Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Railhead Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant$$
Today 11AM–9PM
1 follower|1,432,048 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2900 Montgomery St Fort Worth, TX 76107
2900 Montgomery StreetUSTexasFort Worth76107
$$Barbecue RestaurantToday 11AM–9PM
Thursday 11AM–9PMFriday 11AM–9PMSaturday 11AM–9PMSunday ClosedMonday 11AM–9PMTuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PM
Menu
Railhead Smokehouse serves legendary barbecue in Fort Worth, Texas. From our chopped beef sandwiches to our pork and smoked turkey, we serve the most succulent and savory barbecue in town.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
160 reviews
5 star
70 reviews
4 star
50 reviews
3 star
21 reviews
2 star
11 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Busy counter-serve fixture for ribs, brisket, turkey & sides, plus cold beer & happy-hour deals.- Google
"Great pork ribs and even better a cold beer!"
"Great chopped beef brisket the price is very good."
Featured by Zagat
Dallas' Best Cheap Eats
, and 2 other lists
See more from Zagat
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Lori Darlin's profile photo
All reviews
John Venegas's profile photo
John Venegas
in the last week
Good food. Awesome atmosphere! Was not impressed with the BBQ sauce. I'm new to the area, but I would come back again.
meena Shrivastav's profile photo
meena Shrivastav
2 months ago
I had amazing experience. The ribs melted in mouth, meat was moist and soft, and spice just right not hot. The beans were perfect. I liked the pickles too. The atmosphere was wonderful. Service was friendly. Prices were comparable not super expensive.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I'm so thrilled to see that you had such an awesome experience here, Meena! It really means a lot to know that all of your food was such a big hit, and I really can't thank you enough for sharing your very kind words with everyone. It means a lot to everyone here, and I hope that we get to see you again some time soon! -Gilbert, Manager
David Sink's profile photo
David Sink
4 months ago
Be warned, like any good BBQ joint, you're going to come out smelling like a campfire. It's a delicious smell, but your coworkers will notice :). I have enjoyed the various dishes I've had here, and it's quick a fairly quick place for lunch. The atmosphere is nice with a rustic charm.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I'm so happy to know that we could be a great place for a tasty quick lunch, David! I apologize if the wonderful smell of barbecue made your whereabouts known when you got back to work -- hopefully it didn't make your coworkers too jealous! Thank you so much for coming by and for sharing your kind words with everyone. Was this your first time to come check us out? All the best, Gilbert, Manager
Trish A's profile photo
Trish A
3 months ago
Food was alright but nothing amazing. Meat selection was good, but the only sides are beans, potato salad, and cole slaw. The beans tasted like they were straight from a can, and the pickles tastes weirdly like carrots. Maybe they were stored near carrots? I have no idea. It was okay, but I probably wouldn't go back unless they added things to their menu.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I'm sorry to see that we weren't able to wow you a bit more when you came by, Patricia. While it's really awesoe to know that you enjoyed the meat selection, we certainly want you have the same reaction to the rest of the menu. I can especially assure you that the flavor you were picking up from your pickles is something that I haven't heard before, and I'll for sure be looking into this right away. Thanks so much for bringing these concerns to my attention -- I truly hope we get to chance to have you back for the amazing visit that I know is more than possible here. -Gilbert, Manager
Chris Frerich's profile photo
Chris Frerich
a month ago
Great BBQ without all the hassle of the "legendary" joints down in Austin or Lockheart. Fast service, consistent quality, fair price. Cons: atmoshpere is dull and I had the hardest time finding a fork (had to ask busboy, apparently they're behind the bar?). Still, loved it.
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm so honored to know that you've always loved the barbecue that you've had here, Chris! Knowing that you can count on tasty, authentic food in a laid back environment really means a lot, and I really appreciate you sharing your experience with everybody. Thanks for everything -- I look forward to seeing you here again! -Gilbert, Manager
Pamela Hall's profile photo
Pamela Hall
2 months ago
Love me some Railhead! Had many happy hours there! Fun for gatherings. BBQ is Southern smoked so if you're looking for something Sweet, I am sure they have desert!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much, Pamela! It really means a lot to have had you come eat with us so many times, and I'm truly flattered to have you share your kind words with everyone. I hope we get to have you back here again some time soon! -Gilbert, Manager
Celine Hobbs's profile photo
Celine Hobbs
2 months ago
Being from KC, I was a touch underwhelmed with this barbeque. The brisket was dry, baked beans were basic (not barbeque baked beans, just regular old Bushes), fries were ok. Maybe I'm ruined by Oklahoma Joe's amazing brisket, beans and fries, but the service was great so I feel bad giving less than 4 stars.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I'm sorry to see that this was the impression that you were left with, Celine. I can assure you that our crew is really passionate about putting out that same authentic barbecue that you've come to love and expect, and your concerns are something that I'll be looking into for sure. Having said that, it really means a lot to know that the service you received was so wonderful. I really appreciate you coming by and giving your feedback, and I sincerely look forward to seeing you again for the true five-star barbecue experience that's more than possible here. -Gilbert, Manager
chris coronel's profile photo
chris coronel
2 weeks ago
Average bbq food. Meat had no smoke ring or flavor, bbq sauce was mediocre
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I'm sorry to see that this was the impression your food left you with, Chris. Our crew is sincerely passionate about putting out delicious, authentic barbecue everyday, and I will certainly be looking into your concerns right away. Thank you so much for coming by and for sharing your input -- I sincerely hope that we get the chance to see you again for the true five-star treatment! -Gilbert, Manager

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Lori Darlin's profile photo

Railhead Smokehouse hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.