Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Skate City
Skate Shop
Today 11a.m.–6p.m.
9 followers|510,648 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
14 Crown Alley Dublin Southside Dublin 2
14 Crown AlleyIEDublinDublin 2DUBLIN 2
(01) 679 9900
Skate Shop, Skateboard ShopToday 11a.m.–6p.m.
Wednesday 11a.m.–6p.m.Thursday 11a.m.–6p.m.Friday 11a.m.–6p.m.Saturday 11a.m.–6p.m.Sunday ClosedMonday 11a.m.–6p.m.Tuesday 11a.m.–6p.m.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
15 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Photos
Upload first public photo
People
Have them in circles
9 people
Aoife Hanrahan's profile photo
Emerson Alves's profile photo
Myles  Keogh's profile photo
Hedgard Foxy's profile photo
Tom Hefferon's profile photo
Luke O'leary's profile photo
Felipe Vergara's profile photo
All reviews
No body's profile photo
No body
3 months ago
insane prices, bad brands and narcissistic staff. Skate city seems to think that they're the figurehead of the Irish skate scene too. I'd recommend high rollers or g1
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Good prices,top brands and friendly staff,still going strong after 38 years,we must be doing something right. I see you signed as "No body" easy to hide behind, and the 2 shops you recommend? which one do you work in Mr no body.
James Martin's profile photo
James Martin
9 months ago
I went in before to ask about getting my trucks re treaded I was told by one lad who works there that it was free so I went up then to get them done and there was a different fella there and once he finished he re treading my trucks he charged me a €10 it's not much but I told him about the other guy and he was rude for no reason so I will never go back there again
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Sorry you feel that way James,im the only one that works here,and when i rethread axels i fit new axel nuts which i have to pay for, i also have to pay for the tools to do the job. You didnt buy your skateboard here and the other shop had no tools, thats why you came to me,Im never rude to a customer, but nobody works for free,and yes 10 euro is not a lot for the good job you had done,maybe you should take up golf or football instead.
Darragh Forrester's profile photo
Darragh Forrester
3 years ago
best skateshop in dublin easily located upstairs in temple bar
callum mcaulay's profile photo
callum mcaulay
a year ago
great shop
Alex Becht's profile photo
Alex Becht
5 months ago
Business owner was very friendly and spent a lot of his time advising me what skateboard would suit me best for the birthday girl
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Cheers Alex.
Claire Farrell's profile photo
Claire Farrell
2 years ago
Terrible service. The owner kicked me out! I tried on his only pair of roller blades in stock in my size. I asked where else I could find more (I like options, crazy). He said maybe kids toy shops. I said I found Irish shops online but don't know how anyone could get the right skate without trying them on. He then told me to take off his skate, get out of his shop and accused me of USING him to try shoes on but buy online.... and the rant went on til I left. Well, the cash money in my wallet said otherwise. And I walked out with it. #Bad business #Shocking #Avoid
• • •
Kenny Lemonade's profile photo
Kenny Lemonade
a year ago
Good shop however i found it very hard to find. Walked past it 3 times.
Adam Balmer's profile photo
Adam Balmer
3 years ago
the best scotter shop in the wold

Stream

Have them in circles
9 people
Aoife Hanrahan's profile photo
Emerson Alves's profile photo
Myles  Keogh's profile photo
Hedgard Foxy's profile photo
Tom Hefferon's profile photo
Luke O'leary's profile photo
Felipe Vergara's profile photo

Skate City hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.