Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sterling Glen Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
1 follower|13,790 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7300 Southwind Dr Chesterfield, VA 23832
7300 Southwind DriveUSVirginiaChesterfield23832
(804) 639-0052
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
11 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"I wish i would have stayed in the apartment complex I moved from."
"I wouldn't recommend this apartment complex."
Photos
Upload first public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Spot-Free Carpet Care Owner-Rick Miller's profile photo
All reviews
Raquel Randall's profile photo
Raquel Randall
a month ago
" Hi, I was calling to see if you guys will have a 3 bedroom 2 bath available for... "Cuts off" No we do not have any 3 bedrooms available at this time. "Well....I didn't even have a chance to give you a time frame, but I wasn't talking about right now, Thank you and Have a good day! Wish we could've had to opportunity to get more information on Sterling Glen but obviously the staff were a little frustrated today. (RUDE)
T L's profile photo
T L
6 months ago
Management is the problem here. They came into my apartment to use the access door in my closet to look at an issue in an adjoining unit and covered my clothes with insulation, bird feathers and mouse feces. I called to ask them to clean it up 3 times before they would come and do it. Then asked if they would cover the cost of all the dry cleaning and laundry and all I kept getting was "I don't know what to tell you". So if you live here be prepared to let maintenance in, let them ruin your personal belongings and then tell you sorry, they don't really care. I was going to renew my lease up until this happened. Guess they would rather lose another year lease then treat a tenant with respect.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We are sorry for your experience and we agreed that some things could have been handled differently. We are very happy that we were able to have the costs to restore your belongings back to normal paid in full. We do care about our residents and we are happy that you ended up deciding to renew your lease!
A Google User
2 years ago
Good luck finding a parking spot near your apartment. I consistantly have to park at least 3 buildings away because the lot is so overcrowded. Its too bad the property owners here are more worried about profits than providing a reasonable amount of spaces for the residents, because all of the garages they have for rent take up all the spaces that should be allotted for residents. Not to mention there are minimal guest parking spaces and they are inconveniently located on the opposite side of the apartment complex. Hope you don't mind spending twice what should be necessary for your electricity. The Windows are so far dilapidated and so poorly insulated that when the wind blows you can feel the gust while laying in bed or sitting in your living room. My roommates and i discovered a mouse in our apartment and when we alerted the management staff they said, 'You should probably call an exterminator'.. I'm pretty sure that should be the responsibility of the property owners. . Our kitchen sink garbage disposal doesn't operate like it should and easily gets clogged. . We have had to call maintenance over this issue several times and instead of replacing the garbage disposal and solving the problem, they simply use a plunger on the clog and leave. Which leaves us in the same position we were in before we called. For the amount of money it costs to live in this community, it's quite pathetic that the buildings and property owners are such poor quality. My roommates and i are severely disappointed with this complex. I wish i would have stayed in the apartment complex I moved from.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
We love our apartment here at Sterling Glen. The staff is very nice and helpful. The pool is nice and clean. The grounds are extremely clean, and colorful with flowers. I highly recommend moving to Sterling Glen. We love it here.
Juwana Broughton
3 weeks ago
I enjoyed my stay there. It was nice and quite but the parking was not so great. I was visting from Birmingham Ala. I had to pull all my luggage from across the street to the apartment But they are some nice apartment which i could have stayed longer. June 12-2015
robert jeffrey
a year ago
The staff is nice, then when you have a complaint they are rude. The apartments are outdated Our toilets are always backing up, and they say its our fault. Dog friendly, ha, what a joke. They charge you a $400 pet fee plus $10 a month per pet. After a year we paid $400 + $240 [total $640]. They took me to court to pay a $160 cleaning cost to "get the pet smell" out of the carpet. What, did they have a professional smell detector. We have a Miele vacuum cleaner (cost $1,500) and we cleaned the carpets with a our Miele and our Bissell pet cleaner. They just need more money. I do not recommend Sterling Glen, Chesterfield
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
I have lived here for 6 months and have found it to be a nice place with exceptional staff. From the office to maintenance, I've found every interaction to be not only positive, but polite. I recommended the place to a friend who will be moving in sometime in August. Yes, guest parking can be a hassle. Yes, some appliances are not brand new. However, everything is well maintained and of good quality. Overall, this is a great place for singles or families.
A Google User
4 years ago
I'm 14 living with my parents and i hate it. the office staff sucks, maintenance sucks, and the other kids around here i have seen smoking. now i have asthma so the bus stop is always a nightmare. when i come home sore from volleyball, and we have to park far away it really sucks. noise from upstairs is terrible, sometimes 2-3am. the pool is not a great pool for swimming, its and arch shape so you really cant do anything, and people smoke CONSTANTLY, i personally hate that. you really pay too much for what you get. i wouldn't recommend this apartment complex.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Spot-Free Carpet Care Owner-Rick Miller's profile photo

Sterling Glen Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.