this makes me want to stick to more equitable and customer friendly large hotel chains and veer away from smaller operations who feel they can take advantage of customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Our cancelation policies, which are generally consistent with other quality lodging facilities in our market, were not developed to punish prospective guests who have chosen the Seadar Inn for their Cape Cod lodging experience. We do understand that plans change and unforeseeable events occur, with this in mind, our cancellation policy allows our guests to cancel any reservation, no questions asked, at any time up to three weeks before their stay, irrespective of the length of time they have held the room off of the market. The cancelation fees we charge are intended to reimburse the Inn for the cost of processing the reservation, cancelling the reservation, and refunding deposits. These costs include credit card fees, answering service charges, payroll costs, booking keeping fees, etc.
Molly Metz's profile photo
Molly Metz
a year ago
Our family of four had a great experience. We stayed in rooms 21 & 22. They were spacious, clean, and quiet and the beds were very comfortable! The location can't be beat. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants and just a few steps to the beach. We would definitely stay again.
Rebecca Tildesley's profile photo
Rebecca Tildesley
8 months ago
Chanty Sok's profile photo
Chanty Sok
a year ago
Absolutely love this place. The beach is ten steps away from the hotel, the rate is beyond affordable, excellent customer service and the staff there is AWESOME!!! Everyone is so kind, helpful and very friendly. By far my favorite place to stay when I go to the cape. Inside the hotel is absolutely gorgeous! When you go to the Cape you wanna feel it inside and out and this hotel definitely has that "cottage home like" there. Check it out it's amazing!! If you're planning on going there ask for Mike he's the man with the master plan!!
• • •
Brian Byrne's profile photo
Brian Byrne
a year ago
Whenever I go to Cape Cod this is the Inn I stay at. Love it has all the charm of OLD CAPE COD. You can hear the roar of the ocean because you are so close to the beach. The rooms are great and have been updated. The inn is well run and has a great breakfast in the morning. Plenty of room to hang out on the lawn and read the day away. Priced well and it is affordable.
A Google User
6 years ago
My four days at the inn this past week were just outstanding! Michael at the front desk and Amy (Andrea...Angela...? doing breakfast duty) were friendly and VERY helpful with information and advice. People have criticized the small rooms - NOT a problem!!!! Refrigerator in the closet, excellent water pressure in the shower and DELICIOUS fruit and toast bread at breakfast! And free Wi-Fi access in the room and on the little deck outside the room. A few steps to the excellent beach...and outstanding value! Thank you very much!!!!
• • •


Have them in circles
2 people
shumet husen sada's profile photo
i am muslim my life is Eslam's profile photo

Seadar Inn By the Sea hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.