Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Mango Tree Cafe
Cafe
Today 7AM–10PM
1 follower|106,100 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Jl. Labuan Said No. 17, Padang Padang Pecatu Kuta Sel., Kabupaten Badung, Bali, Indonesia
Jl. Labuan Said No. 17, Padang PadangIDBali
+62 813-5309-8748
CafeToday 7AM–10PM
Monday 7AM–10PMTuesday 7AM–10PMWednesday 7AM–10PMThursday 7AM–10PMFriday 7AM–10PMSaturday 7AM–10PMSunday 7AM–10PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
11 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Ani Antari's profile photo
All reviews
Brittany G's profile photo
Brittany G
2 months ago
Absolutely amazing dinner! The Sumatran curry was to die for and the best curry I've had all through south eat Asia- seriously delicious! The chicken was fresh and juicy and the vegetables still had a beautiful crunch to them, the curry sauce was so flavoursome with just enough heat! My partner had the burger and fries and he loved it! We found this place on our last night so we couldn't try it more than once which is a shame. Definetly the best feed in Uluwatu- don't miss out!!!
• • •
Beáta Engedi's profile photo
Beáta Engedi
3 months ago
Needed to wait 10 mins for a cappuccino... But otherwise it is a good place
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hey Beata, I'm sorry you had to wait so long for your coffee. I will look into it. Thanks for your kind review
Arnar Gudmundsson's profile photo
Arnar Gudmundsson
a year ago
Avoid this place! Rude staff, slow service and food not good
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We get many wonderful customers who just love our cafe and our food, and we are so happy to have them in our cafe. And then we get this small percent who are rude, have ridiculous expectations, are impossible to please and love to trash us on review sites. Notice to this sort of customer... please go elsewhere! we do not want your business, we do not want your money and we do not want your misery! ps. we have really happy staff who spend most of their day laughing and smiling, until people are rude to them!
Nic James's profile photo
Nic James
2 weeks ago
Eva Žáková's profile photo
Eva Žáková
2 months ago
Coffee after 20 min. .fresh orange juice from maybe half orange and the rest water.. absolutely awful pancakes with little bit banana on top.... I feel bad about bad reviews but this is necessary to share. Absolutely not worth more than 2 stars But +points that I didn't have to pay for the juice!
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm sorry that you were disappointed, but have noticed that people will greatly exaggerate when it comes to waiting. Generally we serve coffees with 3 - 5 minutes... unless we are super busy! And most people say our pancakes are the best around, so this surprising to hear. Our juices are the traditional indonesian style which is juice blended with ice and a little bit of palm sugar and we have never pretended that they are anything else. You know, it's funny that most people who visit our cafe absolutely love it, but then there is a tiny percentage of customers who are difficult, have ridiculous expectations and who are impossible to please... and love to trash us on review sites...
5thSymphony's profile photo
5thSymphony
a year ago
Very tasteful meal. I recommend the Tuna and Mahi Mahi. Decently priced. Although the menu is generous with variety, at our visit many dishes weren't available.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thanks for your kind review. Yes, despite all our best efforts, it is difficult to have consistent supply of stock of everything for our menu. This is Indonesia and most of the time, one of our suppliers does not have something. And since all our food is fresh, we can have busy days where we run out, or other days, the fish market will not have tuna or mahi. We try our best, but it is extremely difficult to find consistency with suppliers here...
Olga OZS's profile photo
Olga OZS
a year ago
Loved it :) si estuviera junto al mar ya seria lo mas
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thanks!
Neil Rankin's profile photo
Neil Rankin
3 weeks ago

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Ani Antari's profile photo

The Mango Tree Cafe hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.